We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Muthu Oura View Beach Club
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Quinta Pedra dos Bicos(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$217
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Falesia Hotel(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Alpinus Hotel(Albufeira)
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$294
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Alfagar Aparthotel(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$43
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Rocamar Exclusive Hotel & Spa(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
US$144
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,190)
Filter reviews
1,190 results
Traveller rating
401
411
222
95
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
401
411
222
95
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdiving boardold townsea viewsister hotelself cateringindoor pooltime sharemain buildingbars and restaurantsone bedroom apartmentwashing up liquidhotel is in a great locationreception stafflovely poolstag and hen partiesevery other daylarge balcony
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
783 - 788 of 1,190 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Room 912 is in the ground floor across from the main building - you open the gate from your patio and there is the grass then the pool! The only 2 rooms better (in my opinion) are the two next door that actually have their own lawns!
Rooms have everything you need,from a dish washer down to a bottle opener! We didn't use the bar or restaurant so can't comment there. But location is great, short walk down hill to the old town.
Oh and don't forget, get the lift inside the hotel up to the 6th floor so you don't have to walk up the hill to the strip!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank NannyDawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Perfect location, 2 minute walk to the beach and main strip. Our apartment was very clean and tidy. The rooms were a good size and we had a lovely view of the beach. The swimming pool is well maintained and staff were all very friendly. Had such s nice holiday. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Lauren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I loved this complex. We are just back after staying the first week in June. We were in a room just above reception and the Sky Bar on the first floor and could not sleep for noise from the bar, taxis coming and going and people coming out and in. We were offered two rooms and moved to the 5th floor with amazing views over the grounds, pool and out to sea. Reception staff were fantastic, friendly and efficient, nothing was too much trouble, very helpful in deed. We booked an airport transfer through them which did not turn up (it was the group's own transport) and they promptly got us a taxi to get back to the airport. Apartments were big and airy, balconies a great size, grounds gorgeous, would definitely go back. The prices in the resort were very reasonable too.

Room Tip: Try and get higher up away from reception to ensure a good view and less noise.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank queeniesmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Views from the beach club are fabulous. From your room you see a circular restaurant, outdoor pools and the sea. Magnificent. The grounds are extremely well cared for, lots of beautiful plants, trees and grass. Spotless communal areas. The staff are exceptionally helpful, friendly and efficient. Highly recommended, can't wait to return.

Room Tip: Unless you are unlucky, most of the rooms all have a great view.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vincie28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one week in May. Lovely clean hotel and grounds.

Slight problem with first room as it was directly above reception and the bar area meaning the entertainment noise disturbed us as a family (but may be fine for others and did finish at 12 prompt). After requesting a move we were offered 2 rooms to choose from. Both were equally as lovely. Chose room 202 which had a fab view of the sea!

Pool area was great for the kids with the slides etc. Even had an indoor pool incase of poor weather (just take your bathing cap with you as they seem quite strict on this). The complex was just a short wander to the beach (5 mins if that).

Having stayed in the hotel next door (CPO) numerous times I would say one big plus to the Oura-View is that instead of climbing the big hill to the strip you can just hop into the lift up to floor 6 and exit on the street level. Grounds / gardens arent as interesting as CPOs though but who goes on holiday for the gardens eh?!

One annoying thing was that the sunbeds are screwed to the floor around the pool?? If like us you like to turn your bed to follow the sun this makes it very difficult. We could not really work out why it was like this as there seemed to be plenty of beds to go round but maybe we were missing something?

All in all a fab hotel that I would recommend. Oh and a special thank you to the lovely receptionist lady who took time out to explain the local buses and timetable to us.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Tara V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews