We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Santa Eulalia Hotel Apartamento & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (899)
Filter reviews
899 results
Traveller rating
335
356
142
42
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
335
356
142
42
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsteasers barself cateringminute walkpool areaold townjunior suitebars and restaurantsair conplenty of sunbedsgreat holidayturn rightsmall kitchenlovely hotelbusy roadtowels were changedliving areareception staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
487 - 492 of 899 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Just back from a week in Santa Eulalia Hotel. We were in room 408 on the top floor. Really nice and good value for money. Balcony is small but suitable if you're a smoker. We're not so we didn't use it except to dry our beach towels. The hotel is a 15min walk downhill to a lovely beach. Nice restaurant across the road (Casa Vehla - doesn't look like much but the food was delish!) You're also not far from The Strip which is a bit tacky but if you fancy making the most of the nightlife then you won't have far to walk/taxi. The old town was nicer to walk around and shop in but you'll need to get a taxi down there as it's a bit too far to walk. We had our 23 month old toddler with us and she had a ball, the weather was variable but we got some good beach days even though it's late October. Would highly recommend this hotel and the destination for a family break.

Room Tip: We had room 408 with a sea view, was very nice! Beds were comfy.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HelsBells77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Accommodation was clean - beds made everyday - high standard of furnishings.
Pool was clean - a bit cold at times but generally spacious and fun
Spa was great fun - although bring your own swimming cap for the pool
Location was what really sold the Santa Eulalia for me - it's literally 5 minutes from everything and 1 minute from local supermarket.
Overall the hotel was very well kept, was very serene and I had a very enjoyable stay, staff were also very friendly and polite.

Didn't use the bar or restaurant as generally there are much better deals outside of the hotel, but i expect the food would be lovely such is the standard of everything else.

Would love to/will be/ returning to this hotel :)

Obrigado!!

Room Tip: Pool view all the way - always get a pool room - Room #216 - Very good.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AdamFloze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

As always this is the place we stay in Portugal. Been staying here for over 12 years and each time it gets better and better. Well looked after and the recent upgrades and refurbishments have made it even better. Just need to look at getting the entertainment right although they now have childrens entertainment through the day. Staff were as always, friendly and helpful. Hotel kept spotless at all times, looking forward to visiting again in May.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent standard.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 580428Maureen2110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Have just returned from our second time staying here for 10 days. The Hotel has been refurbished since we last went to a great standard and all of the lovely staff are all still there! Room is very spacious and has everything you need. Very impressed and I will most certainly return and highly recommend :-) (last reviewed when we stayed in Oct 2010)

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank R0sieT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We had a lovely 5 day break in the Santa Eulalia,as others have stated its a great hotel,nice rooms great views plenty of sunbeds,we'll def' be back.
Had a couple of good nights in the old town,the Shamrock bar was good craic,also Vegas,loads of restaurants,bars etc.
The strip was busy as usual,again loads of bars restaurants,old town not as tacky.
As we've been coming to the algarve for years,I would have to say the Santa Eulalia is up with the best we've stayed in,also the weather was fab during our short stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank partygoers1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews