We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Santa Eulalia Hotel Apartamento & Spa
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Visited with 4 friends first week of July. Had a great time, nice pool, family friendly, plenty sun loungers etc.
Rooms good space and clean.
Bar service in lobby/garden area great, good snack menu and decent drink prices.
Spar downstairs you have to pay but it's a good area to relax.
Laundry area easy to use, tokens and soap tablets from reception and machines do good job. Iron there too.
Was never up for breakfast but the buffet looked decent when I took a wander in at night. Never ate in restaurant just at snack bar.
Reception helpful if we needed taxis etc.
Stag and hens are loud at the weekend but suppose that's what you expect from these mad folk.
5 to 10 minute walk to strip along road, but plenty snack bars along the walk in and a large supermarket just to the right of first large roundabout which was easy to get to.
All in all, and how I judge these things is would I go back.....yeah I would.

Stayed: July 2014
6  Thank Millar0308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (888)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

412 - 418 of 888 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

Lovely hotel,our room, a studio had everything you could want, kitchen, bed-settee,large comfy bed,with lovely big soft pillow's. plenty of drawers & wardrobe space.Very clean.Staff friendly (the reception lady's,were not very helpful or pleasant ).We only ate breakfast here,very nice hot or cold food.We had a view of the country,which was very nice,cooler and quiet, We had phoned & emailed before we arrived, for a top floor Studio,( not a pool or sea view!!! ) but never did get our request!!! Lady receptionist kept saying she would let us have one when available,never happened.Lovely Clean Pool & gardens. Marco Silver has to be mentioned,a very pleasant & helpful receptionist.Enjoy.

Room Tip: All the rooms and apartments are very good,we JUST wanted a high floor,as we like high floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
10  Thank happydarlow13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We are a family of 4 just back from Albufeira where we stayed for a week in the Santa Eulalia Hotel & Spa. We had a one-bedroom apartment which was nicely decorated and very clean. There were two very small balconies which could really only seat about one person at a time which was disappointing but there was pool view and side-on sea view. The hotel never felt that busy and there were always lots of sunbeds available. On the downside, there was a kids club and entertainment advertised but we never saw evidence of either the whole week we were there and there were never more than a handful of people in the bar in the evening. The hotel is minutes away from shops and bars/restaurants. We would recommend Teasers Bar for breakfast and Coyote Bar was great in the evening - very lively with tribute acts on every night and great for the kids. We got a taxi every night to the old town which was lovely and the food was fabulous in every restaurant we ate in. There is entertainment every night in the square and the whole place has a great atmosphere. The hotel is closer to the main 'Strip' which is around 10 - 15 minutes walk away but we felt that was more for the younger set! We used Yellow Fish to transfer to and from the airport and they were excellent so would definitely recommend them. The hotel was in a good location and would definitely consider staying there again if they invested in comfy beds!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank eils54321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Perfect hotel spotless and friendly staff, Could not fault it atall. Very relaxing and safe atmosphere. 5minute walk from nearest supermarket, restaurants n small bars, 10 minute walk from small beach, 20 minute walk from larger beach. 15 min walk from the livelier strip, not rowdy but busy enough to enjoy. Very fair prices -local bars 2euro for pints, 2 euro large wine, cocktails 4 or 5. great value.
excellent location, perfect for families couples. no young groups there so that was good. Plentyof loungers, some on a grassy area, this gets the sun all day. pool loungers r nicer if u wana dip into pool but sun does move round midafternoon.

will add fotos later x

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room to the back view was carpark but we didnt spend much time in there as wea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank NICnBRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

The hotels location is perfect, right near all the restaurants right around the corner probably a 5-10min walk from the beach and 10mins away or so from the night life!

The food at the hotel wasnt that great but over all the room for self catering was superb very clean i loved it! Hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. I would recommend this abd i would come back here next time

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sharina_Barina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Great week long stay. Room was nice and spacious and contained everything we needed. Beds were lovely and comfy. Pool was always clean. We didn't eat in the restaurant or attend the spa so can't comment on the food/treatments. Free wifi for the week.

Great central location to beaches and 5 mins walk from strip and 20 mins to old town. Cheap supermarket just around the corner. Room was cleaned daily, staff were all welcoming and friendly!

Had to give a 5 for value for money, we've paid twice as much for a lot less! Would definitely return!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JR011982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

To be positive first, the rooms were clearly recently updated. The furniture and fittings were all quite new. The bedding was fresh and clean, the maids came every day to make the beds and empty the bins. We were half board so did not expect the small kitchen, equipped with a fridge, kettle,microwave,cutlery etc. There was a coffee maker in the living area. Our room was at the back which does not have a great view but was quiet at night. Our balcony was an absolute sunspot, and when we went the weather was glorious. There was quite a walk to the lift which took you back to reception.

The reception area again was newly and very well furnished and the bar area inviting. However I don't know if people prefer outside bars in the evening ( there was a very pleasant garden area adjacent to the bar ) but the bar was virtually empty until about ten when there was 'entertainment'. One night this was two bingo cards, only about ten of us played!

The pool area was very nice, secluded from the road and as it was roasting as I said, very popular. It was quite reassuring to see other people, given the quietness of the bar and I have left it til last, the restaurant.

Breakfast was fine, croissants, cereal, cold meats and hot dishes. But dinner was so disappointing. The hotel cannot help that the restaurant is in the basement, but despite again new,fresh fittings , this aspect is a bit of a downer. To me, all the hot food was from frozen. Over boiled frozen vegetables is just not four star. Presented buffet style is not an excuse, I feel, for the use of over cooked, frozen cuts of meat either. I stuck to the salad choices - lettuce, tomatoes, green/red peppers, cucumber as all fresh. Some of the salad mixes recycled previous hot food. Either most of the residents were self-catering or word had got out about the restaurant. The most in when we went ( and we lasted six out of the seven nights ) were eighteen people. True it is a basic three course meal with a soft or alcoholic drink. Personally the white wine was too sweet for my taste. The staff in the restaurant are so nice but.

Many restaurants in Santa Eulalia offer a tourist menu for approx 10 - 12 Euros in the evening, mainly of British style food.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool are probably nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank DShaw860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.6 mi away
Alfagar II Aparthotel
Alfagar II Aparthotel
#10 of 154 in Albufeira
1,014 reviews
0.3 mi away
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
#81 of 154 in Albufeira
3,433 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
#13 of 154 in Albufeira
1,851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel
0.1 mi away
Quinta Pedra dos Bicos
Quinta Pedra dos Bicos
#36 of 154 in Albufeira
818 reviews
0.1 mi away
Muthu Oura Praia Hotel
Muthu Oura Praia Hotel
#77 of 154 in Albufeira
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Eulalia Hotel Apartamento & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Eulalia Hotel Apartamento & Spa

Address: Estrada de Santa Eulalia, Albufeira 8200-269, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 137 Speciality Lodging in Albufeira
Price Range: £34 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Santa Eulalia Hotel Apartamento & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Alpha Holidays Limited, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Santa Eulalia Hotel Apartamento & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Eulalia Beach Club Hotel Albufeira
Santa Eulalia Hotel Apartamento & Spa Albufeira, Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing