We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Value for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
MGM Muthu Forte Da Oura
Ranked #96 of 163 Hotels in Albufeira
Salford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Value for the money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

We stayed here for ten nights from the end of August and were really worried about staying here having read earlier reviews but we did not experience any problems. One of the lights in the bathroom needed to be replaced and was done within 15 minutes of us reporting it. Reception staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Room was ready early for us as we arrived around lunch time which was great as we were not expecting it to available until later and the air conditioning a real bonus. We only went to the pool late on in the day so cannot comment on what it was like earlier but there were always sunbeds available after 4pm.
Towels were changed daily and rooms cleaned to a high standard.
Would certainly stay again if visiting the area.

Room Tip: We had a lower floor room at the back of the hotel it, there was no view as such other than the gard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Winstones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    230
    117
    55
    46
See reviews for
189
236
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
cork
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

Stayed here for just over a week here recently and very impressed with the place. Place was spotless and the lobby was fabulous. Bedrooms were well airconditioned and a good size. Bathrooms were spotless and towels changed every 2nd day and apartment being cleaned daily to very high standard. Pool was a bit smaller than expected but still a good size with plenty of sun loungers. Balcony was brilliant. Kitchen/Sitting room was a bit on the small side but very good for the price we paid. The staff were so friendly and helpful and helped us out on several queries we had about the surroundings and getting places. The place is very centrally located. 5minute walk to both the strip and the beach and there are also shops, restaurants and supermarkets a few metres from hotel. All in All had a fantastic stay here. We were a younger group but suited to all ages categories. Family included. Would definitely return :)

Room Tip: Very hard to sleep in sitting room as not as well aircondioned as bedroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adsywalsh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night only as we were staying about an hour down the road but went to Albufeira for a night out. Check in was simple and quick. Went up to the room and could smell stale smoke from the corridor and as soon as I opened the door the smell hit us and the room just stank of smoke. We decided to not cause a fuss as we were only there for one night and we were only using the room to get ready and to sleep in. But after we have come back all of my clothes still smell and even my make up brushes smell. The apartment was advertised as being big enough for 4 people but it was 2 singles and a pull out sofa. It isn't a hotel I would want to sleep in for more than one night. It cost €65 for the one night which is good value for the location as it is only a 5 minute walk from the strip so it is really convenient to have everything right on your doorstep. We also didn't use the shower as it had mould around the edge. Wouldn't go back here and in future I will book further in advance so I ensure we get a much better quality.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saxhammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Albufeira hotels

Raphoe, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Good clean Hotel, but Nothing in the way of entertainment for anyone, kid or adults, staff were good, housekeping everyday, we found it hard to entertain the kids after 6 0clock as there was nothing for them.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kouki180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

We travelled as a group of 7 young males aged 21-24. We found the hotel to be perfect for our use which was basically just somewhere to sleep. Our apartments were big enough with 2 single beds and a sofa bed and pull out bed in kitchen/living room. Apartments were clean and serviced everyday although not convinced towels were replaced each day.
Staff were helpful enough but did some a bit confused at times. One occasion being when we asked to play on the tennis courts but the reception staff couldn't find the gardener to get the key and we then just walked out and found him straight away. They are also quite harsh in enforcing being unable to take any food/beverage including bottled water beside the pool area.
All in all, perfect for what we needed but probably not the 4 stars it claims.

Room Tip: Room away from pool advisable to avoid terrible "singing" from evening entertainment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paultitus19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northern Ireland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

just back to-day after a week at Luna forte...same as other people I was a bit apprehensive reading some of the reviews...honestly people must be so hard to please..I had no complaints whatsoever...no problem getting sunbeds if you get up in the morning...I did see the bar staff remove towels reserving beds that were being kept all day and no-one using them..quite rightly so....just ask at the bar and they will try and get you beds....didn't see any broken ones and umbrellas were great! snacks at the bar were good and very convenient...staff were really helpful and polite...we stayed B&B and now I am glad because the breakfast was very good and worth what we paid...pool area was never crowded..there were 9 in our party and we were always together.....I would recommend the barbeque on wed nights...book the day before and it is cheaper..one of the best meals we had overall..so needless to say I would recommend this hotel to my friends and I would not hesitate to stay here again...hope this is helpful!!

Room Tip: rooms on top floor are quieter! superior rooms are huge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fortynorthernireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

From arrival to departure we had a brilliant holiday. Friendly, helpful staff, spacious clean apartment with maid service every day. The big bonus was no British lager louts creating havoc as in a lot of accomodation we have stayed in. Mostly Dutch, German and Portugese clients who know how to have a good time whilst respecting other guests. Only one occasion of excess noise after midnight and the security staff attended within minutes and there were no more problems. Big notice at the pool banning the reservation of sunbeds with towels and staff removed towels if the notice was ignored. As aconsequence, sun beds were available at any time of day. The location of the complex was ideal. Ten minute stroll to the nearest beach and an eight minute taxi ride to the old town at a cost of around 5 euros. Spoilt for choice of places to eat and drink within a five minute stroll, from goumet restaurants to snack bars. Prices to suit every budget, from 5 to 20 euros for a main course. Recomended eating places, Costa Rica, Os Arcos, Castella Do Mar, Invictus and the Cockrell Country Kitchen Restaurants. The only English Eatery we tried was Annabelles, don,t be decieved by the look of the place, the food is first class and Cath the owner can't do enough for her diners, she also makes the most awesome cocktails in town. In the old town The Fishermans Restaurant is a must go to place. The Portugese Seafood Special is to die for. All in all an excellent Holiday. We booked through Jet2.com and with the on line check in, no long ques at the airports.

Room Tip: Garden apartments overlook the pool, Accomodation for five or more is located on the top floor ( fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kenneth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.1 mi away
Oura Praia Hotel
Oura Praia Hotel
#79 of 163 in Albufeira
3.5 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
0.6 mi away
Luna Hotel da Oura
Luna Hotel da Oura
#51 of 163 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clube Praia da Oura
Clube Praia da Oura
#62 of 163 in Albufeira
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Luna Clube Oceano
Luna Clube Oceano
#9 of 163 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
1.0 mi away
Luna Miramar
Luna Miramar
#69 of 163 in Albufeira
3.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Alisios
Hotel Alisios
#33 of 163 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MGM Muthu Forte Da Oura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MGM Muthu Forte Da Oura

Property: MGM Muthu Forte Da Oura
Address: Apartado 2241 | Praia da Oura, Albufeira 8201-917, Portugal (Formerly Luna Forte da Oura)
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Luxury Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — MGM Muthu Forte Da Oura 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your MGM Muthu Forte Da Oura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luna Forte Da Oura Hotel Albufeira
Forte Hotel Albufeira
Forte Da Oura
Forte Albufeira
Albufeira Forte
MGM Muthu Forte Da Oura Albufeira, Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing