We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quinta Pedra dos Bicos
Ranked #37 of 154 Hotels in Albufeira
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Excellent apartments the room was massive and cleaned to a very high standard. The staff were happy to help. The pool area catered for children as well as a good equipped bar and snack bar for the adults an Ideal location for restaurants and night life. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank jarredcollinge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuintaPedradosBicos, Gerente at Quinta Pedra dos Bicos, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Guest,

We were delighted to read your comment.

We are very pleased you are satisfied with your stay at Quinta Pedra Dos Bicos.

The major concern of our team is to offer quality experiences. We want our guests to feel at home and we achieve a great sense of fulfilment when our guests recommend Quinta Pedra Dos Bicos.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Kind Regards

Dionete Gaspar,
Directora Operacional

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (785)
There are newer reviews for Quinta Pedra dos Bicos
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

416 - 422 of 786 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2014

Just returned from one week stay. Originally in apt block 6. This was a fab apt with dishwasher , wash Mach leather sofa really big rooms and balcony. It is overlooked by hotel and so overshadowed and noisy with traffic & revellers on way home. We reminded reception of our original request for balcony with view and although they could not accommodate it on the first day we were moved on day 2 to. Block 18. There although apt smaller and less equipped it was still great and we had a view of pool and sea. Pool only seemed to get used by our block so often only 6 or 10 people there. Much quieter than other family pool area where snack bar located. We preferred the quieter area with views. Others may prefer the busier parts. The apartments are all a short stroll to loads of restaurants and bars or a few minutes walk further on and you enter the strip. One hour transfer from airport. Overall a great location and place to stay.

Room Tip: We felt block 18 was best
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Navid2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Just back from our stay at the above, we were in the self catering side and we're put in block 2 right across from hotel.
The apartment was massive it had large living area with kitchen, bedroom,bit of living area with pull out bed and sofa bed and large balcony.
It had everything we needed like cooker,fridge freezer, washing machine, microwave etc.
Place was spotless and cleaned every day.
The beds were a little hard and you could hear all around you.
But couldn't fault it.
There were pools all around with one including pool bar, always got sunbed what ever time we arrived and you could hire mat for lounger for 2 euros, food and drink a pool bar was ok.
There is access to a beach just down a wooden stair case which has many resturants along its path.
Location wise it has many bars and resturants right out side and is only 5 mins walk to main strip.
Old town is just a short taxi fare 5 euros away(taxi right outside complex)
Overall I couldn't fault it if looking for a clean everything you need self catering apartments near the strip etc, then don't worry about booking here.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
6  Thank makey1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

we have just had a beaut 10 days stay, the apartments were cleaned every day the bedding and towels changed regularly,the room's were large spacious and well furnished with everything you could need ,they even lent us an iron, the hoteliers were helpful and couldn't do enough to please .we had our own fenced off garden area and the pools were clean and secure for the children ,it was close to all amenities an ideal location .. we will defintely be using this hotel again

Room Tip: we had a lovely 10 nights family holiday here ,we stayed in 14J this apartment had balconies at both...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank Cal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Great apartment spotless clean staff very helpful great pool for the kids near strip but far enough away to get a sleep 6 euros to old town which takes about 5 mins can't say enough hope to be back soon thanks

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
6  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

My wife and I stayed for a week in May in a studio apartment, as we had stayed here before we knew what to expect about the place in general but had never stayed in the studio before. As it turned out it was almost as big as the 1 bed apartments we stayed in previously.

The room was ideal and we had balconies on both sides, it also contained washing machine and fridge. TV was very limited as regarding English channels but you don't come on holidays to watch tv so no problem there.

Room was spotless and cleaned daily. We were dealt with very quickly on arrival although did have to wait as booking time is 2 pm and we had an early flight.

All in all a great place to stay and I would definitely return.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Reddec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Just returned from 6 nights in a 2 bedroomed apartment. We were in Block 18 which is definitely the best block in the complex. Our apartment was on the first floor and had 2 balconies overlooking the swimming pool (there is a pool for Block 18 only as well as the general pool). Location was superb, a short walk down to a secluded beach, with a lovely beach cafe, and not far from the main Strip. Old town is about 1 and half miles away. You could walk if energetic, but taxi is around 5 euros and if you have children with you, the tourist train is highly recommended running every 20 minutes until fairly late at night.

The apartments themselves are great, very spacious and clean. There are a few minor negatives, with the most important being the lack of an oven if you are planning on cooking. We like to eat out a few nights but also enjoy a few home cooked meals. Unfortunately the apartment only has a hob with 2 plates and a microwave. Not a train smash but important to know. The beds are also fairly hard and not particularly comfortable. Finally, the TV is a joke really. Just a small 12 inch with limited channels. As we were on holiday, we didn't need the TV much but would still have expected a resort of this quality to at least have a decent size flat screen telly (apparently you can hire them for an extra 2 euros a day). With so many bars close by showing Sky Sports, any issues for myself were resolved.

The main pool and kiddies pool area is spotless and great for relaxing (although be warned, the main pool is freezing). Pool bar is excellent, with very reasonable prices and the staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful.

The only other small complaint is that there is no entertainment at night, especially for the kids. It would have been perfect if there was some entertainment or even a kids club. Didn't find any kids entertainment in the area, although if you go down to Old Town, there are some street performers and you can also hire Segways or bikes etc.

All in all, we had a lovely relaxing family holiday and I would recommend these apartments. Would definitely return.

Oh and one final thing. The Beach Caffe restaurant is highly recommended. A bit pricier due to it's location, but food is good and the view is amazing. Also great ice cream for the kids!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Spotman555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.0 mi away
Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel
0.8 mi away
Luna Clube Oceano
Luna Clube Oceano
#23 of 154 in Albufeira
470 reviews
0.1 mi away
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
#80 of 154 in Albufeira
3,350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Muthu Oura Praia Hotel
Muthu Oura Praia Hotel
#77 of 154 in Albufeira
699 reviews
5.1 mi away
Vila Gale Praia
Vila Gale Praia
#4 of 154 in Albufeira
682 reviews
0.3 mi away
Golden Beach by 3HB
Golden Beach by 3HB
#1 of 154 in Albufeira
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quinta Pedra dos Bicos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quinta Pedra dos Bicos

Address: Rua da Pedra dos Bicos 24 | Santa Eulalia, Albufeira 8200-315, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Albufeira
#28 Luxury Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range: £27 - £352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quinta Pedra dos Bicos 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), LateRooms, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quinta Pedra dos Bicos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quinta Pedra Dos Bicos Hotel Albufeira
Quinta Pedra Dos Bicos Albufeira, Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing