We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Apartamentos Turisticos da Orada
Ranked #53 of 154 Hotels in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
Scotland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent Apartments”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

My husband and I have just returned from a weeks stay at these fantastic apartments.

We stayed in a ground floor studio apartment which was a good size with a seating area and double bed and a separate bathroom and kitchen with excellent facilities including a large fridge/freezer, dishwasher and washing machine. We enjoyed the ground floor studio as the balcony was very private and some of the friendly cats that live at the complex would come and visit when we were sitting out :) I read previous reviews saying that the walls were thin, however they are really not too bad and would only be a problem if you were unlucky enough to have very noisy neighbours.

Cleaning was done everyday, however we felt this could have been a little better as there was dust in some corners and little bits that had been missed. My husband and I however are clean freaks and therefore quite hard to please! It wasn't bad enough to make us not want to return though, we just felt they could perhaps be a little more thorough. Also as others have said bring your own cleaning things such as cloths as nothing like this is provided.

I was a little worried after reading previous reviews about the beds being really hard and uncomfortable, however they are no worse than any other beds I have experienced in hotels abroad (at least ours wasn't anyway). I do agree though they should provide more pillows, we requested extra at reception (who were very helpful) and they were delivered the same day.

The pool at the complex is huge with lots of sunbeds. It was very quiet when we were there and we were able to go at any time of day and get a sunbed and also no one was reserving them which makes a nice change.

There is a small supermarket underneath the apartments, it is quite expensive but it stocks all the basics and the staff are really friendly. There is also a very good larger supermarket a 10 minute uphill walk away.

The marina across the road is very quiet but has a lovely Italian restaurant and some nice bars and cafes. There is also a small coffee shop underneath the apartments which is well worth a visit.

As previous reviewers have said the walk into the old town takes around 15-20 minutes. Unless you have walking difficulties it is no problem at all, we walked into town at least once everyday and really enjoyed it and the lovely scenery. The old town is fantastic with lots of bars and places to eat.

Overall we had a fantastic time at these apartments and would definitely recommend and return.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsR2311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    113
    28
    9
    6
See reviews for
120
90
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

My partner & I stayed at the apartments the lat week of April.the apartments are exceptionally clean,spacious & well equipped.They have fridge-freezer,microwave & all other appliances you have at home including dishwasher.tv with satellite dining table & everything else you could need.the grounds & pool area are well maintained.even a poolside cafe selling a range of food,snacks & drinks.located at the marina it is a great location all round.highly recommended for a great holiday.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Gonads123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Outstanding apartments, excellent kitchen that are very well stocked and it is in a nice quite location. The complex has nice swimming pools, very helpful staff but lacks a good a shop. This is easily remided by one trip into town.

Room Tip: V good restaurant half way to town on the top of the hill.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Hotel was beautiful.
Arrived at reception and the man said "Mrs ....?, I hope you had a good flight".
Lovely that he was expeciting us and ready.
We booked the 3 bed as 5 of us stayed. It had a big kitchen as you walked in, washing machine, dishwasher, toaster, microwave but no kettle. I just drank wine instead! Then a downstairs bathroom and a huge living room diner leading on to a balcony overlooking the pool, beautiful.
Upstairs there were 3 bedrooms, 2 shared the big bathroom on the landing or used the downstairs one and me and my husband had the master room with a huge bedroom, with a room off the side that had built in wardrobes then his and hers bathrooms. Upstairs every room had its own balcony, infact there were 8 balconys in total, some tiny some big. You can catch sun all day!
Wifi didnt work in apartment. Did in reception.
Pools, amazingly maintained but FREEZING!
Rooms cleaned daily (bins emptied and floor swept) beds werent changed, we were there a week.
Snack/pool bar, never opened despite reception telling us that it would be???
2 issues, asked for an airer to hang wet clothes on, reception never got back to us. On the day we were checking out, we were leaving at 5.15 am. We went to reception and the doors were locked and a number to ring, no area code and i didnt no prefix for Portugal so it didnt work, banged on doors for a while I then wrote a note and ended up leaving the keys in the apartment. Not the best service!
Marina across the road, 10ish restaurants and bars. All ok, nothing special.
Walk to old town, hmmmm, took 1/2 hour, although we have a 2 year old so she wasnt the quickest. Cabs back, 5€. Bus at the end of the road goes on the hour and the 30mins. 1.40€ for an hour trip, no matter where you go. 4€ for a day card. Just ask the driver, they speak fantastic english.
Old town better for a bit of life and more choice in bars and much better priced. Cocktails are best at the Piccadilly bar in Old town. Very friendly too.
Jojos by the beach do a 5€ lunch menu, kids eat free. Good deal.

Room Tip: We were in G127 and it was 3 bed 3/4 bathroom and it was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ann-Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edinburgh
Level Contributor
131 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Just back from 15 days at these great apartments. Booking was through estate agent Garvetur, which we had previously done, and found they gave excellent service, requested same apartment as previous, and they were able to oblige. Lady who met us with keys at reception was very helpful and friendly. Apartment was spotless, and near marine. The area is still quiet being early in the season, but the walking in the main town is no problem and lovely views. There is a small coffee shop/bakery only one minute walk from apartment, where the staff are so friendly and the cakes yummy. Found a lovely Indian restaurant called 'Saffron', which is situated behind the old cemetery, which you pass on you left on the way into the main town, it is certainly worth a visit, and next door is friendly bar 'Art'. only negative is that area has lost the signal which previous gave them u.k. which was handy, even although you were not going to sitting watching t..v. on holiday, but it did get cold in the evening and would have been another option. Certainly will be back

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank erussell2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edinburgh
Level Contributor
131 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

just back from 2 weeks at these apartments, did not realise when booking it was through an estate agent, but no problem, lady phoned from reception and we were greeted within a couple of minutes by a lady from the agency and taken to our apartment, shown around she was very friendly and helpful. Apartment excellent cleaned and serviced twice a week. Great coffee shop just outside, near estate agents office and small supermarket.Marina is a nice area and lovely 15-20min walk into old town, passing bar/restaurant IGUANA which really good with beautiful views. Local bus service really good, buy card for 3euro and then put credit on, which cost 80cents per journey rather than 1.40cent paying individual trips, once you buy a ticket on the bus it is valid for changing routes for 1 hour from start, good for jumping onto different bus routes. Great holiday.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank erussell2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Durham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Just spent a week here with my partner, apartments are spotless and huge!!! Don't worry if you get dropped off at the wrong reception it happens quite often as some apartments are through an estate agent although it doesn't state when booking, only downside to the room is 2 single beds, or what was a sofa and a pull out bed, which was a bit of a pain! Lets the room down as they are so modern, rooms are cleaned twice a week, which is all that is needed. We had a lovely pool view, was maximum of 4 people around the pool the whole stay, as its such a quiet time of the year, cant imagine it being like this in summer, the marina is a 5 minute walk and its lovely sat with a cocktail watching the world go by!
It's around 20-25 minute walk to old town which is up hill, you can always jump on a bus for 2 euro or taxi for around 8! but why, when you can take in the beautiful scenery around you. ( although we did get knackered 4 days in)
Only place I would recommend to eat would be the little Italian in the square, reasonably priced and delicious! Most places do a good fry up for 3 euro we always doubled up to set us up the day :)
We walked from one beach up through the rocks which took nay on a hour was so worth it, the views from the rocks where breath taking and something you just don't see every day, defiantly recommend it so bag your camera!!
This time of the year, it is extremely quiet, we seen it go from quite busy to pubs and little market stalls closing, we struggled to get water after 8 o'clock unless we walked for a hour so stock up!!
If you wanting to hit the strip its a 10 minute train journey away from old town, at this time of the year most the pubs are closed up until February, very little open all year round.
Over all a wonderful holiday, a holiday is what you make it! We had a great time!

Room Tip: Studios are all bottom floor Make sure you ask for pool view when booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charlottehan12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Frentomar
Hotel Frentomar
#63 of 154 in Albufeira
77 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Almar
Hotel Almar
#68 of 154 in Albufeira
237 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cerro da Marina Hotel
Cerro da Marina Hotel
#38 of 154 in Albufeira
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Luna Clube Oceano
Luna Clube Oceano
#8 of 154 in Albufeira
438 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Sol e Mar
Hotel Sol e Mar
#36 of 154 in Albufeira
1,242 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Baltum
Hotel Baltum
#40 of 154 in Albufeira
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Turisticos da Orada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Turisticos da Orada

Property: Apartamentos Turisticos da Orada
Address: Sitio da Orada - Apartado 2422 | Albufeira Marina, Albufeira 8201-918, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Albufeira
#38 Luxury Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Apartamentos Turisticos da Orada 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Apartamentos Turisticos da Orada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Turisticos Da Orada Hotel Albufeira
Orada Apartments Albufeira
Orada Apartments Hotel Albufeira
Apartamentos Turisticos Da Orada Albufeira, Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing