We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“farm village”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
8spquinn
Lake City, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“They treble the advertised price when you go to confirm booking”
Reviewed 4 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
11
people found this review helpful

This property may have good reviews BUT BEWARE, when you are asked to confirm your booking, the price is triple the advertised cost, ie in our case €687 instead of the advertised €229 on Tripadvisor. I blame Tripadvisor as much as the management because this is the second property that I attempted to book & the same thing happened. I reported it to Tripadvisor & they have done absolutely nothing about it. So do not trust Tripadvisor when you attempt to book property on the Algarve, you can get ripped off & Tripadvisor DO NOTHING ABOUT IT !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2017
PROBLEMS WITH WEB-SITE QUOTES
No quotes available for WINTER SEASON.
PLEASE CONTACT ASAP HOST
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jason t
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“farm village”
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

i stayed here for the first 2 weeks in august with my family and booked a studio villa which was big enough for the 3 of us, we were greeted by valerie who could not do enough for us,it was home from home the villa had everything you need,valerie let us keep the room the last day till we were collected which was a lovely gesture,i would highly recommend farm village from anna marie.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2017
You were lovely guests and it was a pleasure to have been able to help. If and when you decide to return to Albufeira, you are welcome at any time. Again, thank you so much and our very best wishes Nuno & Lurdes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Jul 2017
You were lovely guests and it was a pleasure to have been able to help. If and when you decide to return to Albufeira, you are welcome at any time. Again, thank you so much and our very best wishes Nuno & Lurdes"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SusieS881
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fantastic, spacious accommodation. Spotlessly clean. Well situated.”
Reviewed 10 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The location of the villa was a 15 minute walk from Albufeira or a short taxi ride at less than 5 euros. The property manager was always on hand if we needed her for anything and our towels and sheets were changed halfway through our 9 day stay. The pool and grounds were extremely well kept, the villa was well stocked with ample plates, cups, bowls, etc. Albufeira itself is full of some wonderful restaurants. Anything from pasta, pizza, wonderful steaks and sea food. There are lively areas for those that prefer night life or quieter areas which suited us. Perfect sandy beaches too. We cannot recommend this villa enough. Simply perfect.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2017
Thank you for your review.

How nice of you to be so kind in thanking us. You were lovely guests and it was a pleasure to have been able to help. If and when you decide to return to Albufeira, you are welcome at any time.

Again, thank you so much and our very best wishes
Nuno & Lurdes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iwona833
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Luxurious holiday villa”
Reviewed 2 November 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I travelled with my husband and my 18 year old daughter. We all thought that the villa was very spacious and clean with plenty of wardrobe space. Having 3 bathrooms was convenient. The area was quiet and close to a local supermarket. The swimming pool was lit up in the evening so opening hours were until 11pm. The owners were extremely friendly and helpful. The beach was about 15 minutes away. Would recommend to anyone. Best holiday our family has been on.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsay D
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Had an amazing week in the villa with my friends, the villa was beautiful and so spacious, this is my second time coming but first time with friends! Everyone had a great time. The owners were so helpful and very friendly as always, always willing to help and phoned taxis for us every night! The pool area is so relaxing and enjoyable for all ages! Will 100% be coming back! Thanks again for everything

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
foulkesmi...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent stay”
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

we stayed in a three bedroom apartment,Apartment was spotless and had everthing we needed for our holiday .nuno and lurdes are very good and are on hand if u need anything,nothing was too much trouble.We arrived very late and was very pleased that lurdes had bought us some basic groceries which was very much appreciated,a lovely thoughtful gesture.the complex was very quiet and no rushing for sunbeds which was a very welcome change during the childrens holidays .Supermarket is 5 mins walk and the old town is a 30 min walk .on site there is a great snack bar the owners Teresa and carlos are lovely they arrange daytrips too.all in all a fantastic holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: very comfatable home from home
Liked least: lots of dogs barking late at night
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing