We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great well equipped apartments in beautifully kept grounds” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Apartamentos Turisticos da Orada

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Apartamentos Turisticos da Orada
Ranked #47 of 162 Hotels in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, Scotland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Great well equipped apartments in beautifully kept grounds”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

We stayed in a ground floor studio apartment from 11-21 May and really could not have asked for any better.
Firstly I will point out that we got a great deal (half the price of anywhere else) from alpha rooms, but when we got there we only then found out that our apartment was actually let out by a private property management company and was not actually under the "Apartamentos Turistico da Orada" and their reception was nothing to do with us, our office was downstairs, although it was never open during our stay, but we did have a phone number in case of emergency. I point this out because we were not entitled to the free shuttle or free wi-fi in reception which you will see in some reviews. That said we had no serious issues and the £200 cheaper we got these apartments more than made up for this.
The reception staff were however always helpful towards us in other ways, directions, allowing me to print off my return boarding passes and calling us taxis.
The apartment itself had a sofa bed with a fold up bed pushed up to make a double, but was more than adequate and we always slept well.
The kitchen had a washing machine, dishwasher, kettle and toaster and was very well equipped, alas our apartment had no hairdrier, others may be different, but we bought one for 10 euro at lidl.
We had no safe, well there was one but no option of a lock, again probably because we were in a private apartment some things may have been lacking, but for the price we paid, this more than made up for it.
The apartments are spacious, well decorated, well equipped and very safe, the front door is more like a vault door and there are shutters on windows and very good locks all around, also 24 hour security who seem to patrol reguarly.
The grounds and pools are beautiful and well kept, the whole area of the Marina is lovely, upmarket but very quiet the time we was there.
As others have already stated the walk to the old town is only about 15-20 mins, and my wife has problems with her legs but found it very easy.
The bus service is also very good, running every half hour, always on time and cost 1.40, takes you to the Old Town, supermarkets, everywhere you need really.
Would definitely use these apartments again, had a very relaxed stay with every mod con we needed for a great self catering experience

Room Tip: if you do not have access to reception WiFi grab something to eat or drink at pipas bar on the Marin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hammerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    107
    26
    7
    5
See reviews for
109
84
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

My husband and I have just returned from a weeks stay at these fantastic apartments.

We stayed in a ground floor studio apartment which was a good size with a seating area and double bed and a separate bathroom and kitchen with excellent facilities including a large fridge/freezer, dishwasher and washing machine. We enjoyed the ground floor studio as the balcony was very private and some of the friendly cats that live at the complex would come and visit when we were sitting out :) I read previous reviews saying that the walls were thin, however they are really not too bad and would only be a problem if you were unlucky enough to have very noisy neighbours.

Cleaning was done everyday, however we felt this could have been a little better as there was dust in some corners and little bits that had been missed. My husband and I however are clean freaks and therefore quite hard to please! It wasn't bad enough to make us not want to return though, we just felt they could perhaps be a little more thorough. Also as others have said bring your own cleaning things such as cloths as nothing like this is provided.

I was a little worried after reading previous reviews about the beds being really hard and uncomfortable, however they are no worse than any other beds I have experienced in hotels abroad (at least ours wasn't anyway). I do agree though they should provide more pillows, we requested extra at reception (who were very helpful) and they were delivered the same day.

The pool at the complex is huge with lots of sunbeds. It was very quiet when we were there and we were able to go at any time of day and get a sunbed and also no one was reserving them which makes a nice change.

There is a small supermarket underneath the apartments, it is quite expensive but it stocks all the basics and the staff are really friendly. There is also a very good larger supermarket a 10 minute uphill walk away.

The marina across the road is very quiet but has a lovely Italian restaurant and some nice bars and cafes. There is also a small coffee shop underneath the apartments which is well worth a visit.

As previous reviewers have said the walk into the old town takes around 15-20 minutes. Unless you have walking difficulties it is no problem at all, we walked into town at least once everyday and really enjoyed it and the lovely scenery. The old town is fantastic with lots of bars and places to eat.

Overall we had a fantastic time at these apartments and would definitely recommend and return.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsR2311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

My partner & I stayed at the apartments the lat week of April.the apartments are exceptionally clean,spacious & well equipped.They have fridge-freezer,microwave & all other appliances you have at home including dishwasher.tv with satellite dining table & everything else you could need.the grounds & pool area are well maintained.even a poolside cafe selling a range of food,snacks & drinks.located at the marina it is a great location all round.highly recommended for a great holiday.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Gonads123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

Outstanding apartments, excellent kitchen that are very well stocked and it is in a nice quite location. The complex has nice swimming pools, very helpful staff but lacks a good a shop. This is easily remided by one trip into town.

Room Tip: V good restaurant half way to town on the top of the hill.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Hotel was beautiful.
Arrived at reception and the man said "Mrs ....?, I hope you had a good flight".
Lovely that he was expeciting us and ready.
We booked the 3 bed as 5 of us stayed. It had a big kitchen as you walked in, washing machine, dishwasher, toaster, microwave but no kettle. I just drank wine instead! Then a downstairs bathroom and a huge living room diner leading on to a balcony overlooking the pool, beautiful.
Upstairs there were 3 bedrooms, 2 shared the big bathroom on the landing or used the downstairs one and me and my husband had the master room with a huge bedroom, with a room off the side that had built in wardrobes then his and hers bathrooms. Upstairs every room had its own balcony, infact there were 8 balconys in total, some tiny some big. You can catch sun all day!
Wifi didnt work in apartment. Did in reception.
Pools, amazingly maintained but FREEZING!
Rooms cleaned daily (bins emptied and floor swept) beds werent changed, we were there a week.
Snack/pool bar, never opened despite reception telling us that it would be???
2 issues, asked for an airer to hang wet clothes on, reception never got back to us. On the day we were checking out, we were leaving at 5.15 am. We went to reception and the doors were locked and a number to ring, no area code and i didnt no prefix for Portugal so it didnt work, banged on doors for a while I then wrote a note and ended up leaving the keys in the apartment. Not the best service!
Marina across the road, 10ish restaurants and bars. All ok, nothing special.
Walk to old town, hmmmm, took 1/2 hour, although we have a 2 year old so she wasnt the quickest. Cabs back, 5€. Bus at the end of the road goes on the hour and the 30mins. 1.40€ for an hour trip, no matter where you go. 4€ for a day card. Just ask the driver, they speak fantastic english.
Old town better for a bit of life and more choice in bars and much better priced. Cocktails are best at the Piccadilly bar in Old town. Very friendly too.
Jojos by the beach do a 5€ lunch menu, kids eat free. Good deal.

Room Tip: We were in G127 and it was 3 bed 3/4 bathroom and it was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ann-Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edinburgh
Level Contributor
131 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

Just back from 15 days at these great apartments. Booking was through estate agent Garvetur, which we had previously done, and found they gave excellent service, requested same apartment as previous, and they were able to oblige. Lady who met us with keys at reception was very helpful and friendly. Apartment was spotless, and near marine. The area is still quiet being early in the season, but the walking in the main town is no problem and lovely views. There is a small coffee shop/bakery only one minute walk from apartment, where the staff are so friendly and the cakes yummy. Found a lovely Indian restaurant called 'Saffron', which is situated behind the old cemetery, which you pass on you left on the way into the main town, it is certainly worth a visit, and next door is friendly bar 'Art'. only negative is that area has lost the signal which previous gave them u.k. which was handy, even although you were not going to sitting watching t..v. on holiday, but it did get cold in the evening and would have been another option. Certainly will be back

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank erussell2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edinburgh
Level Contributor
131 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

just back from 2 weeks at these apartments, did not realise when booking it was through an estate agent, but no problem, lady phoned from reception and we were greeted within a couple of minutes by a lady from the agency and taken to our apartment, shown around she was very friendly and helpful. Apartment excellent cleaned and serviced twice a week. Great coffee shop just outside, near estate agents office and small supermarket.Marina is a nice area and lovely 15-20min walk into old town, passing bar/restaurant IGUANA which really good with beautiful views. Local bus service really good, buy card for 3euro and then put credit on, which cost 80cents per journey rather than 1.40cent paying individual trips, once you buy a ticket on the bus it is valid for changing routes for 1 hour from start, good for jumping onto different bus routes. Great holiday.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank erussell2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Frentomar
Hotel Frentomar
#60 of 162 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
1.7 mi away
Luna Clube Oceano
Luna Clube Oceano
#9 of 162 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cerro da Marina Hotel
Cerro da Marina Hotel
#38 of 162 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Sol e Mar
Hotel Sol e Mar
#34 of 162 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,188 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rocamar Exclusive Hotel & Spa
1.8 mi away
Ondamar Aparthotel
Ondamar Aparthotel
#40 of 162 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Turisticos da Orada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Turisticos da Orada

Property: Apartamentos Turisticos da Orada
Address: Sitio da Orada - Apartado 2422 | Albufeira Marina, Albufeira 8201-918, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Luxury Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Apartamentos Turisticos da Orada 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotelopia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apartamentos Turisticos da Orada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Turisticos Da Orada Hotel Albufeira
Orada Apartments Albufeira
Orada Apartments Hotel Albufeira
Apartamentos Turisticos Da Orada Albufeira, Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing