We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Perfect Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aparthotel Olhos d'Agua
Ranked #117 of 154 Hotels in Albufeira
KandyKorn143
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Another Perfect Stay”
Reviewed 7 October 2011

First things first- Is the bed comfy? Yes!
Is the location amazing? Yes!
This is the second time we have stayed at Aparthotel Olhos d'Agua and it is still amazing. The value is incredible and the rooms are really lovely. You have your own kitchen, lounge and beds are seperated with a screen from the rest of the room. The only downside is the lack of essentials like washing up liquid and salt and pepper. Aside from that it's perfect. The pool is lovely. Clean and small, but who needs a pool when the GORGEOUS beach is a 5 mionute walk away. The best restaurant is just next door and the best bar is just down the road. This little gem is a well-kept secret and though I wish them great success I hope it doesn't get flooded with touristes like some of the surrounding areas.

Room Tip: Get a pool-view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank KandyKorn143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    40
    4
    1
    3
See reviews for
20
57
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
bristol uk
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2011

Lovely clean and roomy apartments. In a good location for restaurants and the beach.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ashtonboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2011

I've just returned from a 2 week stay at these apartments. I stayed in a studio apartment with my partner. The apartment was very well appointed and easily the nicest, most spacious and comfortable studio I've stayed in. The kitchen was separate to the living area, it had a 2 ring hob & microwave with all crockery, utensils, cutlery etc. There were 3 single beds in the apartment and this studio would've easily housed 3 adults. The beds weren't overly comfortable but weren't awful either. Cleaners came everyday except Sundays and towels were changed every other day. I could not fault the apartment itself.

The location of these apartments is excellent for Olhos D'agua. They are 5 minutes, literally, from the beach and bars and restaurants. In addition there are 2 supermarkets very close by, the EcoMarche is across the road and the Intermarche is 5 minutes away.

The pool area of these apartments is OK, its the reason why I gave them 4/5 rather than 5/5. The pool area is small and quiet, which is good. I would question the cleanliness of the actual pool though and there isn't a snack bar by the pool, you have to go over to the Oceanus.

Staff here are nice enough there are a few that could do with being a bit nicer but it didn't impede our stay. There are no staff on the front desk after 12 midnight, if you need staff they are in the Oceanus after this time. The front door of the building is locked and you get buzzed in by the staff on the front desk in the Oceanus after midnight. From a security perspective it would be better if the front desk was staffed 24/7.

All in all I would definately recommend these apartments and would certainly return to them again.

Room Tip: Request a pool view, otherwise you get a view of an alley that never gets the sun!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Munchkin81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mdmlad
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2011

My wife and I stayed here on our honeymoon we were on a bit of a budget and we decided to stay here based on the good reviews that had previously been posted on site which we found very useful for booking this trip. The area is very quiet and is not as busy as the two main nearby resorts vilamoura and Albufeira. However there is still plenty of places to eat and drink and we found it cheaper than the other two main resorts. One of the other recent reviews mentioned the cantina restaurant that is on the ground floor at the rear of the hotel we actually got 10% of the price of the total bill with a flyer that was given to us from reception. The apartments are very nice and we were more than pleased with the accommodation with the price we paid for it for the week. All the other reviews pretty much cover all the positives of stating here. We found a cafe across the road called cafe creme (the place with the yellow parasols) this was a really cheap place to have lunch the service was bit poor but it was worth waiting to be served as it was really cheap and the food was good typical lunch cost about 12 euro's for the two of us. We walked to Vilamoura you have to sneak through the garden at rue palace onto their beach, but it's all open, I think lots of people were doing it! It took about 2 and a half hours. If you go to Vilamoura the food is almost a third as much and beer was more, also it's worth getting a transfer as you will wait in a queue for about 30 mins to an hour.
We did go on a trip organised by the tourist office across the road, and they really messed up our transfer back, and then didn't really care when we complained. Just make sure they pick u up from where they drop you off.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank mdmlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire, UK
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2011

Accommodation was really good - excellent layout in studio apartment. Good kitchen facilities, superb shower and bathroom facilities. Apartment and all corridors and lift were very clean.

In very pleasant area with many restaurants and bars closeby. Very near to supermarkets too.

Coach trips available nearby though we didn't manage to go on any of these because the weather was so hot - min. 95 degrees most days.
Didn't seem to be many places to visit closeby or any coastal walks. A lovely beach was reasonably easy to access down quite steep hill which you noticed more when returning to apartment in the late afternoon heat. Only problem was that we ended up walking to the same beach every day. Probably would be a really good centre if you had a car and could visit other beaches and places of interest.

The weather was wonderful though for us Brits, who are not used to it, it was a little too hot.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank georgiegirl50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2011

Myself and my girlfriend just came back from our holiday and I would definately recommend this hotel and area. I'll start with the accommodation first; we opted for a 1 bed apartment and it was lovely. Modern, good size, air con, balcony, clean, nice shower/bathroom, and decent working fridge to keep beers cold! The hotel itself has a medium sized pool area however you can use the large pool at the hotel next door. There is a bar in the hotel but no one uses it! The location of the hotel is ideal. There is a supermarket literally 3min walk with all you need, several nice restaurants within 5min, bus stop and taxi rank just a 3min walk from main entrance. If you take a 10-15min walk you will come to small but cosy beach and along the way you will find a few bars and lots of restaurants and shops. The best restautant we ate at was actually the one at the front of the hotel called La Cantina - its lovely!!! Olhos d'agua is a quite and relaxed town, and food is very reasonable. There is a bar called Cabana just a short walk across the road from the hotel - it looks bit tacky from outside but don't let this put you off - inside is really nice and cocktails are superb! Message me with any questions........

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Kelboy80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2011

We stayed here for one week at the end of june.

The appartments were very basic, but clean and comfortable, with a good kitchen , if you intend to eat in,
The staff are so nice, and very helpful.
There is a small pool at the appartments , which I preferred as It was very quite. you can use pool at the sister hotel , which is bigger, but gets very noisy and a bit overcrowded.

Loadsof places to eat and drink cozy china restraunt very good, as all are along that road, for a good breakfast go to Nicola cafe on same side of road as restrauants, also good supermarket there,

The best place to drink is friends coctail bar, I just loved it there and we went every night, its about 5mins from appartmets goimg down steep road to the beach,

Now the bad bit, there are several stray dogs starving to death, around the restrauants near the beach, some are very timed, and others garded and not easy to approach, i wanted to try and feed them , but worried they would follow us and get injured on the road
I googled every thing I could on care of stray dogs in that area, but came up with very little to help, if you do khow of any charity or any one in that area that can help please let me know so i can contact them.

Sorry to go on about this. but it broke my heart not being able to do anything, and witnesing such suffering.

I woud love to go and stay in apparttments again, but could not face such crulety again without some way of getting them help.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank piggy31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.1 mi away
Aparthotel Oceanus
Aparthotel Oceanus
#21 of 154 in Albufeira
671 reviews
0.6 mi away
Falesia Garden by 3HB
Falesia Garden by 3HB
#6 of 8 in Olhos de Agua
11 reviews
0.2 mi away
Velamar Budget Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Falesia Mar by 3HB
Falesia Mar by 3HB
#5 of 8 in Olhos de Agua
34 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Topazio
Hotel Topazio
#45 of 154 in Albufeira
763 reviews
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Apartamentos Atlantico by AVA
#97 of 128 in Albufeira
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Olhos d'Agua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Olhos d'Agua

Property: Aparthotel Olhos d'Agua
Address: Olhos d'Agua, Albufeira 8200-650, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Olhos d'Agua 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fully renovated Aparthotel located in the beautiful town of Olhos d'Agua, close to the beach, supermarkets, restaurants, bars, buses and taxis. Its 41 apartments are equipped with kitchen, sleeping area, living and dining area with TV... Hotel restaurant and a bar and conference room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your Aparthotel Olhos d'Agua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Olhos d`Agua Hotel Albufeira
Aparthotel Olhos D'Agua Albufeira, Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing