We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Re-charge batteries”
Review of Alpinus Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Alpinus Hotel
Ranked #43 of 154 Hotels in Albufeira
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

We booked this over the internet with broadway travel and a1 travel . The hotel was lovely the food good plenty of choices however it said it was a short trip to old town ALbufura . In reality it was 7-9 km away and 10-15 minute car journey . It cost us an extra £ 150 for taxi journeys in the 7 day holiday . The hotel did have a shuttle bus however its last trip into albufura is around 7 pm and then coming back around 8 pm which is far too early if you are wanting a night out , leaving no alternative but to get a taxi . In the surrounding area of the hotel there was very little to do .

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,073)
There are newer reviews for Alpinus Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

374 - 380 of 1,073 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2014

stayed there end of june 2014 its a good bit out from albuferia taxi range from €11 to €14 each way . Alot of non english speaking even entertainment was in portugese all in all didnt like stay here wont be back

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 551irish_girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

just returned from a weeks holiday and after reading reviews on here was abit doubtful. No need to worry it was fantastic from start to finish, we checked in later than expected after flight delay of an hour and so restaurant closed, man on reception was great and very accommodating and said to go to bar, sure barman will make you a toastie we went and dropped our bags and went straight to bar as it was now 10.30pm, there were 4 of us but that didn't matter the barman who unfortunately I cant remember the name of was super, so friendly and cheary (and continued to be all holiday) was really pleased to help and even offered us a choice, this was one of the nicest toasties too!. We were all inclusive, the food all week was great, piping hot and although not mountains of choice, it was all of very good quality, you could never be hungry unless you were very fussy the restaurant staff too were very attentive friendly and nothing was of any trouble. It was always easy enough to get a table, even though hotel was full, the same in the bar never a queue for drinks as always plenty of staff around and tables cleared of empties at all times and when people left table it was reset very quickly. Now for accommodation apartment was spotless, two bedroomed with the main bedroom having an ensuite bathroom, ideal with two teenage daughters, a full kitchen with table and chairs and a lounge with tv and cd player to my daughters delight for her music, lovely sunny balcony overlooking the golf course. The room was cleaned everyday and nothing was a problem, even did most of appartment one day when my daughter was in bed, just left her room. The entertainment team were great entertained all day round the larger pool with lots of games but didn't pester anyone to join in, and then in the bar area starting with a kids disco, then something for adults till 11pm, it wasn't the best but certainly not the worst, he hotel is a 10/15 minute walk to beach which was lovely, down sleep slope though, the hotel do offer a shuttle service, if you wanted it. We took the opportunity to use the shuttle into the old town just after lunch and picked up again at 6, people have complained about not being able to get on this shuttle, yes it is only a 16 seater but hotel was full when we were there and there were only 13 of us used the bus when we wanted it,Lastly on our day of check out we had to vacate room at 11 but as we couldn't have a late departure due to full hotel we were told we could keep it an extra hour, which was great, we also weren't leaving till 5.40pm and were allowed all inclusive till then so I don't know why people say the bands are cut off at 12, that certainly didn't happen. All in all this hotel was fabulous and a credit to jet2holidays and albufeira, we had never been to the Algarve before but we will certainly return and most probably this hotel, well done to all concerned the staff are fabulous.

Room Tip: if you want a quiet room with sun, ask for one overlooking golf course, as pool view overlooking sma...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank chloeemily0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luna H, Manager at Alpinus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2016

Dear Guest ,

We appreciate the comments shared about your experience at the Hotel Luna Alpinus .
Your feedback helps us to improve our service and quality in order to exceed wherever possible their expectations .
We hope to return to get it next visit , this hotel or other Hotel Luna Hotels Group .
Best regards
Tiago Afonso Pais
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I am absolutely disgusted at the service in the apart hotel! My Tiffany's chain and two expensive silver rings were stolen from the room just after we checked out! Management were very rude and told me I must have packed the jewellery and forgotten and accepted no responsibility! Thy left us sitting for over 2 hours sitting in reception while they asked around to cleaning staff if they had found my jewellery ! Only cleaning staff had been in the room! All items were of great sentimental value to me also! Be careful if you are staying here as I am not the first person to report STOLEN PROPERTY here !!!!! My advise is stay well away from this place!!!!! I have made official complaint and I will not let this go!

Stayed: June 2014
5  Thank Lindaryan10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

I spent a week here in June self catering with me and my young child. I booked a studio but got a 1 bedroom apartment, the rooms were very big, separate living room and kitchen and the rooms were clean definitely value for money. Only bad thing is the wifi isn't free except if your in the lobby which I didn't understand why because it should be. The receptionist was very helpful, they provide a free shuttle to the local beach, the strip and Albufeira town. The beach is a 10/15 minute walk but there is a hill on the way up and a lot of stairs so if you have a young child make sure you have someone to help. If you don't want to take the shuttle the taxi is about 10€ to the stripe which is roughly 10 minutes away and about 12€ to the old town which is roughly 15 minutes away. The hotel is in a perfect location away from everything and very peaceful, there is a local supermarket and very nice and cheap restaurants. Would 100% come back here today, not really sure why there are bad reviews but ignore them, if you want a hotel nearer to town use your common sense look at a map before you book! Would recommend this hotel to anyone with a family or a quiet holiday!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Symone G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Such a great hotel, people should ignore any bad reviews on here, only downfall is how far away it is from the old town but they do provide a courtesy bus. I would recommend this hotel also staff were very friendly

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Lois P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luna H, Manager at Alpinus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2016

Dear Guest ,

We appreciate the comments shared about your experience at the Hotel Luna Alpinus .
Your feedback helps us to improve our service and quality in order to exceed wherever possible their expectations .
We hope to return to get it next visit , this hotel or other Hotel Luna Hotels Group .
Best regards
Tiago Afonso Pais
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We stayed one week and had booked well in advance hence our expense was ridiculously low All drinks at bar etc all reasonably priced Usuallly much cheaper than local pubs, we were not very impressed with breakfasts as quality was poor and repetitive but for 5 euro we decided it was not even worth it Rooms were functional clean spacious and the tv had bbc and three other English channels The only downside of our stay was that it was costing us 30 Euro a day on taxis just to get in and out of Albuferia though the hotel did have a free shuttle which didn't,t suit our times! All in all an excellent venue for families and couples

Room Tip: Book we'll in advance ie 2 months
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bernard1888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
2.9 mi away
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
#81 of 154 in Albufeira
3,344 reviews
1.1 mi away
Aparthotel Oceanus
Aparthotel Oceanus
#21 of 154 in Albufeira
699 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Topazio
Hotel Topazio
#49 of 154 in Albufeira
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Baia Grande
Baia Grande
#2 of 3 in Sesmarias
1,026 reviews
3.7 mi away
Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa
Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa
#40 of 154 in Albufeira
2,267 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vale de Carros
Vale de Carros
#52 of 154 in Albufeira
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpinus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpinus Hotel

Address: Pinhal do Concelho - Acoteias | Pinhal do Concelho - Acoteias, Albufeira 8200-593, Portugal (Formerly Luna Alpinus)
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Luxury Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range: £41 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Alpinus Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in one of the most exclusive touristic areas, near the famous beaches of Albufeira. With an exceptional view over the pine trees and the golf course, the Alpinus Hotel is the perfect place for holidays in the Algarve. Features 185 apartments and studios (128 one-bedroom apartments, 52 two-bedrooms apartments and 5 studios) comfortably furnished, all with balcony, equipped kitchen, bathroom, direct telephone, satellite TV, stereo system, air conditioning and safe. The hotel includes two pool areas for adults and children, buffet restaurant, bar, coffee shop, meeting and events room with support equipment, private parking and free Wi-Fi. LOCATION The Alpinus Hotel is located between the exclusive area of Vilamoura, with its Casino, Marina and some of the best golf courses in the Iberian Peninsula, and the cosmopolitan town of Albufeira, with a diversity of handicraft shops, restaurants, bars, clubs and the vibrant nightlife of the Algarve. 29 km from Faro Airport, 12 km from Vilamoura, 10 km from the historic center of Albufeira, 1.2 km from the Falesia beach and 200 m from the Pine Cliffs golf course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Alpinus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luna Alpinus Albufeira
Luna Alpinus Hotel Albufeira
Alpinus Albufeira
Hotel Alpinus
Alpinus Hotel Albufeira, Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing