We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy Holiday”
Review of Balaia Mar Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Balaia Mar Hotel
Ranked #32 of 154 Hotels in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2013

We found all aspects of the Hotel first class, Food was excellent, we had a lovely waiter who really looked after us and seemed to enjoy what he was doing to the lovely lady on the
reception desk who took care of our trips, to the Pool Attendant who supervised the pool discreetly, the pool area was immaculate. We had a very nice room with a balcony and our room was cleaned daily to a very high standard. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We were on second floor east side, which was cool in the evening and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (849)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

331 - 337 of 849 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2013

Balaia Mar is a quiet hotel in a great location near the beach and within walkable distance of the Albufeira strip (30 - 45min walk) and little town of Olhos de Agua (20 min walk). The pool area is extremely pleasant and clean, and the hotel had a relaxing atmosphere. The staff were friendly enough but seemed overworked and did not offer any conversation. The food was especially nice and will be missed! The only down point was that our bed was extremely hard and uncomfortable, however my sister in another room said hers was very comfortable. I must have been unlucky! Overall a great experience if you want a nice quiet sunny holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Excellent hotel, would stay again.
Good room, food & service 1st Class.

Only minor niggles - alcohol not available on all-inc before 1.00pm & bar downstairs did not open before 9.30pm or even 10.00pm some evenings.
Evening meal served from 8.00pm - a little late for us

Dont be put off by our (personal) niggles, it is the best all-inc hotel we have stayed in.

GO THERE !!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MartinCheese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Had a lovely holiday with two friends at this hotel....had room with large balcony...large comfy bed too. Everything at the hotel was immaculate. From our very warm welcome at reception to the exceptional waiter service we were taken care of all the holiday. There are hair dryers and kettles in the rooms......wish we had known before! The food was fabulous..great choice from the BBQ at breakfast, lunch and dinner. Very relaxing atmosphere and lovely poolside restaurant. Albufeira old town only short bus ride as is the strip. The receptionist booked all our taxis and was so helpful with general info. Have to mention our waiter Joshimar Souza who just was so attentive and very funny...made our holiday. Went to Vilamoura on bus...lovely marina..worth a visit. All in all had NO complaints at all.....highly recommended for quiet relaxing holiday.

Room Tip: We ad rooms 225 and 227 overlooking leisure park..good view and with large balcony with sun in the m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hoppynanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Just returned from a 10 night stay with my Bestest. This was our 2nd time here!!! The staff are amazing..... the hotel grounds restaurant and pool are fabulous. Easy access to the strip 30 min walk from the hotel or free taxi at night from the hotel. Old town is amazing GREAT night out and beautiful along with lots of boutiques. There is no entertainment but who needs it when its s stone throw away!!! Met great people along the way.... Thank You for another superfab holibops and sunny hot weather every day :o)

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BadgirlRia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

spent a very enjoyable holiday at this hotel, good rooms with air con, nice big balcony with loungers the pool area was very busy at times but did not bother us because not really pool people, great beaches with plenty of room 400 m from hotel, would definitely go again.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank standardbarer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Stayed all inclusive for just under a week. The apartment was clean and even had a little garden outside with a table and sunbeds. Having the restaurant/bar right next to the pool was great. Loved the food. Only downside was the hotel/apartments were a bit out the way, but the hotel offered free transport into Albuferia

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maisie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.4 mi away
Velamar Boutique Hotel
Velamar Boutique Hotel
#7 of 154 in Albufeira
1,414 reviews
0.0 mi away
Da Balaia Apartments
Da Balaia Apartments
#90 of 154 in Albufeira
72 reviews
0.3 mi away
Balaia Golf Village
Balaia Golf Village
#34 of 154 in Albufeira
834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Luna Clube Oceano
Luna Clube Oceano
#26 of 154 in Albufeira
480 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alfagar II Aparthotel
Alfagar II Aparthotel
#11 of 154 in Albufeira
1,003 reviews
4.7 mi away
Baia Grande
Baia Grande
#2 of 3 in Sesmarias
1,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Balaia Mar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Balaia Mar Hotel

Address: Beco Maria Luisa, Albufeira 8200-635, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Albufeira
#14 Best Value Hotel in Albufeira
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Albufeira
#22 Romantic Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range: £20 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Balaia Mar Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Balaia Mar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Balaia Mar Hotel Albufeira, Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing