We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wowsers still here and needed to share this piece of paradise :)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pine Cliffs Residence, a Luxury Collection Resort
Ranked #23 of 162 Hotels in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
Exeter
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wowsers still here and needed to share this piece of paradise :)”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Having never been to the Algarve, flight from Bristol easy peasy and arrived due to such short distance by 10am. Last minute decision to holiday left us grabbing a taxi at the airport which was a 10 minute wait so new big deal, most amazing friendly taxi driver made the 30ish minute journey a pleasure until we arrived into only what you could describe as paradise with a capital P!. Check in was easy and the delight to hear as our first time at Pine Cliffs we had been upgraded to a penthouse suite (you could probably have heard my squeal back in the UK)!!!! Being a frequent traveller we normally have to fight for what we thought we had booked in the first place. Anyway enough waffling, the resort is amazing, the staff are even better so courteous, polite, friendly and welcoming and have a knack of making you feel valued in all areas. The room was to die for in all accounts, cleanliness, roomy, full of everything you would need to feel comfortable in your stay. Tried most of the restaurants but price did make us want to venture out of the resort which is a shame. Maybe something the resort may look at to keep us tied into the beautiful resort. All in all planning to come back in October with the family and working out that if we hire a car and hit the supermarket which is conveniently located at the resort entrance can have another taste of paradise but enjoy next time as a family. PS a little tip room service excellent value for money

Room Tip: s4 is a must excellent location and amazing view, if with young children ask for ground floor if cou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinecliffsAlbufeira, Guest Relations Manager at Pine Cliffs Residence, a Luxury Collection Resort, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We are honored that you would consider our Resort a Paradise and we are happy to hear that you felt like a valuable guest from the moment of your arrival!
Your kind compliments on the Residence Suite, the Resort grounds and the associate’s friendliness are very much appreciated and we would also like to thank you for your remarks on the Restaurants prices, which were worth of our best consideration.
We are happy to learn you are planning to return in October with your family and we look forward to welcome you back!

Kind regards,

Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

750 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    416
    219
    71
    24
    20
See reviews for
464
133
8
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed at the Pine Cliffs Residences for the May half term and I could not recommend the resort more highly - if you have a young family. It was ( this may be different out of school holidays and I would happily go back to find out :) ) very child friendly and child orientated, ideal facilities a lovely safe environment and a fabulous setting.

Extremely importantly - the staff were absolutely fabulous. Efficient friendly and helpful for adults but what I really noticed was the kindness and attention shown to (not just mine) the youngsters. Waiters would happily engage with the girls, joking with them and while providing a good service in a busy environment. We used O'Grills a lot and I cannot find fault! I cannot single out specific staff names - there were so many helpful and considerate.

The rest of the resort was similar too, food quality throughout superb and although Piri Piri was not as (my wife in particular) hoped certainly no complaints.

Overall, fairly pricey but for the standard of apartment, services etc - well worth it!

We will be back!

Room Tip: Not really sure how my spa rating is I did not use it - my wife only once and described as average...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave2008London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinecliffsAlbufeira, Guest Relations Manager at Pine Cliffs Residence, a Luxury Collection Resort, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Guest,~

Thank you for sharing your family experience at our Resort on TripAdvisor! Your kind words about our associates and Restaurants are much appreciated.
We are delighted to learn that your experience was flawless and that your family felt welcomed at all times and had the most enjoyable stay with us.

Thank you for selecting Pine Cliffs Residence for your visit with your family and we look forward to welcome you more often!

Kind regards,

Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

We visited this resort over the last week and thoroughly enjoyed our experience! The facilities are fantastic, the standard of the accommodation is great and the restaurants are great too and very accommodating for people with allergies. Our only complaint is the lack of evening entertainment. Other than the hotel bar in which a singer and pianist play some nights there is nothing else. Definitely lacking this and would make the resort 5 star for all those visiting and seeking a more lively atmosphere.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank S191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinecliffsAlbufeira, Guest Relations Manager at Pine Cliffs Residence, a Luxury Collection Resort, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having share your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are so glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are delighted that you liked the facilities, the standard of accommodation service and the restaurants. Your comments are very important to us. We have passed your remarks regarding the evening entertainment to our Management Team for their considerations. Thank you for your kind words and important remarks we hope you come back and stay with us again soon.

Best Regards,

Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Ive been there by 10 years and it was amazing.
The pools are very good, and the best of the hotel are the restaurants.
For the kids they have the junior club,the game saloon and a they have a rent a bike.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 629Miguel1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinecliffsAlbufeira, Guest Relations Manager at Pine Cliffs Residence, a Luxury Collection Resort, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you from all of us for taking the time to share your feelings.
We are happy to acknowledge how much you have enjoyed your stay with us and we highly appreciate your comments. Thank you for letting us know how impressed you were with the Resort Restaurants.

We look forward to your next visit

Best regards,

Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
80 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We have just returned from 6 nights at Pine Cliffs. We booked through Scott Dunn and the service from start to finish was simply excellent. We were collected from the airport (30 mins transfer) in a very nice people carrier, all arranged by Scott Dunn. We were met by our rep Rob Seaman who checked us in seamlessly and gave us an overview of the resort which is quite large. We had booked on a half board basis which with 2 children aged 3 and 5 worked well for us. Our block was S4 which was conveniently located between O Grill and the only heated pool in the complex. The food throughout our stay was excellent and there was always something for the kids to choose and enough for my wife and I to keep it interesting. We liked O Grill and Corda Cafe. We did not try the other restaurants. As we were half board we only paid for drinks. We found drinks prices to be reasonable. There are lots of pools but only one heated - although the weather was warm the other pools were too cold to swim in. I believe that heating all the pools would be more befitting of this kind of resort and the prices they are charging. All the grounds are stunning, immaculate and spotless. We had a ground floor 2 bed apartment with kitchen and lounge. It suited our needs perfectly. Very well appointed. Beds v comfy and kids slept really well. Because it is a family resort there is no noise at night, so you are guaranteed a good night's sleep. The beach is a trek away with young kids. It took us at least half an hour to get to, with a lot of carrying, piggy backs and shoulder rides. It is a beautiful setting, and the beach restaurant is really nice. Our 5 year old son had 2 tennis lessons with Tony who was excellent. The tennis facilities are really good. Golf also looks great. Our apartment was alongside the 1st fairway and the course looks in good condition, although there is a lot of traffic on it! I did not play would consider it next time. We went out to Zoomarine one day. It was a good day out but again, no heated pools in the place. Lots to entertain the kids though. Scott Dunn run a kids club and babysitting service. We chose to spend the time with the children rather than putting them in the kids club. We were definitely in the minority but we heard that the clubs and service are fantastic. There is a kids play area with mini golf, pirate ship, bouncy castle, which are free to use for all residents. There is a little train which circles round the resort all day. We never waited more than 5 minutes to hop on. The hotel definitely feels more formal than the Pine Cliffs Residence / Casa Pine Cliffs part which is more suited to families. I used the gym in Casa Pine Cliffs twice and it is excellent. To summarise we had a wonderful time and we certainly hope to return.

Room Tip: We really enjoyed S4 and would request this block again if we returned.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PhilExport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinecliffsAlbufeira, Guest Relations Manager at Pine Cliffs Residence, a Luxury Collection Resort, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Guest,

It is a pleasure to note how much you have enjoyed your family holidays at our Resort and we are happy to learn that the Pine Cliffs Residence Suite have fully met your expectations and had everything your family needed for an unforgettable vacation.
Thank you so much for your kind words about the Resort shuttle, swimming pools, bars, restaurants and gym, is always gratifying to receive such praise.

We also can’t wait to have you back at our Resort and we look forward to welcome you once again!

Sincerely Yours,

Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We have just retuned from a ten day stay at pine cliffs with our three kids under 5. One of the main reasons we booked here was for the kids club as it offered a range of activities for all age groups. We were left feeling very disappointed. You pay for the club (€150 for thee half days for two kids 18 hrs) however the majority of the time the kids are in the club is free play which consists of the kids playing on a bouncy castle slides swings etc. In my opinion this time seemed hap hazard and poorly run kids sliding down on top of other kids heads , others wandering off on their own and on two occasions the gate to the club was left open ! We had booked the town houses which are traditional style Portuguese style houses multi levelled and therefore totally not suitable for kids. We later moved to the golf club apartments which are much more family friendly as well as being closer to the heated outdoor pool and kids pools. There are lots of restaurants on site the o grill and piri piri are probably the best for families in terms of service and quality. The beach has an elevator down to it but beware if you have a baby you will not be doing the beach daily as once you get down there is a good walk still to beach which includes a lot of steps so not much fun carrying a tot down there.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emerald78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinecliffsAlbufeira, Guest Relations Manager at Pine Cliffs Residence, a Luxury Collection Resort, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. It is always important to us to learn our guest feedback as it gives us the opportunity to follow up on your experience and to ensure our service is up to our usual high standards.
We are always looking for doing the best and being able to meet our guest expectations, for this reason we would like to thank you for your feedback.
As we want to the best and after reading your remarks, we do regret to learn that our Junior Club has not fully met your expectations, so please accept our sincere apologies. Your remarks were worth of our best attention and were promptly shared with our Management Team for their consideration and right action.
We would like to thank you, one more time, for taking the time to bring these matters to our consideration.

We do hope we will have a chance to welcome you back in a future visit and we truly believe that it will be memorable.

Best Regards,

Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

For a very easy and active family holiday, this is a lovely place. Lovely apartments, comfy beds, all spotlessly clean and I love the fact the maids empty the dishwasher for you - what a treat! The tennis coaching for our 3 children was fantastic. I sat and watched and was so impressed with Tony and Hugo. First class. The layout of the resort is great, we loved the beach and the beach restaurant. We used the running track and hired bikes. We loved the food in all the restaurants we tried. Yes pricey but you know it is going to be so it cannot come as a surprise.
The staff at this hotel are its biggest asset. We didn't come across a bad one.To name a few: Bruno, Nuno, Vasco, Francisco with his fabulous mojitos [what a treat]. All the tennis guys, especially Hugo. Paula on Reception managed my stress levels when our transfer didn't turn up [not arranged by hotel by the way]. Really, I could name them all. The hotel is very lucky to have such a great team - I hope they know it!

The one BIG disappointment about this hotel is the freezing cold swimming pools. Beautiful pools, all really cold, one slightly warmer so impossible to get a sun lounger. Fine for the children but they did get cold and I want to swim with my children on holiday and they were so cold - it just wasn't fun. When I fed back to the hotel about this, it suggested we use the indoor pool. Let's face it, we can do that in the UK. We fly to the Algarve for outdoor pools. It's a real shame as it would stop us going back. By the end of the summer, they probably don't need to heat the pools but in May they do. Spend some money and make swimming fun. The only other thing I object to is the charge for Wifi. I am fed up with expensive hotels adding this on top. It really is a rip off.

So to summarise, a lovely few days in lovely hotel. Great tennis, great food, great service but the pools for us let the whole experience down alot.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jae39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinecliffsAlbufeira, Guest Relations Manager at Pine Cliffs Residence, a Luxury Collection Resort, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We are so delighted that we have been able to offer you a peaceful family experience and that the Pine Cliffs Residence Suites provided you the comfort needed and the tennis, beach facilities, running track and bicycles encouraged you to have an active family holiday. Your outstanding feedback and eloquent recognition is most appreciated by all the Pine Cliffs team, nothing can be more gratifying!

Your comments about the outdoor swimming pools and free Wi-Fi are equally valued and were worth of our best attention. Your suggestions were promptly shared with our Management Team and we would like to thank you for taking the time to bring this to our consideration.
We hope to welcome you and your family in the near future and we look forward to it.

Kind regards,

Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Albufeira
0.8 mi away
Pine Cliffs Hotel, a Luxury Collection Resort
0.4 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 162 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 973 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pine Cliffs Ocean Suites, a Luxury Collection Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
PortoBay Falesia
PortoBay Falesia
#6 of 162 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,165 reviews
11.6 mi away
Blue & Green Vilalara Thalassa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pine Cliffs Residence, a Luxury Collection Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Cliffs Residence, a Luxury Collection Resort

Property: Pine Cliffs Residence, a Luxury Collection Resort
Address: Praia da Falesia, Albufeira 8200-593, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Albufeira
#13 Family Hotel in Albufeira
#13 Spa Hotel in Albufeira
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Albufeira
#19 Luxury Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Pine Cliffs Residence, a Luxury Collection Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the renowned Pine Cliffs Resort, Pine Cliffs Residence (Voted Portugal's Leading Family Resort) offers its guest the privacy two or three bedroom residence suites abundantly equipped with all modern day appliances and comfort with breathtaking views over the scenic golf course. This exclusive resort provides an array of activities for all ages, including world-class golf course, five tennis courts and swimming pools, spa treatments, kids' club and private access to the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Starwood EMEA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pine Cliffs Residence, a Luxury Collection Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pine Cliffs Residence Hotel Albufeira
Pine Cliffs Residence, a Luxury Collection Resort Albufeira, Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing