We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“almost perfect...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pine Cliffs Residence, a Luxury Collection Resort
Ranked #28 of 154 Hotels in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 June 2013

amazing grounds and beach, me, wife and 2 kids had a brilliant 10 days, we did find some of the staff a little slow getting high chairs to us, getting drinks to us and taking our food order. Nothing a polite reminder didnt sort!!! Champagne cocktails on the cliff side bar a must, every night! The best omelettes ever for breakfast! only 1 heated pool would be a problem in colder months and the beach is a pain with a pushchair...to many steps.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Johnemmerson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinecliffsAlbufeira, Guest Relations at Pine Cliffs Residence, a Luxury Collection Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for having had the time to share your stay on Tripadvisor.
We are glad to learn that you have had a most pleasant stay at Pine Cliffs Residence and enjoyed our Mirador bar and our Omelettes at breakfast.
We do hope you can visit us in the near future and discover other charms of the Resort.
Kind regards,
Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (764)
There are newer reviews for Pine Cliffs Residence, a Luxury Collection Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

438 - 444 of 764 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2013

Just returned from a short stay at Pine Cliffs attending a wedding.
What a lovely location and beach. The hotel is nice and spacious very clean and comfortable
beds and soft pillows.
The staff were extremely helpful and polite (especially the lady who sat us for breakfast).
All food was enjoyable even the beach bar food was excellent.
The only downside were the badly behaved English children - come on parents teach your children how to behave, pounding on the grand piano at breakfast is not acceptable.

Room Tip: room 263 was quiet and not overlooking the children`s pool
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinecliffsAlbufeira, Guest Relations at Pine Cliffs Residence, a Luxury Collection Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2013

Dear Guest,
We are happy to learn that you have enjoyed your stay ad that the wedding went very well.
Thank you for your recommendation on our facilities and staff, it is extremely important for us because it motivate us to continue to welcome better our guests.
We look forward to welcome you again in the near future.
Kind regards,
Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013 via mobile

The location is lovely i have been there many times the staff were are very kind and helpful the food is delicious. I come back there this year the value is very good the beds comfy and is kid friendly

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nutmeg123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinecliffsAlbufeira, Guest Relations Manager at Pine Cliffs Residence, a Luxury Collection Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your preference and loyalty to our Hotel & Resort and we are pleased to learn that you have once again fully enjoyed your stay with us.

Your kind comments are highly appreciated and we look forward to welcome you back.

Yours sincerely,

Guest relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

We had a really nice holiday here though during the half term week for English schools they were struggling to deliver an acceptable service. The residences are great with everything you would want apart from a decent range of tv channels - but who goes away to watch tv?
The grounds add to the nice relaxed feel, we had a nice view over the golf course.
The staff are attentive as you would expect and minor issues with a broken light and door were swiftly dealt with.
The O'Grill is the only nearby restaurant for breakfast and dinner and reminded me of Crieff Hydro in school holidays for breakfast - not enjoyable as it is too busy. Not bad if you avoid peak times though the omelets cooked to order are from a carton of liquid egg, not that I could tell the difference.
At night the buffet there was not as good as in the main hotel Jardin Colonial unless you wanted something cooking - I had a steak which was fine but nowhere near as good as the piri piri.
Which meant we either had to try and time the half hourly 'train' or walk/carry our daughter to the main hotel or piri piri. The pescador was nice but ridiculously overpriced. 175 euros for staters, a bottle of wine and grilled fish which was if anything overdone and not forgetting a childs meal and water!
I may have sounded a bit negative here but we did actually have a great holiday, I just feel for a luxury resort then you expect luxury.
The childrens club - Porta Pirata was good, though a bit busy when we arrived and no real dialogue prior to leaving your child which meant you had to take a lot on trust. However my daughter really enjoyed it and would like to go again.
I was being asked can we come again before we left Portugal so that must say something.
We booked through Tots Too who were very helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulmiddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinecliffsAlbufeira, Guest Relations Manager at Pine Cliffs Residence, a Luxury Collection Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback at TripAdvisor. Is with pleasure that we note that you have enjoyed your family holidays at our Resort.

Although we regret to learn that some of our services didn’t fully met your expectations, we genuinely appreciate your feedback, as it gives us the opportunity to follow up on your experience and to ensure our service is up to our usual standards. Your remarks were worth of our best attention and we would like to thank you for taking the time to bring these matters to our consideration and please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience experienced.

We truly hope you grant us another opportunity to welcome you back to our Hotel and Resort and make your next stay memorable.

Kind regards,

Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

We stayed earlier this month with our two boys (aged nearly four and nearly two).
It was a lovely resort and we had a wonderful time.
I would like to give it a 5* rating but there are three little things which do let it down:
1) The swimming pools are beautiful but only one outside pool (the one by the Golf Club) was heated, and even this had our children shivering (although it was unseasonally cold when we went - apx 21c - so may be better in warmer times). The inside pool is nice, but just isn't the same. This is the biggest issue and one which would potentially stop us returning!
2) Food and drink prices were too high. We were lucky as our three year old was free for all buffets but next year he wouldn't be - and the breakfast buffet costs 20 euros & evening 45! O Grill was disappointing (as mentioned in many previous reviews) but the Jardim Colonial was excellent (the nicest buffet I've ever had). We ate at Piri Piri three times and really enjoyed it, and Corda Cafe twice which was less formal and nice. One real shame with all was there was nothing much for the children to do, so they got bored (the year before we stayed at Martinhal and that had lots for kids to do in play areas between meals)
3) When you pay top end prices, I don't think you should have to pay five euros for mini golf and one euro a go on games in the games room. Also no provisions were provided in the apartment (e.g. a welcome pack of tea/milk/water/bread), which I think at this price should be.
However, if you are considering visiting, please don't let these things put you off. It was a wonderful resort with beautiful scenery, and was very clean and relaxing.

Room Tip: Blocks 11 onwards are at the edge of the resort & if we went again would definitely go for a gro...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Khazari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinecliffsAlbufeira, Guest Relations Manager at Pine Cliffs Residence, a Luxury Collection Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2013

Dear Guest,

We are happy to learn how much you have enjoyed your stay with us and we genuinely appreciate your feedback, as it gives us the opportunity to follow up on your experience and to ensure our service is up to our usual standards.

The concerns raised are of great value to us and were worth of our best attention. We would like to thank you for taking the time to bring these issues to our consideration and please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused.

We can assure your comments will be used to bring about improvements in the services being delivered at our Hotel and Resort.

We truly hope you grant us another opportunity to welcome you back.

Kind regards,

Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Had a great holiday with our 6 year old and 3 year old, would not go without the Kids, very much a family resort! 2 bedroom apartment very well appointed with great spec. flat screen tv's, washing machine, dishwasher etc.. we were on half board and ate in all the restaurants, food and staff generally very good, drinks a little pricey but to be expected. Good selection of pools and a great beach, so able to avoid the crowds or find similar aged kids to entertain ours in the Pool! Kids loved the bumpy noddy train and the warm pool, highly recommend for a family holiday..

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
Thank taffyboyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinecliffsAlbufeira, Guest Relations Manager at Pine Cliffs Residence, a Luxury Collection Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2013

Dear Guest,

Is a pleasure to note how much you have enjoyed your family holidays at our Resort and we are happy to learn that the Pine Cliffs Residence Suite fulfilled your expectations and had everything your family needed for a relaxing vacation.

We genuinely appreciate your kind words about our associates, service and Resort grounds and we look forward to welcome you back.

Sincerely Yours,

Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

We had a gorgeous stay in this resort and we would definitely like to return. It was pure luxury and ticks all the boxes. It is so spacious , beautiful green areas, amazing beach and wonderful breakfast buffet, the rooms are nice too and staff are very nice. Peri peri restaurant onsite serves fantastic steak. The only negative was our visit to the hotels 'o grill' restaurant. We are a couple with no children and the restaurant concierge recommend their o grill restaurant to us. I was unsatisfactory for us because it was full of screaming kids , it was very hard to order meat or fish in the grill, the chef seemed to intentionally delay and ignore customers in order to minimize food served. Also there could have been another chef on. It was like a stampede trying to get served in the grill part of the restaurant. We ordered 3portions of prawns from the grill, we got one. The bill for out visit to the grill came to over 100 euro, it was really not worth it . The concierge misrepresented this restaurant to us and we were disappointed. Apart from this the hotel was really good.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Foodiesmoothie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinecliffsAlbufeira, Guest Relations Supervisor at Pine Cliffs Residence, a Luxury Collection Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for having had the time to share your comments from your previous stay with us.
We were happy to know that almost everything was up to your requirements and also took notice about our Mediterranean restaurant, for which we would like to apologize for the experience. Kindly note that we have had excellent comments about our chef and food, in the meantime, due to school holidays the Residence Apartment areas are chosen by families which normally by convenience dine in that restaurant.
We do hope you can grant another visit to Pine Cliffs Resort and have a another great holiday in the near future.
Kind regards,
Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Albufeira
0.8 mi away
Pine Cliffs Hotel, a Luxury Collection Resort
0.4 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 154 in Albufeira
1,119 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pine Cliffs Ocean Suites, a Luxury Collection Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
PortoBay Falesia
PortoBay Falesia
#6 of 154 in Albufeira
2,343 reviews
8.4 mi away
Salgados Dunas Suites
Salgados Dunas Suites
#19 of 154 in Albufeira
621 reviews
8.1 mi away
Conrad Algarve
Conrad Algarve
#1 of 14 in Almancil
1,609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pine Cliffs Residence, a Luxury Collection Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Cliffs Residence, a Luxury Collection Resort

Address: Praia da Falesia, Albufeira 8200-593, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Albufeira
#13 Family Hotel in Albufeira
#14 Spa Hotel in Albufeira
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Albufeira
#21 Luxury Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range: £90 - £427 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pine Cliffs Residence, a Luxury Collection Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the renowned Pine Cliffs Resort, Pine Cliffs Residence (Voted Portugal's Leading Family Resort) offers its guest the privacy two or three bedroom residence suites abundantly equipped with all modern day appliances and comfort with breathtaking views over the scenic golf course. This exclusive resort provides an array of activities for all ages, including world-class golf course, five tennis courts and swimming pools, spa treatments, kids' club and private access to the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Pine Cliffs Residence, a Luxury Collection Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pine Cliffs Residence Hotel Albufeira
Pine Cliffs Residence, a Luxury Collection Resort Albufeira, Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing