We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect AGAIN”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Muthu Oura View Beach Club
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect AGAIN”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

PERFECT AGAIN
Back yesterday :(
This place gets better and better
Apartments are the best I have ever had ,staff more than helpful , best pool in the Algarve , best gardens, best beach side setting
saving hard for the next time .
One tip tho pool side bar very over priced but pop to the onsite supermarket and drinks (BEER <WINE >POP>JUICE. and icecreams are more than half the price and the lady ( we call her smiley lady) is lovely and more than helpful . Maid service the best everyday ,aircon .hair dryer.iron
This place is perfect
Enjoy peeps WE DID !!!

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor for a sea view buy drinks,icecreams from on site supermarket so much cheaper...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank williamP2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,022 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    353
    370
    187
    67
    45
See reviews for
347
441
13
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (315)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

Just back from my first family holiday and everything about this place is top class. The rooms were a little disappointing but maybe we just got one of the older rooms and they are still renovating buy everything else was amazing. The staff are so helpful. The entertainment at night for people that have small children who can't benefit the strip, is as good as can be. (karaoke with the crazy entertainer is a must, even if you can't sing)
the reason why this is better then the rest, and it's my 6th time in Portugal, is the FOOD. breakfast lunch and dinner, the chef deserves an award.
can't wait to go back again

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Conveniently located for bars, restaurants and beach in Praia da Oura. Also easy and pleasant walk to Albufeira. Large, bright apartment with big balcony overlooking the sea. Short transfer from Faro. Indoor pool and jacuzzi useful for winter months.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Elaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Okay, so you're going to still read this then?...fine!

It's a long review but you'll feel like you've been there!

HOW FAR FROM THE BEACH? - It practically has it's own beach! (Okay... 2 min walk) A perfect beach too with caves to explore.

GOOD LOCATION? - NONE BETTER! It's at the sea end of "the strip" 2 mins walk to all the shops, restaurants and bars. (Genuinely, there cannot be a better located hotel/apartments in the area!) Google Earth it and tell me I'm wrong!

SWIMMING POOL? - LOOK AT THE PICTURES!!! The pool is AMAZING! If you have kids you MUST book this resort! There can't be many more hotels with these facilities, it has a diving platform, 2 slides, & a toddler pool! Plus the main pool is HUGE!
But if you don't have kids you should still go here! Do not be put off, It's never overrun with kids or chav parents! OH YEAH... Indoor pool too!

FOOD? - We have eaten in the poolside club house many times! Food cooked all day, and not expensive. All made in a small kitchen but I never had a complaint! But as said before, there are so many restaurants nearby that you are spoilt for choice. The restaurant between the pool & the beach had great food but was surprisingly expensive! But hey, you're on holiday, treat yourself!
(By the way, best ice creams are "cookie snacks" €2s found at the newsagents! No brainer)

FACILITIES - Pool table, Newsagent (sold swimming costumes, lilo's etc too), mini supermarket (lovely lady works there, tried to teach me Portuguese), table tennis, free wifi in lobby (charge in the apartments), bar with lounge singer some nights (won't disturb you or keep you up all night). Gym, sauna, steam rooms, spa... There's more but c'mon...that's enough right?

APARTMENTS - ask for high floor, sea view! All apartments are nice, well equipped but the views are the cherry on top. Could do with more comfortable sofas but this is my only complaint. Has fridge, ice box, dishwasher, oven, microwave etc (home from home). Shutters on windows for extra security, has a safe for passports, cash etc. all cleaned regularly! All rooms air conditioned!

STAFF - Perfect, If you're polite to them, they go that little bit further for you. Again, the lady on reception (does evening/afternoon shift I think) was lovely, answered all questions and also tried to teach me the lingo! Helpful with excursions and any problems you have! (We never had any! I'VE BEEN 5 TIMES)

EXTRA INFO - GO TO SLIDE & SPLASH!! Especially off season! The park is amazing, takes 40mins or so to get there on an a/c coach, just over €100 family of 4 I think but OMG it's worth it! Zoo marine a great day too, both bookable at reception & get the coach out back of the hotel.

Supermarkets very close by (down by the beach next to BJ's cafe) although a steep climb up hill back with the shopping!

I've always booked with Petchey Travel and asked for Myra Lasplace and she has ALWAYS delivered, stayed in contact leading upto the holiday and answered any questions we've ever had! 5 stars to Petchey & Myra!

If Oura view is fully booked then the next best thing is Oura Praia hotel, we stayed there once, and again, we had no complaints. You have full use of the facilities at Oura View which is all you need! I'll get around to doing a review for there soon.

The resort is approx 30/40 mins from airport and we have never had a problem with the arranged transfers (yellow fish transfers I think they're called)

So... Is that enough? BOOK NOW, THANK ME LATER!

Room Tip: Ask for high floor, sea view! Other apartments are still nice but everyone wants a nice view when th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank MR C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man
Level Contributor
71 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

Room 912 is in the ground floor across from the main building - you open the gate from your patio and there is the grass then the pool! The only 2 rooms better (in my opinion) are the two next door that actually have their own lawns!
Rooms have everything you need,from a dish washer down to a bottle opener! We didn't use the bar or restaurant so can't comment there. But location is great, short walk down hill to the old town.
Oh and don't forget, get the lift inside the hotel up to the 6th floor so you don't have to walk up the hill to the strip!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank NannyDawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Perfect location, 2 minute walk to the beach and main strip. Our apartment was very clean and tidy. The rooms were a good size and we had a lovely view of the beach. The swimming pool is well maintained and staff were all very friendly. Had such s nice holiday. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayrshire
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I loved this complex. We are just back after staying the first week in June. We were in a room just above reception and the Sky Bar on the first floor and could not sleep for noise from the bar, taxis coming and going and people coming out and in. We were offered two rooms and moved to the 5th floor with amazing views over the grounds, pool and out to sea. Reception staff were fantastic, friendly and efficient, nothing was too much trouble, very helpful in deed. We booked an airport transfer through them which did not turn up (it was the group's own transport) and they promptly got us a taxi to get back to the airport. Apartments were big and airy, balconies a great size, grounds gorgeous, would definitely go back. The prices in the resort were very reasonable too.

Room Tip: Try and get higher up away from reception to ensure a good view and less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank queeniesmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.2 mi away
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
#64 of 162 in Albufeira
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,096 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel
3.3 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 162 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Luna Clube Oceano
Luna Clube Oceano
#10 of 162 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
2.9 mi away
Falesia Hotel
Falesia Hotel
#4 of 162 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,834 reviews
2.4 mi away
PortoBay Falesia
PortoBay Falesia
#6 of 162 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Muthu Oura View Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Muthu Oura View Beach Club

Property: Grand Muthu Oura View Beach Club
Address: Rua Ramalho Ortigao | Praia da Oura, Albufeira 8200-604, Portugal (Formerly (formerly Montechoro Beach Club))
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 125 Speciality Lodging in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Muthu Oura View Beach Club 5*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oura-View Beach Club is located directly on Praia da Oura Beach. It features wide grounds with a large outdoor swimming pool area situated within gardens overlooking the Atlantic Ocean.The spacious self-catering apartments have large furnished balconies with beautiful views over the Atlantic Ocean, Swimming Pools or Resort. They feature a fully equipped kitchen, spacious living and dining areas with comfortable seating area with satellite tv.Breakfast is served in the Terrace Bar or the Sunset Restaurant, the restaurant also has a variety of dishes for the guests to enjoy for lunch or dinner. The Pool bar is available providing views over the ocean and swimming pool.Guests can enjoy a variety of different dining options at our restaurants in our sister resorts, a 5 minutes’ walk away.Xanadu Health Club provides a variety of treatments, an indoor swimming pool, Jacuzzi, sauna and Turkish bath(additional costs can be charged). Water sports are available down on the beach, and there are numerous golf courses within a short drive of the hotel.The old town of Albufeira is a 20 minutes walk away and the main entertainment area with shops, clubs, bars and restaurants is 300 meters away.Oura-View Beach Club is 30 km from Faro International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Grand Muthu Oura View Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oura-View Beach Club Hotel Albufeira
Oura Beach Club
Grand Muthu Oura View Beach Club Albufeira, Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing