We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb apartment 2 minutes walk from beach and...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

SamM594
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Superb apartment 2 minutes walk from beach and Albufeira old town”
Reviewed 20 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

You really can't improve on this apartment - our second visit and we can't wait to return for our third. There is everything you would want for a comfortable stay including private wifi, good size TV and DVD. Well equipped if you wish to eat in - although we made little use of the facilities as we were eating out every night at the endless choice of restaurants that the old town has to offer. Lovely space outside to sit and enjoy a drink before setting out for an evening in town. Looking at the other reviews it seems that everyone who has stopped here is in agreement - if you want a great apartment in a great location close to beach and town STAY HERE!!

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: High quality apartment in great location
Liked least: There is nothing we didn't like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C
1 review
“Brilliant stay”
Reviewed 27 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Fantastic holiday the apartment was better than 5 star. Pool was great. Great bar over the road called Merlins. By chance we even met the owners who are lovely. Will return again.

Date of stay: July 2015
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam M
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“First time in Algarve”
Reviewed 20 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is the first time we booked a private apartment and not sure what to expect,we where taken my wife's mother with us as a birthday treat and looking for something larger than usual.We where not disappointed the apartment was beautiful had everything anyone would require all mod cons and really large and the outside space was delightful, just nice to sit and have a drink before going out for dinner. The pool area was never busy with plenty of sun loungers and spotlessly clean. The location was central close to beach and main square in old town, I would highly recommend this apartment for couples or families and believe the owner has a fantastic two bedroom apartment in the same block which we are looking at for next time we come back.

Date of stay: May 2015
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
taccount
Western Ireland, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Exactly like the pictures. Immaculate!”
Reviewed 15 January 2015 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutely gorgeous appartment!
We loved it very close to the old town and the beach.
Lovely pool!
Easy to get to and from.
Could not fault it would be back here again in a flash!
Loved it!
Wifi wasnt brilliant but survived without!

Date of stay: September 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The living room it was gorgeous and so comfy!
Liked least: Internet didnt stretch to our apartment
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hands0med...
Northampton
1 review
“Great apartment,great holiday.We”
Reviewed 14 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We had a great holiday at bayview (Aptmt.204) it was very modern and clean with all the mod-cons.Only a 5min walk to the beach and the old town square where there is some good eating and entertainment..

Date of stay: September 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamM594
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect apartment in the perfect position”
Reviewed 20 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

As regular visitors to Albufeira I can honestly say the stay in this beautiful apartment has helped provide the best holiday experience that my wife and I have had here so far.

The rooms are all beautifully decorated and equipped with everything you will require for your stay. Whoever designed the interior of this apartment really knew what they were doing and have used quality materials, furnishings and appliances.

If you add to that lovely decked terrace and the brilliant position of the Bay View (less than 5 minutes walk from the beach and the Old Town but quiet and peaceful at the same time), then you really have the perfect package.

We will definitely be back.........!!

Date of stay: September 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality and position of the apartment
Liked least: Not Applicable.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1111ac
Ireland
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 13 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Four of us stayed comfortably in this apartment, has absolutely every modern appliance one could need, beautifully decorated, pool area lovely and ideally located for all the amenities in the old town. Beautiful sea views from parts of the complex. Airport transfers organised for us, completely hassle free holiday, only wished we could have stayed longer!

Date of stay: September 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.