We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal place to stay for visiting the area, we are planning to return in the near future.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Santa Eulalia Hotel Apartamento & Spa
Reviewed 1 September 2012

My six year old daughter and I stayed here for a week in August. We were pleasantly suprised with how lovely it was as we booked last minute and were on a budget and expected something much more basic.

When we arrived it looked just that from the outside, seemingly in the middle of nowhere, but upon entering found a clean, airy and spacious and reception area with helpful staff and a luggage room to leave our cases until our room was ready (mid pm as expected).

Our room was on the top floor (lift access) on the front of the building overlooking the road which was fine as we had a beautiful sea view and couldn't hear any traffic on an evening. The room itself was clean, modern, well equipt (air con, fridge, toaster, microwave, hob, coffee maker, hairdryer, towels, TV, lots of storage space and complimentary toiletries). The safety deposit box cost €15 and €15 returnable deposit for the key.

The pool area was clean with plenty of sunbeds and a decent sized garden area with more beds and a snack bar area with shaded tables. The pool was nice and chilly - ideal in temperatures of 35-42c°!

On exploration we found we were 5 minutes from the nearest shops and restaurants, 10 minutes from the beach, 15 minutes from The Strip and a 25 minute walk or short taxi/train ride from the beautiful Old Town (€5/6). Close enough to access everything we wanted but far enough away to escape any hustle and bustle.

We would recommend Martinique Velha for food and CAKES! (try the pastel de nata) in Santa Eulalia, Senhor Frog's on The Strip and Taberna do Pescador in the Old Town - all lovely food with great service.

One downside - if you need to use the internet for anything its €2 for 10 minutes but it is VERY slow.

All in all though, it was much better than expected and we plan to stay here again on our return.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank kacarlyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (871)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

561 - 567 of 871 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2012

We are just back from Santa Eulalia for 8 nights. The resort is excellent. It is spotlessly clean, bed are very comfortable and staff are extremely friendly helpful!! We booked a self catering apt and it had every appliance you would need.if cooking. The location is good as it is less than 5 min walk to Santa Eulalia beach which is a ovely beach, not too crowded and perfect for relaxing. The strip is also a 10 minute walk, the old town is further but only a 5 euro taxi trip which you can order from reception. The pool is lovely and cool which you need in the heat and there is no hassle getting sunbeds, there are sunbeds also in the garden if you want somewhere away from the pool. great stay!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank nicwal86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

I treated my wife to a 40th birthday surprise getaway to the Santa Eulalia,this being our first visit to Portugals algarve region and Albufeira ,and we were pleasantly surprised by the hotel. Upon arrival (early) we were booked in and shown to our room ,by very friendly reception staff,and first impressions of the interior was of a modern ,clean and airy place. The room on arrival was of a large ,self contained(as i had opted for s/catering) ,studio apartment with balcony, which was in a clean and tidy state ,with all appliances required. We were alittle disgruntled by the view from the balcony, which was to the back of the hotel, but we were not intending on spending too much time in doors ,as there was plenty to do and see ,during the short vacation there.This eventually worked in our faviour ,as temperatures soared to 40+ degrees ,and on our return ,after long days in the heat, the room was a heavenly cool place to chill .The hotel is equiped with a medium sized outdoor pool,complete with plenty of sun chairs and umbrellas,and rumour has it that an indoor one is being constructed. What a fantastic location Albufeira offers, there is plenty for all generations to explore. We visited the gypsy market in Loulle, spent a day in Zoo marine ( enjoying the shows), and our highlight , an excursion out in the ocean ,on a speed boat following Dolphins in their natural habitat. To top it off during this trip we saw a rare flying fish, BRILLIANT!!!.We found the ticket shop ,next door to Mangellos ,the best for our excursion deals. The Old Town has cobbled streets and plenty of shops and resturants, and you can catch the holiday train for 4 euros each return. The hotel has plenty around it ,with a supermarche ,for your essentials, just up the road. We enjoyed meals out daily ,with Lauras Plaice for your good old british menus , and Fredi,s resturant (being our favourite) on the famous and lively strip for your more special cunnilary delights. Renos bar was friendly ,as was most of the bars on the strip. The weather was excellent and the beaches were beautiful, sandy and not overly populated. The whole place was exceptionally clean , and our stay was enough to vow to return again ,but this time with our family in tow. Overall, a delightful , exciting and friendly place !!!

Room Tip: Luck of the draw, but get out and explore!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ace2tonan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Booked a 3 bed apartment for a girlie holiday in April 2012. Wasn't really sure about how good the hotel would be at first ( we thought it ws 4* but the hotel confirmed they were 3* working towards a 4*), but it exceeded our expectations.I spoke to them before our arrival and they were very helpful. Our apartment was very clean and spacious. Everything was in place for our arrival and we even got a pool view room at no extra cost. I was unsure of the sofabed at first but it was completely fine. Extra bedding and pillows were provided on request, our rooms were cleaned for 2/3 days that we stayed and the towels were changed too. Reception was very helpful with tourist information, hotel was 10mins away from The Strip as others have mentioned. Teasers(3 mins from the hotel) is a great place for breakfast( 3 euros for English breakfast!). The poolside was very neat although quite empty at the time we went. The hotel is also a few mins away from Oura Beach. I would definitely stay at this place again

Room Tip: Pool view recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dora N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

never done a review before so here goes. booked a two bedroom apartment(room 120) it was huge and 2 bathrooms! the girls had their own privacy! (and so did we) tv in each and 1 in the lounge. very comfy double bed for us. not 2 singles pushed together. 2 singles in bedroom 2. double sofa bed in lounge if needed. cant fault this hotel at all. all the staff were spot on. for all you blokes out there, you wont find a better pint of draught estrella. you get what you pay for. being honest, the local bars were looking a bit worn and tired.need money spending on them which this hotel obviously has. PITY ITS NOT IN THE OLD TOWN . loads of restaurants nearby, dutch restaurant carp diem worth a visit. only 5 euros taxi to old town or local bus. any negatives? could do with more parasols round the pool and snack bar open longer and bigger menu. take no notice of old photos of the pool! its clean and COLD. LIKE THE SEA.

Room Tip: GROUND FLOOR. you can climb over your balcony to get your towels on your beds instead of walking aro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank michael k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

Our first impression from the outside,on a busy main road was less then favourable but when we went into reception- WOW! We were delighted. It was really lovely and the staff very pleasant and helpful.We had a two bedroom/two bathroom suite on the ground floor and it was simply stunning for holiday accommodation. The apartment was huge with flat screen TV's in living room and bedrooms and air conditioning as standard. It was spotless and recently refurbished to a very high standard. The kitchen had everything including a dishwasher and decent crockery and cutlery. We loved the little teapot! The beds were changed 3 times in our week and clean towels as required. The cleaners were very friendly - ours were from Ukraine.The pool area was quiet with sunbeds and comfortable cushions available at any time of the day . The pool does get shaded mid afternoon but there is always the grassy area for sun worshippers. Teasers bar (next to apartments) was very reasonable for drinks - pint for 1.5 euro and vodka with mixer 3 euros but we didn't eat there so cant comment on food.Would certainly recommend this top notch accommodation and hope to go back next year.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Retiree_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

Stayed here twice a few years back, and really liked the apartments Clean and spacious,great kitchenette,Plenty of sun beds and mattresses around the pool.The Hotel is located only a five minutes walk from the most beautiful beaches in Albufeira: Santa Eulália Beach and Oura Beach, and a 10 minutes walk away, guests can find the "Strip" the most popular place with night entertainment, restaurants, bars, shops and nightclubs “Teasers restaurant beside the hotel does a great breakfast!!! Saude!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank KKKatieB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.3 mi away
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
#82 of 154 in Albufeira
3,380 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel
0.1 mi away
Muthu Oura Praia Hotel
Muthu Oura Praia Hotel
#80 of 154 in Albufeira
703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Golden Beach by 3HB
Golden Beach by 3HB
#1 of 154 in Albufeira
245 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Santa Eulalia
Hotel Santa Eulalia
#70 of 154 in Albufeira
102 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Topazio
Hotel Topazio
#52 of 154 in Albufeira
797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Eulalia Hotel Apartamento & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Eulalia Hotel Apartamento & Spa

Address: Estrada de Santa Eulalia, Albufeira 8200-269, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 135 Speciality Lodging in Albufeira
Price Range: £37 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Santa Eulalia Hotel Apartamento & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Santa Eulalia Hotel Apartamento & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Eulalia Beach Club Hotel Albufeira
Santa Eulalia Hotel Apartamento & Spa Albufeira, Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing