We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”
Review of Alpinus Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Alpinus Hotel
Ranked #43 of 154 Hotels in Albufeira
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Such a great hotel, people should ignore any bad reviews on here, only downfall is how far away it is from the old town but they do provide a courtesy bus. I would recommend this hotel also staff were very friendly

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Lois P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luna H, Manager at Alpinus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2016

Dear Guest ,

We appreciate the comments shared about your experience at the Hotel Luna Alpinus .
Your feedback helps us to improve our service and quality in order to exceed wherever possible their expectations .
We hope to return to get it next visit , this hotel or other Hotel Luna Hotels Group .
Best regards
Tiago Afonso Pais
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,071)
There are newer reviews for Alpinus Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

379 - 385 of 1,071 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2014

We stayed one week and had booked well in advance hence our expense was ridiculously low All drinks at bar etc all reasonably priced Usuallly much cheaper than local pubs, we were not very impressed with breakfasts as quality was poor and repetitive but for 5 euro we decided it was not even worth it Rooms were functional clean spacious and the tv had bbc and three other English channels The only downside of our stay was that it was costing us 30 Euro a day on taxis just to get in and out of Albuferia though the hotel did have a free shuttle which didn't,t suit our times! All in all an excellent venue for families and couples

Room Tip: Book we'll in advance ie 2 months
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bernard1888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Stayed at alpinus for a week just back had a fantastic holiday weather was fantastic hotel was great rooms were big and spacious good choice. Of food kids entertainment was great staff were very.friendly is a bit out the way but if u want quiet. Relaxing holiday this place. Is great a taxi to the old town will cost about 11 euro each way but well worth the visit the beach is about 25 minutes walk but what a beach well worth the visit

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank william m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luna H, Manager at Alpinus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2016

Dear Guest ,

We appreciate the comments shared about your experience at the Hotel Luna Alpinus .
Your feedback helps us to improve our service and quality in order to exceed wherever possible their expectations .
We hope to return to get it next visit , this hotel or other Hotel Luna Hotels Group .
Best regards
Tiago Afonso Pais
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We stayed all inclusive and were very impressed with the hotel, staff and especially the food. There was a good choice for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Great value for money for those looking for a reasonably priced summer holiday.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays
2  Thank Samantha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

The worst thing about this place is some of the people who stay in it, some of which are very loud mouthed and rude and have no respect for their fellow guests. Staff were generally friendly. The rooms were good, clean and nicely presented. The twin beds were terribly uncomfortable so i suggest changing the mattress. Air conditioning worked perfectly, the bathroom was spacious although the tub was very low and I felt a bit dirty in it as it didn't looks very clean. Very close to the beach and a few other points of interest. There were two pools, although I personally chose not to go near them because of the people.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank labrahams1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I have reviewed these apartments before. We have stayed here 6 times now in the last 2.5 years. These are 4* Apartments and they are the best that we have stayed in. We go self catering as I do have to admit the "All Inclusive" element is not for us and isn't great quality. That said the facilities in the apartment are very good. You get maid service daily and the apartments are very clean and have plenty of room. The apartments are not in Albufeira itself and are around a 10 minute drive away. We have a hire car so if you are in a position to hire then I would suggest you do this. The T&C's for car hire are very good in Portugal. The beach is about 15/20 minute walk and you do walk down a steep hill and steps but well worth the visit. I know there are mixed reviews but we have been many times and will certainly be going again. One last thing. You get free wifi in the reception area that can be very slow. Also in the reception area there is an area with plants in the centre. Be careful not to trip over this area. We witnessed 2 people trip and all in reception area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 5th floor. There are great views.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Ste7373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

I have visited this hotel many times and can honestly say i have absolutely nothing negative to say.
I dont go all inclusive so i cant comment on tbe food and drink.
The staff are very good although the barmen are overworked.
The rooms are spacious and extremely clean.
There are 3 onsite pools that are cold and in the summer months you will appreciate this.
There are 2 excellent resteraunts within 250 metres. Lagostiere is very famous for its seafood.
And the olimpico does great steaks and has the nicest staff you could wish to meet.
Finally the animation team are fantastic. I can guarantee if you take your children any age up until around 13 they will be entertained. Football tournaments, archery, water polo, through the day and a disco at night.
All in all a very well priced holiday in a nice hotel in a very nice place.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
5  Thank paulandzoeScunthorpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
2.9 mi away
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
#80 of 154 in Albufeira
3,338 reviews
1.1 mi away
Aparthotel Oceanus
Aparthotel Oceanus
#18 of 154 in Albufeira
697 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Topazio
Hotel Topazio
#51 of 154 in Albufeira
784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Baia Grande
Baia Grande
#2 of 3 in Sesmarias
1,020 reviews
3.7 mi away
Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa
Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa
#40 of 154 in Albufeira
2,258 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vale de Carros
Vale de Carros
#48 of 154 in Albufeira
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpinus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpinus Hotel

Address: Pinhal do Concelho - Acoteias | Pinhal do Concelho - Acoteias, Albufeira 8200-593, Portugal (Formerly Luna Alpinus)
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Luxury Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range: £41 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Alpinus Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in one of the most exclusive touristic areas, near the famous beaches of Albufeira. With an exceptional view over the pine trees and the golf course, the Alpinus Hotel is the perfect place for holidays in the Algarve. Features 185 apartments and studios (128 one-bedroom apartments, 52 two-bedrooms apartments and 5 studios) comfortably furnished, all with balcony, equipped kitchen, bathroom, direct telephone, satellite TV, stereo system, air conditioning and safe. The hotel includes two pool areas for adults and children, buffet restaurant, bar, coffee shop, meeting and events room with support equipment, private parking and free Wi-Fi. LOCATION The Alpinus Hotel is located between the exclusive area of Vilamoura, with its Casino, Marina and some of the best golf courses in the Iberian Peninsula, and the cosmopolitan town of Albufeira, with a diversity of handicraft shops, restaurants, bars, clubs and the vibrant nightlife of the Algarve. 29 km from Faro Airport, 12 km from Vilamoura, 10 km from the historic center of Albufeira, 1.2 km from the Falesia beach and 200 m from the Pine Cliffs golf course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Alpinus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luna Alpinus Albufeira
Luna Alpinus Hotel Albufeira
Alpinus Albufeira
Hotel Alpinus
Alpinus Hotel Albufeira, Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing