We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Jardins Vale de Parra
Ranked #78 of 154 Hotels in Albufeira
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Spent 10 days in apartment end of May, very clean and comfortable. Perfect sunny weather, friendly and warm atmosphere. Just far away enough from the hustle and bustle of larger complex's. We have a young family and booked some great days out most just a short taxi ride away. Beaches stunning. Local supermarket and two other major supermarkets close. Couldn't ask for more. Very happy would love to return. Miss Lubertino

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LindaAGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (142)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

35 - 41 of 142 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2014

Just got back from a weeks break at Jardins Vale du Parra, this is the second time I have stayed at this location, and it is still as good as the first time, the apartments are spacious, well equipped an spotlessly clean, staff on reception, cleaners and especially staff in the Littrus bar are polite and helpful.

If you are looking for an action packed holiday then this may not be the location for you - however for a relaxing break, it is excellent value for money, I went with my daughter and 2 x grandchildren all of who were very grateful for the free WI Fi, there is a weekly Karaoke held on a saturdaay night at the Littrus bar, which whilst not really being my thing was a good night and the bar was packed, with both locals and people on holiday.

The staff behind the bar could not do enough to help, initially we were after cigarettes which were not in the machine that is in the bar, and bar staff were only too happy to go and get some for us !!!!.

There is a supermarket opposite the complex which stocks most of the required basics and a few restuarants on the main road towards Gale Beach, we had a nice Indian Meal and again staff were pleasant and helpful.

We had a couple of lovely days on Gale Beach which is beautiful there is a massage booth there and some café bars, serving very nice baguettes.


We went to both the Strip and Old Town in Albuferia, which is a little costly via taxi - but if there is a few of you and the cost was shared it would be better value. We had a nice Chinese meal when on the strip and some tasty Piri piri chicken in the Old Town.

Overall very good value for money, exceptionally clean spacious apartments and pool area with plenty of sunbeds.

Room Tip: We had a pool facing room, they seem to be the best option as rooms nearer Littrus Bar may be a litt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jessnfi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

This is the first place me and my Fiancée visited as our first holiday together. She visited here near enough every year prior to meeting me and she only had good things to say about the place. When I got there I certainly seen what she meant! It was stunning. The room's are very clean and spacious. The apartment blocks are very clean and the whole place looks bright. There are two swimming pools with the bigger one having a kids pool. We spent most of the time in the smaller pool where it was quite and relaxing. Littrus Bar offers a wide variety of food and drinks in the day and night but I would highly recommend the little bar on the corner across the road called Cabinitas. Great bar showing all kind of sports. If you do go here I would recommend you get a car as there is very little around. You are around 20 minute drive from Albufeira and and about 10 Minutes from the Marina.

All in all if you want a fully relaxing holiday on a budget, this is certainly the place for you.

Room Tip: Try to get a lower floor room. The view's are generally better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Stayed here for one week mid Sept. Lovely, spacious apartments, cleaned everyday.We had an upper apartment facing the pool, lovely balcony area with seats and table.Big kitchen, with utensils so great for familes.
Also had air con & black out roll down shutters. The pool bar was closed while we stayed there.Very handy supermarket across the road with everything you need.Small selection of cafes & restaurants on the street, basic enough food but very cheap.Pool was freezing! But weather was scorching when we there.Its about 10 mins taxi ride into Albuferia, there is not much to do near the apartments but we got a very cheap deal on travelrepublic.ie so we were happy!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank tealady28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

What a great bar with top class food and friendly staff missing the place already.Taxis are very reasonable to all major sites.There is a major shopping center only 2km up the road just past the main village its also the place where pirre pirre chicken sauce comes from plus cliff richard lives there you can see his house and vineyard

Room Tip: get rooms by the reception the pools are more private there
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teamfredz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

My wife and I stayed here for a week in mid sept.
the 1 bed apartment was spacious and well equipped.
It was cleaned every day of our stay.
there are two large adult pools and a small kids pool.
The nearest beach (Gale) is approx. 4klms away but is absolutely fabulous. Albufeira is a 10 min. drive away. Local buses stop close by.
Algarve Shopping and Salgados golf are close by.
Amigos bar attached to the complex serves good value food and there is good wi-fi signal.
there is a small well stocked mini market across the road from the bar with bigger supermarkets a short drive away.
we would have no hesitation in making a return visit go this complex.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GKeyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

The best way to book an appartment in our opinion is by hotelopia (spanish agency) if you want to stay only for one night. Other agencies reduce price if stay is for longer.
We stay sometimes there for a wine evening in A Casa do Avó.
Sometimes we get a good appartment, sometimes it's less.
The first visites we were in block 4 (pool view) and it was very good. Last time we booked by another agency and it was a disaster. Now in September we booked by Hotelpoia again and we got a good appartment again. Only problem, no tampon for the bath, but could be found.
Booking directly with Jardins Vale de Parre is more expensive, but myabe they give the best what they have.
Unfortunately for us beds are hard every where but others like it.
With the pillows it's a question of luck.

Room Tip: Avoid road side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrancineMessines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
4.9 mi away
Natura Algarve Club
Natura Algarve Club
#28 of 154 in Albufeira
811 reviews
0.4 mi away
Parque Monte Verde Apartments
Parque Monte Verde Apartments
#70 of 154 in Albufeira
90 reviews
7.4 mi away
Vale de Carros
Vale de Carros
#52 of 154 in Albufeira
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Bayside Salgados
Bayside Salgados
#48 of 154 in Albufeira
467 reviews
5.7 mi away
Da Balaia Apartments
Da Balaia Apartments
#91 of 154 in Albufeira
72 reviews
7.7 mi away
Flor da Laranja
Flor da Laranja
#69 of 154 in Albufeira
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jardins Vale de Parra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jardins Vale de Parra

Address: Vale de Parra, Albufeira 8200-427, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range: £24 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jardins Vale de Parra 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Jardins Vale de Parra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jardins Vale De Parra Hotel Albufeira
Jardins Vale De Parra Albufeira, Algarve, Portugal
Jardins Vale Parra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing