We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent.........happy to return next year”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Clube Albufeira Resort
Ranked #68 of 154 Hotels in Albufeira
Reviewed 21 July 2011

Large Apartment, well furnished, cleaned each day, ground floor with short walk across lawn to pools, ideal for children, they loved it. Too far to walk to albufeira, hire car a good idea, then close to main roads for day trips along coast. Had one problem with one of the air conditioners first night......Mr Francisco moved us to a larger apartment next day, no fuss. Pleased to recommend Club Albufeira to anyone, will return.
Happy Family,
Mayo, Ireland.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank BrianMayo_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (466)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

259 - 265 of 466 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2011

Spent 10 days in Clube Alubufeira having done an awful lot of background checking on suitable accommodation for a family with 3 teenagers and a lot of help from our tripadvisor experts. We were absolutely delighted with Clube Albufeira - it was spotless, well cared for and extremely well run for such a large complex. It was exactly what we looked for - somewhere quiet but with suitable amenities for teenagers and close enough to the Old Town to enjoy evenings out. A special word of appreciation to reception staff who were always courteous and helpful, staff of the little shop who were always cheerful and taxis of albufeira who were very patient and helpful at all times.
I would 100% recommend Clube Albufeira to families and we will definitely return in the near future.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank catrosIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2011

We are just home from 10 days in Club Albufeira (apt 384). Two adults and three young children (age 6, 5 and 1). The resort is so family friendly and very safe. It is spotlessly clean and they clearly work very hard to maintain that. The restaurants on site are very basic and this is all that lets the resort down. As soon as we found our bearings, we got on the bus (very cheap) and travelled 5 minutes into the old town for meals. There was a massive choice of places to eat, all of which were very family friendly and much more reasonably priced.
We were apprehensive about taking a young family abroad but this place is perfect and we will definately go back. We booked through holidaylettings.co.uk and gill and steve who managed our property were amazing. They made us feel like they really cared about us all and bent over backwards for us.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank JillAndy69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2011

We had no complaints about any of the staff or facilities, and had a fantastic holiday finding Club Albufeira, to be clean and beautifully laid out. The staff at the restaurants and pools were great and reception were helpfull and courtious.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank ronrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2011

We stayed here last summer with our 1 year old, and 2 other couples, also with very young children. Had 3 appts all plzced together with a big garden area for the kids to run about! Good variety of pools, so could change it around for the kids. Restaurants mostly basic but good food, not overpriced.Also has one nice resaranut a bit more special for a nice night out. Appartments spacious, clean and well laid out (although did have an ant problem, as mentioned previously). Mini mart very basic but does have everything you need. Bus into albufeira very handy, and hotel also does collections to and from airport, with mini us and childseats all provided. Vey hilly resort, but beautiful and great for walks.

Room Tip: Appts higher up have gardens for kids!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank vickylee76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2011

We loved our week at Clube Albufeira. We thought it was great value for money. I can't think of any negatives at all. There are 4 great pools and 4 great restaurants, there is a really good little supermarket. The staff at the reception were always friendly and helpful. The whole place was immaculate, there are teams of gardeners working all the time to keep it that way. The restaurants were all smart and clean. We were just in the right place, not too near the town. The bus was only 1 euro, but taxis were only about 5 -6 euros anyway.
The apartment we had was spacious and probably the best we have ever had anywhere.
Maid service everyday. Clean towels etc every day. Our favourite thing was the cats - they were lots of them on site - but they are only semi wild because a local cat charity looks after them and neuters them etc. They appreciate chicken from the shop very much!
We will go back to Clube Albufeira asap.

Room Tip: Ask f
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank pandagirldurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2011

I just arrived home from a week in albufeira, Me and my partener checked in to the hotel as we were only going to be in albufeira for a week we decided not to rent a car we would just get around the place using other methods of transport but we need not realize our apartment was going to be a nearly 10min walk to reception and that is where you book your taxi int town which you must pay reception 40cent for the phonecall! because there is no phone in your apartment?!?!
our apartment was a 2 bedroom superior which the sofa bed was broken our living room sliding door to balcony didnt lock one remote for the air conditioning one tv which was in the living room which did not have a remote for?! the shutters made so much noise you could hear the people next door very clearly staff not very friendly most of them very rude!

The worst thing was we had asked about the best transport to get to airport on the morning of our departure the women in reception said booking with us is the best because you can book whatever time you like we are reliable and we can get transport to pick you up at your apartment which was great as we were on top of a mountain 10mins away from reception so we booked and paid for our transport for 7am
7.10am no transport? as no phones in the room we had to drag our luggage down to reception the guy in reception think he may have been a night porter first of all trying to tell me that i didnt book a taxi! i had to take the piece of paper of him show him my name he rang transport he said 10mins sorry he forgot this is now half hour later we are suppose to be catching a flight home!! finally transport came he told us recpetion never booked a taxi?!?!!? very very unprofessional we just made our flight thanks to the transport driver! just be careful if you have booked to stay there!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jenny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
5.1 mi away
Baia Grande
Baia Grande
#2 of 3 in Sesmarias
1,053 reviews
2.3 mi away
Alfagar II Aparthotel
Alfagar II Aparthotel
#10 of 154 in Albufeira
1,006 reviews
2.2 mi away
Natura Algarve Club
Natura Algarve Club
#28 of 154 in Albufeira
811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Balaia Golf Village
Balaia Golf Village
#33 of 154 in Albufeira
836 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Topazio
Hotel Topazio
#50 of 154 in Albufeira
800 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
#14 of 154 in Albufeira
1,841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clube Albufeira Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clube Albufeira Resort

Address: Estrada de Ferreiras | Alpouvar, Albufeira 8200-397, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Albufeira
#40 Luxury Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range: £31 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Clube Albufeira Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Albufeira is a popular family holiday resort having superb pools, an on-site restaurant, and a friendly multilingual reception office to arrange excursions. Apartments are fully equipped for self-catering and are of high standard. They can provide sleeping for up to 8 persons. Transfers from Faro airport can be arranged. A free courtesy bus to Old Town Albufeira and nearby beaches runs four times daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Clube Albufeira Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Albufeira Hotel Albufeira
Albufeira Club
Hotel Albufeira
Clube Albufeira Resort Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing