We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pine Cliffs Residence, a Luxury Collection Resort
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Topazio(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Velamar Boutique Hotel(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Balaia Golf Village(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$159
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baia Grande(Sesmarias)(Great Value!)
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Clube Albufeira Resort(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Torre Velha Hotel(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
US$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$55
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (805)
Filter reviews
805 results
Traveller rating
447
234
67
24
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
447
234
67
24
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiri pirio grillcorda cafekids clubscott dunnporto piratagolf suiteshole golf coursebedroom residencejunior clubgarden accessmirador barjardim colonialshuttle trainbeach barbouncy castlethe main hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
427 - 432 of 805 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We were at the resort for a week. We found the golf course friendly and well managed. The staff at the hotel are excellent. The public areas are well maintained and the resort looks well cared for, ,the landscaping is excellent. Breakfasts were acceptable but the food in most of the restaurants was not good, the exception was Café Corda where we had lunch on two days, the fajitas ( chicken) were superb. The rooms are also acceptable provided the a/c works....we had to move rooms as ours failed twice. The bathrooms look very tired with showers over baths. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would return.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harpendenscout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinecliffsAlbufeira, Guest Relations Manager at Pine Cliffs Residence, a Luxury Collection Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Dear Guest,

We are very happy that you have chosen Sheraton Algarve Hotel for your week vacation and we are pleased to learn how much you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Your compliments on the golf course, landscaping Corda Café restaurant and our associates are very much appreciated. Please accept our sincere apologies for the technical problem with the air conditioning to which alternative accommodation was provided.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back for a future visit.

Kind regards,

Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We stayed 10 days here in one of the golf villas with a 19 month old and a 3 and a half year old. This was our fourth trip to Portugal with our two children but it was the first time we had stayed somewhere other than Martinhal Resort (in Sagres, Portugal).

Overall Pine Cliffs caters well for golfers, tennis players and those looking for a relaxing holiday in Portugal. However, compared to Martinhal, our experience is that Pine Cliffs does not compete in terms of being a family friendly resort.

Specifically, what's included for free in Martinhal (potty, cot, high chair, bed rail etc) could all end up costing you more here. Additionally, the standard of food was well below that of what we experienced in Martinhal both for adults and children (Martinhal even differentiates between babies, toddlers and older children). At times the food on offer for children in Pine Cliffs bordered on "fast food". Also, they advertise the number of restaurants to dine in yet if you're not there in high season and you have children that go to bed by 8pm there were only two restaurants available to us: an American style cafe/restaurant and a buffet restaurant which was mediocre at best.

Overall if we hadn't visited Martinhal and seen how a resort can cater so well for a family and who are constantly improving we might have had a different view. However, since we have seen the best, for the same price, with larger villas on offer and sea views, why settle?

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shivy52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinecliffsAlbufeira, Guest Relations Manager at Pine Cliffs Residence, a Luxury Collection Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Dear Guest,

While we regret to learn that our Resort did not fully meet your expectations, we would like to thank you for your feedback, as it gives us the opportunity to follow up on your experience and to ensure our service is up to our usual standards. Please note that Pine Cliffs Resort has won for some year now Portugal’s Leading Family Resort, however we cannot please to all of our visitors.

Kindly note that your comments were worth of our Management Team best attention and should you wish to address any subject in particular, please contact us on 00199.algarveguestrelations@luxurycollection.com

We truly hope you grant us another opportunity to welcome you back to our Hotel and Resort and make your next stay memorable.

Kind regards,

Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We are a family of four who have just returned from a fantastic holiday at the Residence. We have a two year old son and one year old daughter. The resort is extremely family friendly and well suited for those with a young family. There is a heated pool, great shaded children's play area and shuttle/train to take you around the resort which my son loved.
We stayed in a two bed suite which was home from home. Our suite was on the ground floor allowing us to use a large garden over looking the pool at S block which i would recommend. It had all that we needed and the staff were very pleased to help when asked. Restaurants were expensive but the food good quality.
I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank RYLL2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinecliffsAlbufeira, Guest Relations Manager at Pine Cliffs Residence, a Luxury Collection Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words about our Resort facilities
and the service provided and we are pleased to understand that the
Pine Cliff Residence Suite unit fully met your expectations.
It is always gratifying to receive such praise and we are happy to
learn how much you have enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank
You for letting us know how impressed you were with the Resort
grounds, swimming pools, bars and Restaurants.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you and your family back to our
resort.

Kind regards,

Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

This resort is just pure relaxation. great range of activities, the beach was so relaxing and the location of the hotel was spot on between Vilamora and Albufiera (2 of the best spots for tourists).

The staff was super helpful and super super friendly.

one thing which isn't so bad was there are may kids in this resort and is a family type of resort.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BareeK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinecliffsAlbufeira, Guest Relations Manager at Pine Cliffs Residence, a Luxury Collection Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Dear Guest,

We are very happy that you have chosen our resort for your vacation and we are pleased to learn how much you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your compliments on the resort facilities, associates and services are much appreciated and we are thankful for the time you took to share your feedback with us.

We are looking forward to your return to our property.

Kind regards,
Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Beautiful place. The Resort complex is amazing. The service is very good. THe only thing I dont recommend is the dinner on the resort restaurante - the price is high and the food does not worth it. The view of the golf field from my room is heavenly!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leonardo f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinecliffsAlbufeira, Guest Relations Manager at Pine Cliffs Residence, a Luxury Collection Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

Dear Guest,

We are glad to know that you have enjoyed our resort facilities, the views and services. We are sorry to learn that our resort restaurants did not met your expectations for which we would like to apologize for.

We do hope you will choose to stay with us again and that we will have a chance to provide you a most pleasant experience.

Best regards
Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews