We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SMALL AND VERY FRIENDLY”
Review of Mira Parque

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mira Parque
Ranked #12 of 30 Albufeira B&B and Inns
BENTS
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“SMALL AND VERY FRIENDLY”
Reviewed 11 October 2013

My wife and I are regular visitors,(along with others),after being to other places in Algarve over the years.Service from the ladies who run the place surpasses any where else in efficiency and friendliness. Rooms and apartments are equally good. Pool/garden area at back excellent. The
friendly atmosphere at Miraparque is copied over the village in bars and restaurants. Not for those looking for night life though. Pleasant walks to beach (20 mins.) and in countryside.
Always first choice in Algarve.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BILLYHBents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
10
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle-Upon-Tyne
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2012

We are embarrassed to say we've been stayed here on and off for over 20 years. If you just want a relaxing and no frills holiday this is the place to go. As a couple we normally just stay in a room (rate includes breakfast) but the apartments offer good value for families or groups of more than 2. The rooms are all serviced daily with clean bedding and towels. Pool/garden area at the rear is clean, well maintained and there is no scrummage for sun beds. A reliable airport transfer service is provided by the owners.
Within easy walking distance there are a huge selection of restaurants - traditional Portuguese, Chinese, Italian and tapas. Below the apartments there is a small supermarket, car/bike hire office, newsagent and bank with ATM facilties. There is a beautiful Blue Flag beach within 15 minutes walk.
If you are looking for a lively nightlife this area is not for you.
We love holidaying here it's so relaxing!

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are probably a bit quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank MarkandJill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dumfries scotland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2008

i have been going to miraparque for the last 6 years with my wife then my daughter was born and now she is nearly six and we all love it. the staff are all very friendly and the eating out is great with exellent choices for kids and adults.the night life is lively but a taxi will take you to Albufeira for about 6-8 euros.we all like the brothers bar and the hollywood bar .ceilia and staff are very caring to all your needs if you need any extras if you have kids.any trips planned then give them a shout and ceilia will sort out the trips to shop algarve or zoo marine all round a great place to stay and relax.all rooms are to a high standard and theres maids all week except sundays shops are well stocked with papers food thru to lilos and gifts

  • Liked — everything
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank barrybubble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2008

have been going to Miraparque for last 11 years. handy for great beaches and good restaurants. very clean and staff are excellent, they can't do enough for you. have already booked for next year.

  • Liked — helpfulness of staff andhigh level of cleanliness and well away from busy resorts
  • Disliked — nil
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lasvegasqueen77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2007

Friendly staff, nice comfortable clean rooms, excellent choice of restaurants close by. Will be definately going back soon.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed September 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank foxyladyliverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lx
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2006

near to the beach, everything very nice, great breakfast, the staff was excellent

  • Liked — The breakfast, and the staff
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Tips/Secrets — rent a car on arrival, much cheaper
  • Stayed July 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank jmhs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.2 mi away
Falesia Hotel
Falesia Hotel
#4 of 154 in Albufeira
1,875 reviews
0.9 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 154 in Albufeira
1,009 reviews
0.5 mi away
PortoBay Falesia
PortoBay Falesia
#6 of 154 in Albufeira
2,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Alpinus Hotel
Alpinus Hotel
#44 of 154 in Albufeira
1,013 reviews
1.2 mi away
Velamar Budget Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Pine Cliffs Residence, a Luxury Collection Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mira Parque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mira Parque

Property: Mira Parque
Address: Estrada das Acoteias, Albufeira 8200-380, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mira Parque -Lodging is situated in Albufeira in the Acoteias Road. With a very comfortable and familiar environment, is only 15 minutes walk from the beach and featuring the same complex a bank, Newsagent, Stationery Shop, Beach and decoration shop, Restaurant, Supermarket, Hairdresser and Rent-a- Car, lets you enjoy a stay with all the amenities. It has a terrace outside with a beautiful garden and two swimming pools (adults and children) where you can take the morning breakfast, buffet service, and enjoy the rest of the day under the Algarve sun in total relaxation. All accommodations feature a private bathroom, air conditioning, heating, refrigerator, cable TV, and free wi-fi access and a private balcony with a panoramic view of a golf course or an extensive orange grove. All rooms and public areas have free wi-fi Our team is always available to give all the information about various services available nearby such as golf, car rental, water parks, theme parks, etc., it is also possible to book transport between Mira Parque and Faro Airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Mira Parque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mira Parque Albufeira, Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing