We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very confortable and beautifull hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Muthu Forte da Oura
Ranked #87 of 154 Hotels in Albufeira
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We had stayed on this hotel for 3 nights for the new years eve for the amount of 129,9€ total price, me, my wife and my sister and law. The apartment has a great kitchen with all the dishes you can imagine. With a nice stove and a microwave and a refrigerator, you may cook your food nicely. The room has almost the same size of the dinning room and has a door which give´s you a great privacy. Very close to the most important things such as, Supermarket with Portuguese and foreign products(200 meters), Pharmacy(150 meters, Oura Beach(400 meters), Bar´s and Restaurant´s and shop´s as well(500 meters), center of Albufeira(1800 meters). The cleanliness is excellent and the service as well. Foe example, when we arrive to the hotel, i notice a problem with the lock, it does not open from inside without the key and the lamp of the hall was unconnected. I went in to the reception explain the problems and in 30 minutes all the problems were fixed. We get very satisfied with the hotel and we are going to back again for shore.

Room Tip: Room 308 has a GIANT balcony, nice no eat, take a nap, sun bath, site view, party,etc,etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Filipe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (671)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

206 - 212 of 671 reviews

Reviewed 20 December 2013

Me and my wife booked this as a relatively last minute getaway.
When we arrived, we were too early to get into our room, so it was luggage in the luggage area (opposite recption but not locked) and a poolside table for a bite to eat and a beer or two. Reception & bar staff were pleasant and helpful and the food was good.
Our room was on ground floor, looking over the gardens and it was a good size for us. Beds were comfortable enough, bathroom was clean and well presented (but showing some sign of hard use) and the kitchen/sitting area was fine as well. Domestics were in every day and we had enough soaps, gels left for us.
Noise levels were fair enough but we had a big party of young blokes move into the 2 rooms on the adjacent balcony and they partied hard.
The pool was crowded every day and we didn't get a lounger until later in the day when we were there. We lay out in the gardens instead, watching the birds hopping around.
Nearby and you're spoiled for choice - bars, diners and a minimarket are no more than a 2 minute walk. The beach is a 5-10 minute walk and the strip about the same.
Old Town is about a 45 minute walk.
Overall, this was good accomodation for the price.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nick68S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Stayed here for 5 years in a row in November for 1 month . it gets a great and regular crowd of people .
we love it because you dont have to go in to town for facilities as it has a selection around and about it and varied.
there is a traditional restaurant called Neto in front .
A Chinese buffet and a cafe across the road.
a supermarket .
italian called Paulos up the road .
Universal bar is good for afternoon drinks and snacky food also does meals at night.
the bar next door is called Rock line . fab bar great atmosphere does a karaoke and drinks well priced.
there is a bottle shop also across the road for wines and spirits
the bus stop is out front .
Pretty well sorted , we dont need anything else .
We all tend to use a company called yellowffishtransfers to get from the Airport they are reliable and the drivers are nice lads .
The hotel does a great carvery on Sundays which is done by an English guy its a bit of a meeting place for us all ..

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank matt l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Staying here noticed the difference with other hotels. The room and balcony is dirty, bad cleaning in general, our bath never been cleaned, had to do it myself. Very nice beach and neighbourhood, walking distance to the old town and shopping mall. Good and quiet location.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saintanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

the hotel was great! The rooms were spacious and clean. despite what I read in other reviews the staff turned up to clean and replace towels daily and all the staff were very friendly and helpful. the hotel itself gets top marks but sadly let down by the food which I believe is contracted out. breakfast is okay - the rest forget it. very poor quality, no choice and usually cold. after one meal we all felt quite ill. I would stay here again but only self catering or b&b basis. there are plenty of good restaurants with great prices this place just isn't worth paying the extra for food.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank john-allan1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Chose this hotel as i read nice reviews about location. It did not disappoint! Hotel is quite basic to be a 4 star, but apartments are spacious, and the one we got had sea view which was a plus. Also, a good size and clean balcony made our stay very enjoyable. Hotel is reasonably clean. In our 4 night stay we did notice towels were not changed up to 3rd night, at that point we left a message for the maids on the dirty towels the following day, and all towels were (finally) replaced. Agree with comments about swimming pool, it is a pity water is not warmed up, but for such a cheap price you cant really ask much. Free wifi only in reception area, in this time and age that seems a bit old fashioned, but again, for the price we paid it was really a great deal (22e per night!)

Room Tip: Ask for a room with sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 31gs1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luna H, Front Office Manager at Muthu Forte da Oura, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Dear 31gs1979,
Thank you very much for your kind comments about your recent stay with us.
It is wonderful to know you had a great time at Albufeira and in the Hotel.
Looking forward to welcome you back next year.
Please feel free to contact me personally if you have any questions or requests.
Kind Regards, Ana Vieira, Front Office Manager at Luna Forte da Oura (fortedaoura@lunahoteis.com)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

The hotel doesnt cater for vegeterians not much option other then boiled vegetables and mash patatoes lol we paid £250 for food for 2 people and the food i got wasnt worth the money i paid.

If your older in your 70's + then this hotel is the right place for you. Nothing to eat for middle aged, teenagers and defintily NOTHING for children to eat. i am a muslim so this didnt help my situation either. Your veg option is boiled sprouts, or mixed boiled veg with mushey pataoes or boiled patatoes and thats it!!! 2 salad bowls 1)only onion and tomoatoe 2) leaf and tomatoes. 1 veg soup which was .....! And thats it! if i brought all those items from the supermarket they wouldnt cost more then £5 lol how they charged me £250 for this rubbish only god knows!!!

NONE of the dishes were labled so how are you meant to know whats ..what?On two occosions i was told that the dish i was eating was sutibale for vegeterians and later when i find meat in the dish im told by a diffrent member of staff that it has pork in it?!!?!?! So even after making staff aware this was still happening!!. Not very professional. Breakfast was just as bad. Same issue there too.

Again the food wasnt label. what looks like fried mashrooms have traces of pork in it. My sister was heart broken when she found out what she had been eating had meat in it EVEN after we had asked for staff to point out what was veg and what was meat.

This hotel doesnt cater for people other then meat eaters and any muslims who are thinking about going for breakfast,half borad or all inclusive please please take my sincer advice and dont waste your money in this place. I eneded up paying double the price for food because after 3 days of this rubbish we had to dine outside the hotel in order to eat a proper meal which meat double the cost! They are many other options, chips, veg lasenia. pasta, supuggeti, noddles but all we were eating was boiled veg and what looked like a salad lol

On a good note, the women in charge Mariam & her husband were very very helpful. Clean eating area, good service, but bad food. They need to employee a new cook lol

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lubna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.1 mi away
Muthu Oura Praia Hotel
Muthu Oura Praia Hotel
#82 of 154 in Albufeira
708 reviews
0.2 mi away
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
#85 of 154 in Albufeira
3,419 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ouratlantico Apartamento Turisticos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Luna Clube Oceano
Luna Clube Oceano
#26 of 154 in Albufeira
481 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Topazio
Hotel Topazio
#51 of 154 in Albufeira
799 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Maritur
Hotel Maritur
#57 of 154 in Albufeira
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Muthu Forte da Oura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Muthu Forte da Oura

Address: Rua Oliveira Martins | Praia da Oura, Albufeira 8200-619, Portugal (Formerly Luna Forte da Oura)
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Luxury Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range: £43 - £284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Muthu Forte da Oura 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, Booking.com, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Muthu Forte da Oura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luna Forte Da Oura Hotel Albufeira
Forte Hotel Albufeira
Forte Da Oura
Forte Albufeira
Albufeira Forte
Muthu Forte Da Oura Albufeira, Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing