We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing accommodation,our host Veronika was...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
ttace
Donegal Town, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing accommodation,our host Veronika was amazing.”
Reviewed 24 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived in albuferia on Saturday and we're greeted by Veronika,who couldn't have been more helpful.there was 11 of us and we stayed in three of the 5 houses .the accommodation was perfect ,very clean and perfect for our family.there was a shared pool which was brilliant,my kids just wanted to go to the pool all the time.the accommodation us about 5/10 min walk to the old town and about the same to aldi and lidl.perfect location.I would highly recommend it .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
0151Emily
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Perfect for family or small group of friends”
Reviewed 20 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We travelled as a group of 4 mature (in age, not necessarily at heart) friends including 1 couple so this duplex apartment was perfect for us. We were in 7b. There are a number (maybe 5 or 7, I am not too sure) of apartments behind the main house which is occupied by the family of the owners. It is on a hill (as is most of the area) so there are a number of stone steps down from the road to each apartment. This was no problem for us but it would not be suitable for persons with mobility difficulties.

Each apartment is self contained and there is a shared pool area and laundry room.

The WiFi was fine; good enough to stream music, even with up to 4 people looking at Facebook and WhatsApping at the same time.

Our apartment was comprised of a well equipped kitchen (plenty of good sized pans, crockery, cutlery, utensils, ice cube trays) and a dining room / parlour downstairs. I guess if there are more than 4 persons staying then the large corner sofa becomes 2 sofa-beds. Also there was a loo with handbasin under the stairs.

Upstairs there were 2 bedrooms; a twin bedroom which is en-suite (with modern facilities including a big walk-in shower) and a double bedroom and a separate bathroom (again modern and with big walk-in shower). The hot water takes a long time to run through but is fine once it gets going so be patient! There is a safe in the twin room and the twin room had a large balcony with splendid views.

Directly outside our apartment front door was a seating terrace with table and chairs which was lovely for al fresco drinks and snacks or breakfast in the sunshine. I am not too sure whether all of the other apartments would have this seating area; I know the one next door did but maybe check if this is important to you.

The swimming pool area was down another flight of stone steps and was tidy and clean and had sun loungers and little tables and seating both in and out of the sun for those of us who get too hot. The pool was a reasonable size (about 10m long I would say).

The apartment was spotlessly clean throughout and although we brought things with us such as washing up liquid and dishcloths, these were provided in any event and it is only 5-10 mins walk to Lidl and Aldi in one direction and 10-15 mins walk to Pingo or Continenti (bigger supermarkets) in the other direction. Cleaners came in halfway through our week and vacuumed, mopped, and changed the towels.

The apartment is 10 mins walk downhill into the old town with the town square surrounded by bars and restaurants. If you prefer the lively 'strip' then that is probably about 25 mins walk in the opposite direction.

Veronika will give you a taxi number but to be honest it is easy enough to walk everywhere if you don't mind hills and steps.

We used the Yellowfish transfer to and from the airport, kindly arranged by Antonio and Ruben, and this was very efficient and a good price at €60.

Enjoy your stay; we certainly did!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Extraordi...
1 review
“The perfect place to stay in Albufeira”
Reviewed 16 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The duplex apartment is perfectly positioned in Albufeira and everything you need is within a 10 minute walk. The apartment is clean and spacious and has a sea view from the terrace. The complex is immaculately kept and the pool is a good size and private. Our host, Veronika was welcoming, friendly and very informative. Her recommendations for restaurants and day trips were really very good. We loved our 3 weeks here and would definitely come back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Broken sunbeds
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jbly007
Herts
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Excellent...”
Reviewed 5 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just 10 mins walk to Albufeira Old Town. The Swimming Pool was lovely and the Apartment we had for 4 was very clean and spacious with nice outside area for BBQ or al fresco dining. Highly recommended; will be going back next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Apartment and Pool
Liked least: No Air conditioning in Bedroom
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What can i say?”
Reviewed 8 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I'll try and keep this review short and to the point. The owners are amazingly friendly, the location is pretty much ideal (few mins walk either into the old town of Albufeira or to Lidl and Aldi) and the complex is secure (key to gain access at main door and key for each villa).

A simply wonderful holiday, one which we are very much thinking about for next year.

Note: Be careful when walking past the beds when drunk. Shin guards are advised!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendliness of owners
Liked least: Friends snoring, knee-capping beds
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnsons1...
Cheshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“EXCELLENT ACCOMODATION GREAT LOCATION”
Reviewed 24 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from 9 days stay we are a family of five with three children the apartment was perfect for us. We were greeted by Veronika who was lovely and very helpful with advice on places to go and how to get around.Theres plenty of room beds are comfy and two bathrooms which was great for us. Secure locked gate to enter the apartments and has everything you need including hairdryer and laundry room with washing machines and irons and ironing boards. Pool was lovely and not too cold. Old town is less than 10 minutes walk down the hill and has a vast array of bars and restaurants. We had a fab holiday and will definately return to these apartments. We booked transfers with yellowfish which was 80 euros for a family of five return who were brilliant.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: location of the apartment
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pauline49
st. john's,nl
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great accommodation,excellent location, best services!”
Reviewed 31 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Found this apt. On Holiday Lettings, on Tripadvisor. All emails to Antonio were promptly answered.
When we arrived (via Yellowfish- excellent prompt services,that cost 60 euros return from airport in Faro) Veronika was onsite at the apartment complex and let us in. A great thing about this place is that it is secure-has locked entry way (and Portugal itself felt very safe). She spent some time with us, gave us maps, information re shopping, supermarket, places to eat. She was a wealth of information.
She turned out to be the sweetest person you could wish to meet. The 4 of us loved her (while there I celebrated a b-day and she and Ruben (co-owner) bought over portugese treats). She was just awesome.
The apt. Looked exactly like it does in the pictures. It had full fridge, microwave, toaster, coffeepot, kettle, stovetop, toasteroven, immersion blender, everything you needed to prepare meals.Any requests we had, Veronika did her best to fulfill.There is no issue with clean towels (bring own facecloths- no hotel we stayed in Europe offered them) or sheets. There was a washer for doing laundry shared with other guests which was great. The bedrooms-The master suite had 2 single beds, a washroom with a shower, a safe, plenty of storage, a window and a balcony. The second room had the double bed, lots storage, and the washroom was just outside-bath and shower. These were located upstairs. Downstairs there was a powder room. A nice size dining/living room. This apt. Is not air-conditioned but all the windows open. Outside there was a nice patio, beautiful for evening meals with hot pink flowers hanging overhead, drinking Portugese wines that cost from 1.75 euros to 5 euros, ports from 5-18 euros and exellcent liquors. Gotta love it! Didn't hit one that wasn't great. There is a pool, nice size, unheated with plenty of chairs.This apt. Has a couple sets of stairs to the pool but this was not an issue for us.

We could walk to the supermarkets Lidl,Aldo, Pino Doce and Continel (Modela) and these all had liquor. They were all within 7-12 minutes. Close yo Lidl there is a Fishermans market with great supply of fresh fish. All the locals shop here.We had 4 very large salmon steaks plus 4 small mackeral for 24 euros. Best salmon I ate in years.
The hub of activity is in "Olde Town" which was 7-10 minute walk. Lots to do there-eat, drink, shop,or go to the beach. They have entertainment all day and night. We enjoyed a couple meals here.
There are buses everywhere and we used the bus and the train. Theres a hop on/off and a bus into Olde Town. This apt. Has an excellent location and we walked everywhere except to the
train station about 6 km away.
Overall, I think this apartment was excellent value for your $ and the location was simply the best. The owner lives onsite so it feels very secure and safe.The family, Antonio, Veronika, and Ruben were excellent to deal with and I would stay there again. Highly recommend to families and couples who have no issues with stairs. Many many thanks to Veronika. You are the best!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing