We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quinta Pedra dos Bicos
Ranked #36 of 154 Hotels in Albufeira
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great apartment”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Absolutley delighted with apartment we were allocated block 17 top floor corner with 3 balconies and a great sea view rooms are massive and plenty of space for us 2 adults and 2 teenage children free wifi worked a treat and we used pool at block 18 which is a lot quiter than main one
Great location well away from the noise of the strip but plenty of bars and eating places nearby
Only downside is lack of taxis at times but we walked into the old town a couple of times and it's a pleasant 30 minute stroll as long as you are reasonably fit

Room Tip: Ask for corner room block 18 probably best but 17 was ok too
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

775 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    315
    292
    95
    41
    32
See reviews for
255
308
21
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Just returned from an 11 day family holiday staying at the Quinta Pedra in a 2 bedroom apartment. Our apartment block 18 G was a dissappointment being on the ground floor and on a corner directly onto the busy pavement. I could not open my bedroom window as passersby would look straight in. The kitchen which also doubled as a bedroom for the kids had a minute sink with no draining board, and as there wasn't a dishwasher washing up was difficult and messy.
We had booked to have breakfast (at the poolside bar) this was dreadful, facilities were far too cramped for this, the variety of food on offer was poor and often in short supply. On our last morning what was on offer was stone cold .
The hotel itself looked wonderful, but apartment guests were definitely treated as second class guests.
2 of our nights were disrupted by groups of noisy young men coming back drunk from the Strip at 4.00 and 5.00 in the morning - surprising that so many of these groups were staying at what we thought was a family based complex
On a positive note, the maid service was excellent, oodles of clean towels etc, that in itself was appreciated
Word of warning!!! - Ate at El Rancho on the Strip at a very busy time, we were served a chicken kebab which was raw & although we were offered a replacement, no apologies were given and management were most rude.
The weather was wonderful, our flights were on time so above all we came back smiling!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
4 Thank susan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

My partner and I have just returned after a week in Albufeira, we booked the studio apartment at the quinta pedra dos bicos. First of all the reception staff were lovely and helpful, although, we had to wait for our room which I was not expecting. We arrived at the apartments at 12 in the afternoon and was told our room wouldn't be ready till 4pm!!!! After leaving our luggage with them we went down to the beach and at around 14:30 we went back and was told our room was ready (just beware). The rooms were spacious, clean, modern, more than we expected and possibly one of the nicest rooms we have stayed in. The pool area is well maintained, however in the busy months there is a lack of sunbeds! Most days if we got around the pool after 12 we would have to lay on the grass which wasn't an issue but the pool area did get busier and busier as our week went on. The pool bar is reasonably priced but we only ate there once but it was nice. We found the 'solcaffe' at the end of the road outside the apartments was great value for money and the food was always delicious. The location of the apartments is perfect, a short walk to the 'strip' and around 20min walk to the old town which we preferred. We only ate twice on the strip, meals were nice but the setting isn't our cup of tea. We had the best pizza ever at 'Urban pizza' in the old town, not to be missed. Also had a lovely Indian at 'indian ocean' in the old town. The beaches are stunning and we spent most days walking along the cliffs discovering beach after beach! Gorgeous place and we will be returning to Albufeira! Thanks for a great stay quinta pedra dos bicos!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank B-SFIELD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here July into August 2014.
The 1 bed apartment was clean, large and pleasant. Bed slightly hard and basic....took the plastic sheet off.

Hotel it's self is very pleasant. Some of the receptionists are rude though. Not all though.

Breakfast is pretty dire, don't book. Cold food, lack of choice and pretty low quality.

Pool can be crowded, the area is quite small for the number of people the complex takes. However the pool area is nice and complex 18 has a private area which we joined family in.

Our family in complex18 (we were in 13) had 2 nights of disturbed sleep due to a drunk group of men returning from the stripe. Hotel staff did warn them and luckily their holiday ended then. I was surprised to see groups of young men at this very family hotel.

Very close to the beach, near but not too close to the stripe. Supermarket and bars 2 minute walk.

Would we go back, 7 nights cost us £1100 (approx), of course it was the summer hols and rip off time. Overall a pleasant holiday but expensive for what we got and I wouldn't return.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank ben79white
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coleraine N Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed here last halloween...great for a base close to the strip snd easy access to the train to the old town. Kitchen well equipped...only thing id recommend is to have a comfy sofa in sitting room at present therevis 2 rattan chairs ....also the tv is in the bedroom nit the sitting room...but overall a good clean hotel

Room Tip: All rooms are equally good....ours looked over the gardens which was nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 85Michelle85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Brilliant location, close to all the action but set back in an almost residential setting so that your stay can still be peaceful and relaxing. Just a 5 minute walk to the strip, but Quinta Pedros is more of a family complex, and not full of drunken teenagers so don't worry! Half an hour walk to Old Town, or 5 Euros in a taxi, the only problem we had was that taxi's can take an awfully long time, up to an hour at peak times (between seven - half eight pm). So either order early, or just walk it, the walk is easy and very pretty giving great views of the coast and the approach to Old Town.
Quinta Pedro has access to a gorgeous beach, which has a great beach bar that does the best breakfast we found during our stay. The pool area is clean and very well kept, the staff are very friendly and the food and drink at the pool bar are great value and quality. The gardens around the pool are a lovely place to drag a sunbed and relax, which is what most people seemed to do.
The apartment we stayed in was very clean, obviously there were some small patches of damage to things like the bathroom tiles, but in what is clearly a busy and well loved apartment complex that is to be expected! We were really pleased with our rooms which were modern and well looked after.
Really we had a fantastic time at these apartments, loved every minute of it, and couldn't recommend it highly enough. Yeah it's not five star luxury, but for a fun and relaxing self catering stay, it does the job brilliantly.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank GeorgieGirl23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stayed here for 8 nights in July 2014 with 4 adults. We booked with British Airways and were in Block 13 with a 1 bed apartment.

Apartment: Lovely, basic, everything you need from an apartment, cleaned daily, clean towels, big fridge/freezer, enough storage space. Beds a little hard. Small balcony.

Pool: always got a sunbed, even if it was 11am. Pool clean, does get deep very quick with the slope in the pool. You can hire mattresses for the sunbeds for 2euros a day, defo worth it if you're planning a day by the pool. They also had an inflatable slide for kids which looked to be free.

Staff: extremely helpful, called us cabs when needes, helped give us info on days out and how to get to places. We happened to lose our safe key and staff found us a spare and did not charge us a penny. The key to the apartment requires a 20euro refundable deposit but the safe is just 2euros a day to hire with no deposit required.

Beach: down quite a few steps as others have stated and very busy in the part directly at the bottom. If you go to the left and walk about 5 mins, theres a much quieter part with sunbeds to hire. 12euros for 2 sunbeds and parasol.

Location: AMAZING! 5 min walk to strip (but far away for there to be no noise). Restaurants, bars and clubs. Directly outside the hotel/apartment complex is a few small shops/restauants and a main supermarket is 2 mins walk to the right and also more restaurants. We booked a day trip to zoomarine in the shop next to the supermarket for 22euros. They also tried to sell us coach transfers but if theres 4 of you - a private cab which reception will call for you is the same price as getting a shared coach and you can chose the time you go! Old town is lovely to visit in day and night - 5euros by cab. Theres a land train that also does a loop to old town and the strip from 9am to 1am. 4.50euros for an all day hop on hop off ticket so very good value and trains come every 20mins.

All in all, a perfect location, adequate facilities, lovely staff, would not hesitate to go back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SGlover13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.0 mi away
Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel
0.8 mi away
Luna Clube Oceano
Luna Clube Oceano
#13 of 154 in Albufeira
457 reviews
0.1 mi away
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
#79 of 154 in Albufeira
3,288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Vila Gale Praia
Vila Gale Praia
#4 of 154 in Albufeira
663 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Topazio
Hotel Topazio
#47 of 154 in Albufeira
770 reviews
0.3 mi away
Golden Beach by 3HB
Golden Beach by 3HB
#1 of 154 in Albufeira
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quinta Pedra dos Bicos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quinta Pedra dos Bicos

Property: Quinta Pedra dos Bicos
Address: Rua da Pedra dos Bicos 24 | Santa Eulalia, Albufeira 8200-315, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Albufeira
#28 Luxury Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Quinta Pedra dos Bicos 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quinta Pedra dos Bicos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quinta Pedra Dos Bicos Hotel Albufeira
Quinta Pedra Dos Bicos Albufeira, Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing