We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay here again - no problem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quinta Pedra dos Bicos
Ranked #34 of 154 Hotels in Albufeira
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Excellent rooms, v clean, well maintained, top location for quietness but close to bars and restaurants. Really enjoyed our week and would not hesitate to come back.
This is the only place my partner has said he would book again We were upgraded to a 2 bedroom apartment with pool view. Room 12I ideal room. Beaches gorgeous but a lot of steps down to them unless you go nearer to the old town.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marie hall2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (808)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

458 - 464 of 808 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Staff at snack bar were so friendly and food was good and reasonable for a resort snackbar. Very child friendly location lots to do. Apartment cleaned every day and clean towels left every day. It was spotless. Pillows on bed are uncomfortable but I found 4 spare ones in wardrobe that were perfect. Really enjoyed my stay. Can't wait to go back in september.
Receptionists also extremely friendly. I needed to use internet to check in land print my boarding pass and they did this all free of charge and with no hassles.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Babyd0ll123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Stayed here with 3 friends last oct and would highly recommend it for a girly break.nice quiet area and very safe with taxi rank around the corner.joes bar across the road is good to start off and bars in main strip were good too.food was great in all the restaurants and people are really friendly.weather was great for start of oct and beach is beautiful.it is down a good few steps.great place.balcony was very small,but overall nice clean apartments.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vanessamhorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

Arrived early. Told would phone when room ready, had to go back as no call. For a 4 star surprised 20 euro dep for key and have to pay for safe also??
Apartment amazing. We were Top floor with views out to sea. 2 bedrooms big and clean but unless you like rock solid beds that squeak like mad not particulary comfortable. Didnt use TV but not seen a tele than small and old in over 15 years in accomodation.
Would definetly stay again but would be dissapointed not to get same apartment as it certainly looked the beat spot by far.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Paulbhoy67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We stayed here in 2013, full board, and what a nice hotel it is, Food is great, Nice setting and just a stone throw from the main strip, the hotel has bars and shops close to it and is a friendly place. The rooms a nice, a little small, but apart from that, nothing else wrong with them, Its located close to the beach, but you have to walk down some steep steps to get to it. Nice Pool also and friendly staff there. Hotel is well equipped also with the usual things you would expect in a 4 star hotel. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to travel to the Algarve as its very convenient to everything and a nice hotel to stay in.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dale-Joseph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We stayed 9 days here self catering in a 2 bedroom apartment on the ground floor over looking the garden and pools. The apartment was very spacious and kept very clean. The area was quiet at night and during the day. We ate out most days and found the prices very good. As it was a quiet time of year there weren't many tourists around. The reception staff some were very helpful and there was one member who i found a bit rude and didn't make time to talk to us. A great value apart hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Littleloz34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

These apartments are fabulous! Central to everything and made my first time in portugal a great experience! Staff we're very helpful and everything you need is in the apartment. Will definitely be back

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Joanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0 mi away
Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel
0.8 mi away
Luna Clube Oceano
Luna Clube Oceano
#25 of 154 in Albufeira
484 reviews
0.3 mi away
Golden Beach by 3HB
Golden Beach by 3HB
#1 of 154 in Albufeira
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Muthu Oura Praia Hotel
Muthu Oura Praia Hotel
#80 of 154 in Albufeira
712 reviews
0.7 mi away
Alfagar II Aparthotel
Alfagar II Aparthotel
#10 of 154 in Albufeira
1,006 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
#14 of 154 in Albufeira
1,841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quinta Pedra dos Bicos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quinta Pedra dos Bicos

Address: Rua da Pedra dos Bicos 24 | Santa Eulalia, Albufeira 8200-381, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Albufeira
#25 Luxury Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range: £22 - £202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quinta Pedra dos Bicos 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quinta Pedra dos Bicos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quinta Pedra Dos Bicos Hotel Albufeira
Quinta Pedra Dos Bicos Albufeira, Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing