We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic 5 days, albeit price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pine Cliffs Residence, a Luxury Collection Resort
Ranked #23 of 154 Hotels in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic 5 days, albeit price”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed 4 nights in a 2 bedroom apartment with our small kids, with a breakfast included package. Spacious, clean and well maintained room with exceptional maid service. Pine Cliffs and the Sheraton Algarve share the same grounds, up on a cliff overlooking the beach. The beach entrance is next to the hotel, but that's only a few minutes walk from the Pine Cliffs Apartments. Beach is very pretty, at the base of beautiful cliffs, although the beach itself is rather short. Resort didn't seem crowded and we never had trouble getting chairs or umbrellas at the beach or the pool. The pool at the Pine Cliffs is quite good for kids given it has a huge and gently sloping shallow end, plus the typical toddlers pool. We ate most breakfasts and dinners at O Grill, where there was a buffet. Kids always found something they liked, and we the parents ate well, although the price was pretty staggering. Kids club was fine but not great. Counselors were lovely and the kids had a few activities they enjoyed, but there seemed to be more TV watching than we would have liked. There's a wading pool at the kids club but they didn't use it while we were there, which is a shame. Overall, the staff was very friendly and responsive. The facilities are really well taken care of. We played tennis, and the courts are great, both hard courts and real, red clay. The fitness center is pretty good as these types of places go. It was exceptionally clean, the equipment was in great shape and my wife and I were the only ones using it during our stay. The whole resort is very walkable. We appreciated the nice touch that there was a chilled bottle of sparkling wine waiting for us. The one disappointing thing was that the single heated pool didn't seem to be heated at all, and given how cold the ocean and other pools were during this last week of May, that was a significant disappointment. Overall, I recommend if you are okay with the price.

Room Tip: We stayed in building S7, which is very convenient to the main building and pool at Pine Cliffs. Vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarlosLA2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinecliffsAlbufeira, Guest Relations Manager at Pine Cliffs Residence, a Luxury Collection Resort, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

It is a pleasure to acknowledge how much you have enjoyed your family holidays at our Resort and thank you for letting us know how impressed you were with the Resort gardens, swimming pools, beach, tennis courts, health club and breakfast buffet, as well as the cleanliness and apartment provided.

Your remarks on the children’s activities and outdoor swimming pools water temperature are welcome and were worth of our best attention. Your suggestions were promptly shared with our Management Team and we would like to thank you for taking the time to bring this to our consideration.

We look forward to welcome you back at our Resort.

Sincerely Yours,

Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

769 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    426
    225
    72
    24
    22
See reviews for
477
135
10
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
WEST LOTHIAN
Level Contributor
75 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Is advertised as "Exclusive and luxury resort" and this is definitely the case. Beautifully laid out resort with well tended gardens and the apartment was excellent with all the facilities you could ask for. Very clean to the extent of over clean (sheets changed on every bed every day). Several pools throughout the resort and a lovely private beach area with plenty of beds and shade. Great kids play area with 2 large pirate ships, crazy golf, inflatable and swings etc. Staff were very pleasant and helpful my only slight down was that after paying such a large premium for the resort you have to pay for WIFI in your room (there is free areas at reception but being such a large resort this can be a fair distance away).Did not eat in the resort as a short walk away is a strip of restaurants with great variety of food at very competitive prices.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ALGScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinecliffsAlbufeira, Guest Relations Manager at Pine Cliffs Residence, a Luxury Collection Resort, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor!

Your kind comments are highly appreciated and we are very happy to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that the accommodation provided exceeded your expectations. It is also rewarding to acknowledge that our Resort facilities and grounds, as well as the service provided contributed to the most wonderful stay.

We appreciate your remarks about the Wi-Fi charges, which were worth of our best attention.

We look forward to welcome you back for your next visit to the Algarve.

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We spent a week at Sheraton Pine Cliffs with our family, and what a wonderful time we had.
The resort is soo large & spacious and has a really relaxing atmosphere. You could relax under the pine trees or go down to the stunning beach where you received lovely thick beach towels and then had loungers with shade cover to relax on. The beach was wonderfully flat which was perfect for our grandaughters and it was also very long so my husband and I felt like we could have walked forever, which we reall enjoy. There was also a nice warmed swimming pool to go back to and we spent a good few hours there. The unit had a great patio with a view of one of the golf course holes. It had 3 bedrooms & 3 bathrooms and all you needed and more in the kitchen. My grandaughters (4 & 2 yrs old) loved all the soaps, shampoos etc put in the bathrooms each day.
We did a timeshare swop so this was a real treat for us. The only negative was that all the restaurants, shops etc on the property were horrendously expensive (maybe those are the prices you would normally pay at a 5* resort!) but there are plenty of shops/restaurants nearby so it wasn't a problem.
For those who have babies there is an extra charge of 14 euro/night for a cot which is pretty high - fortunately I checked beforehand and so we took our own camp cot which was perfect.
We'd definately go back there if we ever go to Portugal again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue Zanin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinecliffsAlbufeira, Gerente de relações com clientes at Pine Cliffs Residence, a Luxury Collection Resort, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We are enchanted with your outstanding feedback! It is extremely gratifying to learn how much you have enjoyed your stay with us and we are thankful for your kind compliments on our Resort, and for taking the time to share your feelings on TripAdvisor.
We are happy to learn that our facilities have provided you a wonderful stay and have created unforgettable family memories.

We look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Portugal.

Best Regards,

Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

This is a wonderful resort with excellent staff, great breakfast, nice beach, great rooms. My family enjoys this place, been here two times.

Faro is quite close by and the restaurants around the resort are best bet for food. I didn't try the golf but heard good things from fellow guests.

Stayed June 2013
Helpful?
Thank fkft_dhyani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinecliffsAlbufeira, Guest Relations Manager at Pine Cliffs Residence, a Luxury Collection Resort, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. It is very rewarding to read your comments about our property. We are glad to learn that you and your family have enjoyed so much your holidays with us. Thank you very much for your kind words on our associates, breakfast and facilities.

We look forward to welcome you back in a future visit.

Kindly,

Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Level Contributor
146 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

We, big group on a business trip, stayed for almost a week inside the hotel. Unfortunately I did not enjoy all facilities over that time, but I did enjoy my stay. Actually it is very much recommendable for business groups. Room was reasonably big, lightful and clean; furniture is a bit old fashioned and toilet needs a renewal. Also there is high potential on being more eco friendly by renewing airco and printing less paper (bedsides stories e.g.). Breakfast was richful with fresh fruit and many options. Service excellent and very very helpful. Location is wonderful and helps you relaxing! The bad side is the cost... too expensive. And it does hurt paying the bill!!

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Bio_Ma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinecliffsAlbufeira, Gerente de relações com clientes at Pine Cliffs Residence, a Luxury Collection Resort, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for the time taken to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We are happy to acknowledge that overall you have enjoyed your stay with us and we really appreciated your comments regarding the breakfast offer, the helpful service and the wonderful location which we would like to thank you very much. We also would like to thank you for the remarks regarding the furniture in the rooms as well as the ecological potential which were promptly shared with our Management Team. We are thankful for taking the time to bring it to our consideration.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Best Regards,

Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Stayed for 8 nights, at the end of April '14, with my wife & 2 young children (5 & 2 years of age). The resort is immaculately clean, the accommodation was spacious & comfortable (we had a 3 bed apartment). We felt the attention to detail made a massive difference and the staff could not have done more for us.
Food in the resort is excellent but if you are staying for a week or more and eating every meal onsite, your bill will be quite large as the prices are resort prices. There is a very good mini supermarket just outside the gates, which has all you need for your breakfast & lunch needs. There are a few restaurants in walking distance outside the resort, which serve excellent food at half the price. "A Lagosteira" was a prime example of this. Turn right as you exit the resort and it is situated about 500m down the road on the left. There is a small kids play area, which our son (5) loved as he played with other kids and the food & wine was excellent.
Will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Chekin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinecliffsAlbufeira, Gerente de relações com clientes at Pine Cliffs Residence, a Luxury Collection Resort, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Guest,

It is very rewarding to learn that we have met all of your expectations. We are truly happy to learn that everything was able to surprise you. Thank you very much for your compliments on our associates as well as on the resort cleanliness. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed the food of our restaurants and most of all it is very rewarding to know that overall services have contributed to an exceptional stay.

We are looking forward to welcome you back on your next visit.

Guest relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
51 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

We have stayed in the resort twice, enjoyed it very much indeed. Lovely place, clean and tidy rooms. Food was great. Drinks after dinner also. The town is near, very very good over all. Would recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Azsam1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinecliffsAlbufeira, Gerente de relações com clientes at Pine Cliffs Residence, a Luxury Collection Resort, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taken the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor.
Your kind words on our lovely place, cleanliness rooms, food and beverage motivate all of us to continuing to create wonderful stays for our guests.

We are thankful for your recommendation and we look forward your return soon.

Guest relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Albufeira
0.8 mi away
Pine Cliffs Hotel, a Luxury Collection Resort
0.4 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 154 in Albufeira
1,010 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pine Cliffs Ocean Suites, a Luxury Collection Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
PortoBay Falesia
PortoBay Falesia
#6 of 154 in Albufeira
2,209 reviews
11.6 mi away
Blue & Green Vilalara Thalassa Resort
11.5 mi away
Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pine Cliffs Residence, a Luxury Collection Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Cliffs Residence, a Luxury Collection Resort

Property: Pine Cliffs Residence, a Luxury Collection Resort
Address: Praia da Falesia, Albufeira 8200-593, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Albufeira
#13 Spa Hotel in Albufeira
#13 Family Hotel in Albufeira
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Albufeira
#19 Luxury Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Pine Cliffs Residence, a Luxury Collection Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the renowned Pine Cliffs Resort, Pine Cliffs Residence (Voted Portugal's Leading Family Resort) offers its guest the privacy two or three bedroom residence suites abundantly equipped with all modern day appliances and comfort with breathtaking views over the scenic golf course. This exclusive resort provides an array of activities for all ages, including world-class golf course, five tennis courts and swimming pools, spa treatments, kids' club and private access to the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pine Cliffs Residence, a Luxury Collection Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pine Cliffs Residence Hotel Albufeira
Pine Cliffs Residence, a Luxury Collection Resort Albufeira, Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing