We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Jardins Vale de Parra
Ranked #76 of 154 Hotels in Albufeira
Reviewed 27 September 2009

this is a very good small complex with excellent accommodation
the apartments are quite large with good amenities for self catering
althougth a oven would be an advantage the downside was the very
very hard beds and the local cockerill in the villa grounds by the side of
the complex making sleeping very difficult if you have children the hot
water if turned fully on was absolutely scalding in our apartment
the location is suitable for people who like a few bars and restauraunts
within 10 minutes walk - the best beach is gale which was about 40 mins walk
away we used taxis to get about further afield -would recommend the algarve
shopping complex and for a special meal the Vila Gale Praia hotel at Gale

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marglichfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (141)
There are newer reviews for Jardins Vale de Parra
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

59 - 65 of 141 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2009

Three of us had three days in a one bedroom apartment here and considered it absolutely superb value for money - think it cost us about £13 a day for an (oblique) pool view apartment. (TIP book it through one of the cashback websites such as Quidco to get it even cheaper!)
The kitchen is excellent and self contained from the rest of the apartment, so you do not live with cooking smells for hours afterwards and are not disturbed by pots crashing around if you are not the cook. The bedroom was comfortable and there was a pullout bed under the sofa in the lounge. The pool is illuminated at night and is very attractive, and the lady at reception was pleasant and helpful. There's aircon, so if it's a little chilly in the evenings you can soon warm the place up, an important consideration in February.
One tip - we had a room at the back of the complex , which was next to a builder's yard, which was a bit noisy from time to time, though not a major issue. Apartments on the other side backed onto a road and crossroads, so i don't know what they were like for noise??
Would I go back? Just try and stop me! However you do need a car.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lutzi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2009

I only wanted a short 4 day break where I was going to sunbathe and read in a quiet place and thats what I got!! I didnt fancy being in a busy area so I was pleasantly surprised at the location; the peacefulness, the quiet and the calm, no shops and few people! The apartments are clean with full kitchen . I had a pool view terrace which was great. There are a few restaurants including an Indian and a fish restaurant which were both excellent! Staff at the complex itself were lovely and more than helpful. Being on my own I felt totally at ease and comfortable. I would definitely recommend the complex.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mandy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2008

Myself, Husband and another 2 friends were here in June for the second time as we were here last year also. We absolutely love this place as it is only anbout 10 mins in a taxi from Albufiera if you want to go out there but we actually spent more time this year using the resteraunts and bars close by.

The apartment was a two bedroom with a huge living room, kitchen and balcony absolutely spotless and nice modern decor very new feeling . We love this complex with the reception staff extremely helpfull whenever we needed any advicee or help. The pool bar which is open all day for snacks and drinks theres a shop accross the road form the apartments and also a coctail bat called Littrus on the complex where we spent alot of time as the barstaff were so friendly and funny we had a great holiday and are going back same time next year.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank mags1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2008

There were 8 adults in our party aged from 23-70. We all found the apartments and complex excellent. the location is only 10 min from Albufeira, 30 min from Vilamoura and 35 min from Playa DE Rocha by car. There are a few restaurants and bars around the complex which we found the food to be excellent. There is also a cocktail bar located opposite the shop where we found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. We had a 1 bed apartment per couple which was very spacious with all the added extras of a micro wave, kettle, iron &ironing board, toaster and even a washing machine. The whole place was kept clean the pool area was well maintained with lots of sunbeds around. We had a mini bus to get around but i was informed that the taxi and local bus service where very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank KentMartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2008

Lots of space,Clean and well kept.Helpful,pleasant staff.Garage for the car which is really needed as it is not in a tourist area,although there is a small supermarket and a bar/restaurant nearby.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank audman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2008

Quite big studio apartment. Was very clean and has all you need for self catering.

Staff were willing to help but only once they had finished their converastions and didnt take you to your room. They also charge 50 cents everytime you asked them to phone you a taxi which is pretty much essential unless you hire a car.

Hotel is very out of the way from the main areas - there is Gale beach about 3/4 - 1 hour walking one way and then the new town and old town the other - do not even try walking to these! Costs about 6-7 euros to the old town and 8-9 euros to the new town by taxi.

We were too out of season as the hotel bar was closed and there were not any excursions from the hotel at all. A free bus was offered to Zoomarine but they do not tell you that it has to be booked a day previous.

Was quite a nice place but just not much happening due to the time of year way too early.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clairej82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.4 mi away
Parque Monte Verde Apartments
Parque Monte Verde Apartments
#65 of 154 in Albufeira
88 reviews
7.4 mi away
Vale de Carros
Vale de Carros
#52 of 154 in Albufeira
597 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bayside Salgados
Bayside Salgados
#53 of 154 in Albufeira
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Balaia-Sol Holiday Club
Balaia-Sol Holiday Club
#68 of 154 in Albufeira
441 reviews
4.9 mi away
Natura Algarve Club
Natura Algarve Club
#34 of 154 in Albufeira
770 reviews
4.3 mi away
Novochoro Apartamentos Turisticos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jardins Vale de Parra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jardins Vale de Parra

Address: Vale de Parra, Albufeira 8200-427, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range: £23 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jardins Vale de Parra 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Jardins Vale de Parra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jardins Vale De Parra Hotel Albufeira
Jardins Vale De Parra Albufeira, Algarve, Portugal
Jardins Vale Parra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing