We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pine Cliffs Residence, a Luxury Collection Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$269
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Beach by 3HB(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Clube Humbria by 3HB(Olhos de Agua)
US$272
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$251
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Topazio(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Baia Grande(Sesmarias)(Great Value!)
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Falesia Mar by 3HB(Olhos de Agua)
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Eden Resort(Albufeira)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (809)
Filter reviews
809 results
Traveller rating
447
237
68
24
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
447
237
68
24
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiri pirio grillcorda cafekids clubscott dunnporto piratagolf suiteshole golf coursebedroom residencejunior clubgarden accessmirador barjardim colonialshuttle trainbeach barbouncy castlethe main hotel
Filter
Updating list...
475 - 480 of 809 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Had a great holiday with our 6 year old and 3 year old, would not go without the Kids, very much a family resort! 2 bedroom apartment very well appointed with great spec. flat screen tv's, washing machine, dishwasher etc.. we were on half board and ate in all the restaurants, food and staff generally very good, drinks a little pricey but to be expected. Good selection of pools and a great beach, so able to avoid the crowds or find similar aged kids to entertain ours in the Pool! Kids loved the bumpy noddy train and the warm pool, highly recommend for a family holiday..

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
Thank taffyboyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinecliffsAlbufeira, Guest Relations Manager at Pine Cliffs Residence, a Luxury Collection Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2013

Dear Guest,

Is a pleasure to note how much you have enjoyed your family holidays at our Resort and we are happy to learn that the Pine Cliffs Residence Suite fulfilled your expectations and had everything your family needed for a relaxing vacation.

We genuinely appreciate your kind words about our associates, service and Resort grounds and we look forward to welcome you back.

Sincerely Yours,

Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

We had a gorgeous stay in this resort and we would definitely like to return. It was pure luxury and ticks all the boxes. It is so spacious , beautiful green areas, amazing beach and wonderful breakfast buffet, the rooms are nice too and staff are very nice. Peri peri restaurant onsite serves fantastic steak. The only negative was our visit to the hotels 'o grill' restaurant. We are a couple with no children and the restaurant concierge recommend their o grill restaurant to us. I was unsatisfactory for us because it was full of screaming kids , it was very hard to order meat or fish in the grill, the chef seemed to intentionally delay and ignore customers in order to minimize food served. Also there could have been another chef on. It was like a stampede trying to get served in the grill part of the restaurant. We ordered 3portions of prawns from the grill, we got one. The bill for out visit to the grill came to over 100 euro, it was really not worth it . The concierge misrepresented this restaurant to us and we were disappointed. Apart from this the hotel was really good.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Foodiesmoothie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinecliffsAlbufeira, Guest Relations Supervisor at Pine Cliffs Residence, a Luxury Collection Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for having had the time to share your comments from your previous stay with us.
We were happy to know that almost everything was up to your requirements and also took notice about our Mediterranean restaurant, for which we would like to apologize for the experience. Kindly note that we have had excellent comments about our chef and food, in the meantime, due to school holidays the Residence Apartment areas are chosen by families which normally by convenience dine in that restaurant.
We do hope you can grant another visit to Pine Cliffs Resort and have a another great holiday in the near future.
Kind regards,
Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Beautiful location! Restaurants were great. Beach dining was truly wonderful! Dining at the ninth hole overlooking the cliffs at sunset was spectacular. In-room service for breakfast was great.
We had a two floor apt when there with our 20 month old and that was a bit tough. But enjoyed all that this hotel had to offer. This was a business and family trip. Indoor pool was perfect. Hot tub...had it all to myself one afternoon.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SimonTillybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinecliffsAlbufeira, Guest Relations Supervisor at Pine Cliffs Residence, a Luxury Collection Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2013

Dear Guest,
We are happy to know that you have had a most enjoyable stay at Pine Cliffs Resort.
We took particular notice about business and family trip which was great to realize that it met your requirements.
We look forward to welcome you back to Pine Cliffs Resort.
Kind regards,
Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Having stayed at The Sheraton we had high expectations, but were completely bowled over by the amazing apartments at Pine Cliffs. We hired two, two-bedroom apartments and they cannot be faulted for cleanliness or quality. The O'Grill is fine if you are half-board, but not good value for an evening meal if you are paying as there is very little variety and no option for a la carte. Staff are friendly and professional - even finding a dentist for me to experience the wonders of root canal treatment during the stay! We found the supermarket just outside the grounds a great source of lunch foods etc as the on site deli is limited and pricey. Such a clean, charming resort. Thoroughly recommend block S11 and the super tennis coaching staff.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
Thank Mum-of-Charlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinecliffsAlbufeira, Guest Relations Team at Pine Cliffs Residence, a Luxury Collection Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at Pine Cliffs Residence. We are happy to know that you have had a most pleasant stay and that you enjoyed fully the Residence, restaurant and all the nice gardens.

We look forward to welcoming you soon at Pine Cliffs Resort.

Kind regards,

Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

We have just returned from the Pine Cliffs Residence apartments after a wonderful relaxing holiday. Our party included 3 children, ages 1, 4 and 10 and 5 adults, all ages were well catered for. We ate in the complex every night and the buffet restaurant / grill was an ideal place to eat as we could all have different meals. The only down side was the price!! We also ate breakfast here, which was delicious and the choice was fast! The restaurant could do with some more inside space to avoid guests having to freeze on cooler days!!
Due to the sea and the outdoor pools being a little cool, due to the time of year, we decided to take the children swimming in the health club pool, on entering the health club we requested towels and were asked if we had hats, we were not aware that this was compulsory for this pool, so were made to purchase hats at a price of €4.50 each. Due to the size of our party this ended up costing a total of €27. To all of our annoyance, on entering the pool we found several people without hats on.....if you going to have this rule firstly it should apply to all....and secondly a 5* hotel should provide these free of charge or maybe donate the proceeds to charity!!
The apartments were well appointed and very comfortable, we were in block S8, a short walk from the Grill, reception and out door pool. Again a few small things let the place down. There was no "welcome pack", we expected something similar to Center Parcs, e.g a sachet of washing up liquid, a cloth, and dishwasher tablet, but no such thing. Instead we had to purchase these items from the very expensive supermarket!!
All in all this was a great holiday, in beautiful surroundings, with lovely staff!! It was very unfortunate that a few small things were missed by a 5* resort!!

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Craggsy1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinecliffsAlbufeira, Guest Relations at Pine Cliffs Residence, a Luxury Collection Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for having had the time to share your feedback at Tripadvisor.
We are happy to know that you have had a pleasant holiday at Pine Cliffs Residence, despite some points less positive. Kindly be informed that Residence units are self-catering and should guests require extra items in the accommodations there is an extra cost. The indoor pool requires the compulsory use of swimming caps, which we regret to learn that some guest did not respect the rule.
In the meantime, we have forwarded your comments to the respective department in order to improve our services in the future.
Kind regards,
Guest relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews