We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“AMAZING PLACE !!!!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Marvelous...
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“AMAZING PLACE !!!!!!”
Reviewed 7 January 2016 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What a great place to stay, the Villa was beautiful and well kept, nothing was to much
trouble, lovely people and great surroundings, the pool area and gardens was well kept and the maintenance man was seen working on several occasions.

It was a 15 to 20 minute walk into the lively old town along a flat walkway, the Local restaurant at Farm village was also amazing run by a local family who couldn't do enough for you, and the food was of excellent.

The local Shop which was very good was also a short 5 minute walk away all in all great Location Great complex and Great Restaurant.

When we return to Albufeira we will definitely book this Villa again.

Thank You Nuno and Laudes for your hospitality

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Pool area
Liked least: Nothing really
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2016
Thank you so much for your review and preference!
We are waiting for you here in Albufeira!

We wish you all a great year and a lot of happiness.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian R
Daventry
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A relaxing quiet villa in a picturesque location.”
Reviewed 19 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed in villa Isabella with my wife and our two close friends, very spacious and clean, Lurdes the villa manager very, very helpful and pleasant, nothing too much trouble for her. A pleasant 20 min walk to centre of Old Town along a pathway away from the roads (would recommend a taxi back when dark), both bedrooms en-suite with a futher toilet and shower downstairs, so no waiting to get ready. Pool right outside rear balcony via gate. Downside is TV only had news channels in English, so after 10 mins you'd seen all, DVD player provided, but no DVD's. Yes would stay again without hesitation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool right outside villa balcony
Liked least: TV channels
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHRISTINE...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic, Relaxing, just what we needed.”
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We booked this holiday as we wanted a relaxing family break by the pool. This is exactly what we got.

The 2 bedroom villa had all the amenities required, there was a local Portuguese supermarket within walking distance. There was also a Lidl and Aldi you can walk there but would need to get a taxi back - with all the heavy bags.

We don't normally cook while we are away, however the Kitchen was fully equipped and we stayed in 5 nights out of our 14, there was a large dining table within the apartment and furniture outside where we would sit and have breakfast and lunch.

We were within walking distance to the old town, were there was plenty of restaurants and bars only a leisurely 10/15 minute stroll. If we wanted a taxi back it was only 6 Euro's.

After reading some reviews we contacted the owners on a few occasions and they responded almost immediately, and were very helpful. They even arranged a a taxi to pick us up from the airport and take us directly to the villa for 40 Euro each way. The pictures shows a washing machine, but it's not actually in the kitchen, it's just in the hall outside.

The pool area was very quite during the morning, it did start to get busier until around 4pm.

I liked the very firm mattress, the sheets were changed weekly, there was one bath and one hand towel per person, again changed weekly.

The main bathroom had a jacuzzi bath, which was fantastic after a long day basking in the sun. The other 2 showers in the villa had fantastic pressure, allowed us all to get ready at the same time.

We would definitely go back to this Villa, and would like to thank Nuno & Lurdes for making this a very relaxing holiday for myself and my family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property was directly in front of the pool
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GazG
Dumbarton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great villa for a great holiday”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Big end terrace villa over 2 floors. Lower floor has big fitted kitchen (fridge freezer, dishwasher etc), shower room, big kitchen diner and nice patio right at the pool. Upper floor has big double bedroom with large balcony, twin room, both ensuite. All tiled throughout with quality fixtures and furniture. Power shower.
TV is poor so take Apple TV or something similar and watch via free wifi.
Pool is great and we used the tennis court twice a day. No one else seemed to.
Location is good, 1 mile from old town, nice walk or taxi. We would walk back along road at midnight no probs. Has excellent restaurant on site and another 100m away. New supermarket opened 400m away. Lidl/Aldi 1 mile away, petrol station and tourist info 800m.
Don't believe the map location on trip advisor, this is not near the marina- it's in Calicos below Albufeira camping.
If you book it and need further info on location or villa entry, drop me a line.
We had a great time and other than sparse emails and confusing entry details mentioned elsewhere, would really recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space, quality, amenities
Liked least: Directions and arrival.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denisej0y...
Carlow, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Villa”
Reviewed 1 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Just back from a week in Villa Isabella with my two daughters.
The villa has everything you could possibly need, including free WI FI.
Its a few steps to the pool. The villa was spotless clean.
Lovely walk into the Old Town.
We couldn't fault our time there in any way!!l
We would love to return there again.
Lourdes and her sister were very helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything!
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs Patri...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely Villa, quiet and relaxing.”
Reviewed 20 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This is a lovely villa, exceptionally clean and very big, with everything you need, however the furniture and bedding wasn't what was advertised in the online photo's, also the layout of the villa was not what was shown. This didn't deter from making this a good holiday, but being the nearest to the pool could maybe be noisy in busy times. Also there is no English TV stations and no safe as stated in the details of the property and also no washing machine in the kitchen as in the photo's, you can use the one under the stairs that the owners use but we were not able to use this as it was full of their washing all the time we were there and that was 16days. Farm Village is a great location, very quiet and relaxing, with just a 15 minute stroll to the o!d town. The bedding and towels were only changed once in 16days, although only being 2of us we used the towels that were on the spare beds, but please be aware.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: no english tv chanels
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davey1966...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Villa”
Reviewed 5 January 2015 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

When we arrived we went to reception but there was no one there and because we happened to park in front of the apartment we stumbled across the landlady for the keys. We where only given one set of keys between 4 of us for a week even though we asked for more.
The apartment was lovely inside and was clean and tidy and there where plenty of kitchen utensils, think there could have been some basics left like toilet roll and some cleaning equipment. It was within easy walking distance from Aldi and Lidil as long as you are ok with hills and only 5 euro in taxi. Area was nice and peace full plenty of sun beds round the pool. Bbq on balcony had a lovely night in and Albeferia old town and new had lovely places to eat and drink which was cheap enough to get a taxi.
We think we may have left a watch in the apartment and we have emailed the landlord a few times but have not received no reply.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing