We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very nice appartment, Great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Balcony
Balcony Balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
Balcony
Balcony
Balcony
Countertop with sea view
Countertop with sea view
Kitchen
Kitchen and living room
Living room
Living room
Room with double bed
Room with double bed
Room with two single beds
Room with two single beds
Room with two single beds
2 shower room one insuite
shower room
View from balcony
Pool and children pool
Pool and children pool on the top right of photo
Pool and relaxing area
Bay view entrance side view of building
Nearest beach Peneco 2 min walk with glass panoramic elevator
Old town square busy with bars restaurants , live music. 3 Min walk
Fishermans beach picturesque restaurants 4 min walk
Fishermans beach fire works new year and summer festivities
Sea grotto trip from beach or marina
Albufeira marina 30 min walk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Ivan W
Saint John, Canada
1 review
“Very nice appartment, Great location”
Reviewed 29 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at the Bay View. There were four adults staying there, and we felt there was plenty of room. It had all the necessities you would need for cooking. Nice big balcony with great views. Location was excellent. Minute walk to old town and the beach. Daniel gave us lots of travel tips on what to do and places to see. He was an excellent host. Looking forward to going back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No exhaust fans in bathrom
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindamac1...
Ballymoney, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic apartment in a great location”
Reviewed 10 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This is the third time we have stayed as a family in the Bayview apartments and this is the best apartment by far, it's huge. There was plenty of storage space and everything you needed. So spacious and with our parents in a studio on the same floor we were all able to enjoy the lounge or sit and watch the world go by on the huge balcony with room to spare. There are so many excellent restaurants a stone's throw away and the square, a few minutes away was bustling with activity and entertainment. Love this location and this apartment is fab!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TraceyS16...
1 review
“Would definitely stay again !”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This apartment was lovely and spacious and in a great location. Our contact Daniel was great and the communication before and our tour on arrival could not be faulted. It is a little hilly so those who struggle to walk may find it a little difficult and unfortunately although I knew this I'd hoped the glass elevator would have helped with access to the beach, but was not working during our stay. However the views from the balcony made up for this. I would recommend this apartment, 401 and would be more than happy to stay there again !

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BOYDScotl...
SCOTLAND
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very Enjoyable”
Reviewed 4 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

This is a lovely appartment, we stayed there 22nd April until 29th, the appartment is well equiped and the wrap round balcony is the best part. We did not even go to the pool, as it just wasn't necessary, the bacony and the views from the flat are magnificent.
Couple of small niggles, the beds are too hard please invest in a mattress topper.
Some of the appartments are still being finished, so very noisy with hammering etc, it was inconvenient, but appartment 401 is lovely, and as said the views are just stunning.
I would recommend this apprtment to friends and family. I work in the super luxury market and found this appartment to be very comfortable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The wrap round balcony is fabulous.
Liked least: the beds while very good quality were just too hard.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2014
Thank for your time reviewing your holiday and hope you will be back, the few apartments that were under renovation are now complete no more building, and I am sorry they still disturbed your holiday unfortunately the only time we had for renovation was the winter, the council does not allow any other time of the year.
I hope the experience as not put you of visiting Bay View Again.
I also took note of your remarks regarding the mattresses, Thanks for letting me know.

Regards Daniel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacquelin...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alain P
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: La vue et l'appartement
Liked least: pas de WiFi dans l'appartement cependant il est dans le Hall de la résidence
Travelling group: En famille élargie
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing