We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEAUTIFUL property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Clube Albufeira Resort
Ranked #68 of 154 Hotels in Albufeira
Reviewed 2 September 2012

This resort is an incredibly well kept 1. The apartments are well thought of, with complete laundry and kitchen. Cleaning is daily, except sundays.
swimming pools were great, there are 5 on the property, most of the bars near the swimming pools are ok, not expensive at all.
Only problem I had, was the cleaning was not very good. There were cobwebs that had not been cleaned, floors still dirty, which I hated, but other than that, it was a great holiday. Safes are available but at a fee, and there is no wifi (even payment) in the rooms which was a problem because I had to work.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sharnag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (466)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

226 - 232 of 466 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2012

We took the plunge and booked a self catering apartment for the 1st time in 6 years and arent I glad we did.

There was myself, my wife & our 3 year old daughter we booked the apartment through holidaylettings.co.uk and they put us onto Terry & Liz Ross who own apartment 280. Now these are not like apartments in benidorm high rises they are two storey high with about 8 apartments per block.

The apartment was excellent with a big living area which had a tv with UK freeview and dvd/video player. There was a modern kitchen area which had a fridge & freezer, electric hob & oven, dishwasher all the cutlery & crockery you needed. There was a seperate utility room which had a washing machine and iron with ironboard. The rooms where very spacious with 2 beds in each and a campbed which we ended up using because our daughter kept falling out of bed. We also had our own bathroom with a decent shower as did our daughter which she was delighted with having her own bathroom that we could not use ha.

The only negative about the apartment was that it was on the top of a hill now for us it wasnt an issue but if you had mobility issues it might well be even though since our return Liz did tell us there is an easier route from reception that you can take so you dont have to tackle "heart attack hill".

The complex itself was great we were situated close to the Caza Azul restaurant and pool but we didnt use this one as it was only small and more adult orientated. The big pool in the middle was great, it had a swim up bar and a snack restaurant that served till 8pm again this wasnt our prefered pool as when we went it was quite busy with non english speaking tourist.

We ended up spending most of our time in the bottom pool by reception and it was perfect nice temp pool (bit cold at times but was ideal as the weather was scorching), it had a small pool for the kids a 2nd bit sectioned off for the next level kids then a deeper pool for the more advanced swimmer. Our daughter loved it she was jumping in off the side and we also advanced her swimming skills by swimming with her in the deeper part (with her life jacket on), she made friends as there was a good mix of english and non english speaking tourists in this part. There was also restaurant Pavalho which served lovely selection of snacks and salads in the daytime and done a nice meal in the night with Wednesday being BBQ nite.

A word of warning we found that going out was brilliant as we were about a 15min walk (downhill to the old town) but if you wanted a cab it was a bit of a pain if there were a lot of people waiting and at night the cabs can sometimes be very sparce (waited 40 mins 1 nite). It costs about €4 in a taxi to the old town between €6-8 to the strip or you can get a bus to the old town at a cost of €1.40 per person which runs every 30 mins (we used this option a few times).

We both agreed that we enjoyed our time here from start to finish and we look forward to coming back again next year & we would highly recommend using Terry & Liz Ross as there apartment was superb.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank nhampson2706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

Just returned from a weeks stay at Clube Albufeira and had a thouroughly enjoyable time.Weather was amazing!!! Arrived at reception and was given a map to go find my own apartment,bear in mind this place is huge and VERY hilly,and you have to drag your cases by yourself...bad start! Resort is very nice,but a good distance away from centre and only 1 'free bus' in morning(mini bus,so if there are lots of poeople going ,the driver goes back and forth),not 'frequently'as i had read down to the hub.Pools are good,however,plenty of jerks go early and put towels on the beds then don't return till afternoon..needs to be stopped!! Food in pool bars is very nice and reasonably priced.Beaches are good fun,but sea is not for the faint hearted...huge crashing waves,not great for little ones,also,the sun beds are a good 50 metres from the sea and cost 15 euros for 2 beds and a brolly..Overall,had a good time,but the locals could do with some lessons in customer service...grumpy and rude...wouldn't go back...

Room Tip: Book privately,my room was fantastic...quite a bit of noise comes from the Blue house when karaoke i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

A great holiday spent with the extended family - six children under the age of five. With four apartments, each one differed. One was a three bedroom - more modern, well appointed and convenient next to the pool, but with a grassed area immediately in front, ideal for the little ones to run around. Two were two bedroomed, one split level and again well appointed. All these were booked privately on the net. Our apartment was a one bedroom, but had bunk beds. the kichen was well appointed with fridge, freezer and dishwasher. The TV was old (the others had flat screens). The complex is built on a hill and is unsuitable for those unsteady on their feet as restaurants and pools access needs a fair climb up steps or hilly roads. The small supermarket is located at the bottom of the hill, so a daily haul for the breakfast necessities is required. Ideally a car is really needed. Taxis from Albufeira tend to drop off at reception, again at the bottom of the hill. Staff are very friendly and the linen/towels changed regularly. The pools are clean and well maintained.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve32Yorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Club Albufeira was a great place to stay for 2 weeks and ourselves and the children (9 & 5) thoroughly enjoyed it. The communal areas are well cared for and very clean and tidy. The pool we used was the one nearest to reception which had lovely grassed ares for the children to play on , the poolside bar/restaurant was excellent both day and night with friendly staff and excellent food (the fillet steak on the stone is outstanding) and there was a lifeguard on duty from 10am to 7pm. The only slight annoyance was the usual shortage of sunbeds.

There is a very good supermarket less than half a mile away towards town (with tasty fresh bread being baked thoughout the day) which we much preferred to the small on-site or the outrageously expensive bakery and supermarket across the road at a campsite. Albufiera "Old Town" is only a mile away with enough restaurants to satisfy everyone.

Overall we had a great holiday and found it far better value overall that Spain, however, AVOID APARTMENT 101.

Uncomfortable 30 year old furniture, sticking doors, years of dirt behind and under the beds, under the furniture, in the kitchen cupboards, an oven that looks as though it hasn't been cleaned since it was new, towels the size and thickness of tea-towels, no plugs in the washbasins, 10p size rust marks in one of the baths, aircon not working properly in one of the bedrooms, drawers full of rubbish, a tiny walled patio that with cheap chairs one of which was broken, rock hard beds with single sheets that were too small for the mattresses (we went to a Continental supermarket and bought new fitted sheets to use!) the worst thing however was the noise of the road which is only 25metres and a chain-link fence from the patio. The road is so unbelievably busy and noisy that it's uncomfortable to have the patio doors open or to sit outside. One night when we did risk sitting outside for a nightcap we decided to count the cars driving by (you know what it's like when you've had a bottle or two!), the average number over 4 different counts was 42 cars per minute and that was after 1 o'clock in the morning, if we took that over a 24 hour period it means over 60,000 vehicles a day are thundering 25 metres from your nice and peaceful holiday home. So in summary, Club Albufeira great but AVOID APARTMENT 101. Or have I already said that!

Room Tip: Avoid apartment 101, make sure you ask if the apartment you're thinking of renting is near to th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

I have recently just stayed here for 1 week, it was a lovely place to stay we had a really great time. The appartments were amazing, clean and really well equipt for example dish washer, washing machine ect... The food was outstanding at all bars and restaurants, the pools clean and excellent for children especially the 3 tear pool. The staff were kind and helpful at all times. The staff from the blue restaurant were especially lovely, loved it!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Clairelukeforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

Having holidayed at this resort for a number of years we were aware of generally good standard of private rental properties available to let. Have stayed in older apts before but his one was by far the worse propeprty ever encountered. Damp, dusty smelling apt,damp visible on walls, and included musty damp bed linen and towels. Windows had cobwebs included!!! thats if could get the stiff old shutters open to access windows. Patio opened onto noisy busy road !!!
Airconditioning malfunctioned first day, engineer couldnt get part before end of two week stay ???? Finally we had an infestation of ants on the last few days which we eradicated ourselves given poor response expected from manager/owner. Shame on private owner offering poor standard and charging top rates !!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mandy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
5.1 mi away
Baia Grande
Baia Grande
#2 of 3 in Sesmarias
1,053 reviews
2.3 mi away
Alfagar II Aparthotel
Alfagar II Aparthotel
#10 of 154 in Albufeira
1,006 reviews
2.2 mi away
Natura Algarve Club
Natura Algarve Club
#28 of 154 in Albufeira
811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Balaia Golf Village
Balaia Golf Village
#33 of 154 in Albufeira
836 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Topazio
Hotel Topazio
#50 of 154 in Albufeira
800 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
#14 of 154 in Albufeira
1,841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clube Albufeira Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clube Albufeira Resort

Address: Estrada de Ferreiras | Alpouvar, Albufeira 8200-397, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Albufeira
#40 Luxury Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range: £31 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Clube Albufeira Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Albufeira is a popular family holiday resort having superb pools, an on-site restaurant, and a friendly multilingual reception office to arrange excursions. Apartments are fully equipped for self-catering and are of high standard. They can provide sleeping for up to 8 persons. Transfers from Faro airport can be arranged. A free courtesy bus to Old Town Albufeira and nearby beaches runs four times daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Clube Albufeira Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Albufeira Hotel Albufeira
Albufeira Club
Hotel Albufeira
Clube Albufeira Resort Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing