We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't expect to get much sleep, very noisy at night!”
Review of Lageado Sol

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lageado Sol
Ranked #63 of 154 Hotels in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Very odd experience staying at this self catering hotel, one minute you think it's great, next thing you wish you were somewhere else, anywhere else.
This is down mainly to very noisy and less than polite fellow holidaymakers, setting not only yourself against the place but putting the very moody Salvatore on a permanent state of high alert.
The noise isn't his fault, but I think he takes it out on everyone in an attempt to retain control of some pretty rowdy clubbers of which the British seem to be worst.
Marco in the bar is ok and the lady on reception is very polite and accommodating.
Overall not a bad place but cheap prices do attract some pretty noisy folk.
Won't be back here, there has to be more peaceful locations elsewhere.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ianjarratt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (278)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

209 - 215 of 278 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2013

Good:
Wi-Fi Worked.
Clean.
Not too noisy.
Good location (Walking - 5mins to strip, 1min to supermarket, 20mins to Old Town).
Attentive staff.

Bad:
Wi-Fi wouldn't reach the room, had to sit outside.
Attentive staff (Induction felt like it lasted half of the holiday).
Showers in all rooms leak water onto the floor, need to mop.
Salvatore's head went at one point.

Overall, would I stay again? Yes, yes I would.

Room Tip: Certainly worth getting a one bedroom over a studio, just for the extra room. Air Con and Safe cost...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MattScott49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Overall, we had a good stay here. The hotel is tiny and very quiet, if that's what you're after. Get up before breakfast if you want a comfortable sunbed. Good location, being only five minutes from the Strip and a twenty minute walk from the Old Town. Bit annoying that the pool bar shuts early if the manager decides it is too quiet - even if it is 7/8pm. Salvatore was helpful, but annoy him at your peril.

Room Tip: A one bedroom room can actually sleep four people, with two single beds in the bedroom and two sofa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Postcard2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Salvatore and the other staff could not have been more friendly or helpful. The apartment was spotless and the swimming pool area was lovely and peaceful. The hotel is situated in a quiet area around the corner from a large supermarket/café with shops and restaurants just up the road. The Strip - the main nightlife area filled with pubs, restaurants and souvenir shops - is a five-minute walk away. Old Town is further away but still within walking distance, as is the beach. I would recommend Lageado Sol to anyone looking for value for money and a stress-free stay.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank ambermeansgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

just got back from a 3 night stay at these apartments for my 40th birthday, the staff are very friendly and helpful.
It is suituated in a quiet location but 5 minutes walk to the lively strip and a short taxi ride to the old town, I would deiffinately reccomend these appartments and would go back

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vicky40_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Had a great time, everyone there was very helpful and happy. Celebrated my wifes birthday while out there we were treated to a card and a bottle of wine. Hotel spotless ,pool lovely. I would recommened the Lageado Sol wholeheartedly. Many thanks Salvatore and all staff.

Room Tip: pool facing rooms are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robert m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Amazing get away from it all accommodation. Salvatore and staff are so friendly and helpful , great customer service! Peaceful and relaxing break , thanks all , definitely be back!
Hope you get bar snacks up and running soon having said that BBQ was brill !

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.1 mi away
Luna Hotel da Oura
Luna Hotel da Oura
#45 of 154 in Albufeira
154 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Frentomar
Hotel Frentomar
#62 of 154 in Albufeira
90 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Topazio
Hotel Topazio
#52 of 154 in Albufeira
799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Solar de Sao Joao
Solar de Sao Joao
#100 of 154 in Albufeira
261 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vilanova Resort
Vilanova Resort
#131 of 154 in Albufeira
1,160 reviews
3.2 mi away
Baia Grande
Baia Grande
#2 of 3 in Sesmarias
1,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lageado Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lageado Sol

Address: Lageado-Areias S.Joao, Albufeira 8200, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#34 On the Beach Hotel in Albufeira
Number of rooms: 350
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Lageado Sol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lageado Sol Hotel Albufeira
Lageado Sol Albufeira, Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing