We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed in November”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Muthu Forte da Oura
Ranked #88 of 154 Hotels in Albufeira
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Stayed in these apartments in November 2013 for 5 nights. Lovely apartments, clean and comfortable. We had a junior apartment which is a bit like a 1 bedroomed but with a dividing partition rather than a wall.
Good facilities in kitchen area, decent sized balcony.
The staff were quite friendly and service for cleaning the apts was good. Free Wifi in the reception area. Cannot comment on the food as we didn't eat here.
Near to resort centre less than 5 minute walk to the strip. Plenty of bars and restaurants in the immediate location which were open. As this was out of season, a lot of the strip was closed. Can imagine that the area would be pretty busy in the summer.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dianne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (661)
There are newer reviews for Muthu Forte da Oura
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

199 - 205 of 661 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2014

We stayed here in October 2013 as an extra break for my husbands birthday.
we booked at a Thomas Cook shop.
We found on arrival the so called 4 star hotel was very run down and at the best a 2 star establishment.
Meals were served in a café like room with a hostess type trolley bearing food.Meals were very poor and more or less the same .
We would not recommend this place to anyone,
We did not let it spoil our holiday as the weather was good. We ate out most nights after cancelling our terrible evening meals.
In the end we did receive some compensation.

Room Tip: don't bother going
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank darylld123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We had stayed on this hotel for 3 nights for the new years eve for the amount of 129,9€ total price, me, my wife and my sister and law. The apartment has a great kitchen with all the dishes you can imagine. With a nice stove and a microwave and a refrigerator, you may cook your food nicely. The room has almost the same size of the dinning room and has a door which give´s you a great privacy. Very close to the most important things such as, Supermarket with Portuguese and foreign products(200 meters), Pharmacy(150 meters, Oura Beach(400 meters), Bar´s and Restaurant´s and shop´s as well(500 meters), center of Albufeira(1800 meters). The cleanliness is excellent and the service as well. Foe example, when we arrive to the hotel, i notice a problem with the lock, it does not open from inside without the key and the lamp of the hall was unconnected. I went in to the reception explain the problems and in 30 minutes all the problems were fixed. We get very satisfied with the hotel and we are going to back again for shore.

Room Tip: Room 308 has a GIANT balcony, nice no eat, take a nap, sun bath, site view, party,etc,etc.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Filipe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Me and my wife booked this as a relatively last minute getaway.
When we arrived, we were too early to get into our room, so it was luggage in the luggage area (opposite recption but not locked) and a poolside table for a bite to eat and a beer or two. Reception & bar staff were pleasant and helpful and the food was good.
Our room was on ground floor, looking over the gardens and it was a good size for us. Beds were comfortable enough, bathroom was clean and well presented (but showing some sign of hard use) and the kitchen/sitting area was fine as well. Domestics were in every day and we had enough soaps, gels left for us.
Noise levels were fair enough but we had a big party of young blokes move into the 2 rooms on the adjacent balcony and they partied hard.
The pool was crowded every day and we didn't get a lounger until later in the day when we were there. We lay out in the gardens instead, watching the birds hopping around.
Nearby and you're spoiled for choice - bars, diners and a minimarket are no more than a 2 minute walk. The beach is a 5-10 minute walk and the strip about the same.
Old Town is about a 45 minute walk.
Overall, this was good accomodation for the price.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nick68S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Stayed here for 5 years in a row in November for 1 month . it gets a great and regular crowd of people .
we love it because you dont have to go in to town for facilities as it has a selection around and about it and varied.
there is a traditional restaurant called Neto in front .
A Chinese buffet and a cafe across the road.
a supermarket .
italian called Paulos up the road .
Universal bar is good for afternoon drinks and snacky food also does meals at night.
the bar next door is called Rock line . fab bar great atmosphere does a karaoke and drinks well priced.
there is a bottle shop also across the road for wines and spirits
the bus stop is out front .
Pretty well sorted , we dont need anything else .
We all tend to use a company called yellowffishtransfers to get from the Airport they are reliable and the drivers are nice lads .
The hotel does a great carvery on Sundays which is done by an English guy its a bit of a meeting place for us all ..

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank matt l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Staying here noticed the difference with other hotels. The room and balcony is dirty, bad cleaning in general, our bath never been cleaned, had to do it myself. Very nice beach and neighbourhood, walking distance to the old town and shopping mall. Good and quiet location.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saintanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

the hotel was great! The rooms were spacious and clean. despite what I read in other reviews the staff turned up to clean and replace towels daily and all the staff were very friendly and helpful. the hotel itself gets top marks but sadly let down by the food which I believe is contracted out. breakfast is okay - the rest forget it. very poor quality, no choice and usually cold. after one meal we all felt quite ill. I would stay here again but only self catering or b&b basis. there are plenty of good restaurants with great prices this place just isn't worth paying the extra for food.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank john-allan1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.1 mi away
Muthu Oura Praia Hotel
Muthu Oura Praia Hotel
#79 of 154 in Albufeira
698 reviews
0.2 mi away
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
#81 of 154 in Albufeira
3,340 reviews
0.6 mi away
Luna Hotel da Oura
Luna Hotel da Oura
#46 of 154 in Albufeira
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ouratlantico Apartamento Turisticos
0.1 mi away
Solar de Sao Joao
Solar de Sao Joao
#100 of 154 in Albufeira
258 reviews
1.0 mi away
Luna Miramar
Luna Miramar
#69 of 154 in Albufeira
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Muthu Forte da Oura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Muthu Forte da Oura

Address: Rua Oliveira Martins | Praia da Oura, Albufeira 8200-619, Portugal (Formerly Luna Forte da Oura)
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Luxury Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range: £51 - £741 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Muthu Forte da Oura 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Muthu Forte da Oura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luna Forte Da Oura Hotel Albufeira
Forte Hotel Albufeira
Forte Da Oura
Forte Albufeira
Albufeira Forte
Muthu Forte Da Oura Albufeira, Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing