We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Santa Eulalia Hotel Apartamento & Spa
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with my Fiancé from 9th-16th aug in a studio and was pleasantly surprised by the space and decor in the living/ sleeping areas. It was lovely to spread out and not be cramped into one room.

The bathroom and kitchen were a bit tired in comparison but perfectly clean and functional. T-towels r provided so you don't need to bring your own. There was an off putting sewage smell from the kitchen a couple of times on our return in the day.
The balcony was small but fine, there is nowhere to clip a washing line and as it's very breezy it's risky hanging them over the balcony so take a few pegs and clip them on the chairs :)
Lovely pool and grassed area that got busier as the week went on and you were lucky to get a bed after 9.30am so be early if you want a day at the hotel :)
We loved the location, few mins to a large supermarket, bars, restaurants and 10 mins to busier strip and the Old Town walkable in 30 or so mins.

Our room was 214 at the back of the hotel and a good walk through corridors so worry on arriving that you are going the wrong way lol

We would definitely return to this hotel and the hotel photos above are a true likeness to the rooms.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank marie1969_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

803 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    300
    314
    126
    40
    23
See reviews for
236
369
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Great Hotel, we spent the weekend here & there was over 20 of us.
Pool was nice & all the staff were great, especially the bar staff.
Rooms are great, no views really but everything you'd expect.

If we were going back to Albufeira, Id happily stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Scott T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtownabbey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I have just returned from a two-week stay at the Santa Eulalia with my wife and six-month-old son. We stayed in a studio apartment, and were very impressed with the accommodation. The bedroom, in particular, was finished to a very high standard, and the sitting area was great, too. The bathroom was a little tired-looking and could be refurbished, and the kitchenette was really small, although I'm not sure how this could be rectified.

The pool area was great. I had to endure a daily 9.00 am dash to secure a couple of sunbeds, but this happens in a lot of places. The daily entertainment seemed to be well-received by the kids, and there were night-time quizzes and competitions for families in the bar area. The staff were very polite and helpful, and there is wi-fi throughout the complex.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gfrazer82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Myself and my girlfriend have just returned from a week stay at Santa Eulalia. The hotel is in an excellent location and is near to local restaurants a 10min walk to the strip, which is full of bars and many restaurants. The beach is not far to walk either. The old town albufeira is lovely in the evening and has lots of restaurants with excellent food urban restaurant is lovely!! The pool is clean and there is plenty of sun beds for all guests but I advise you to get down for 9 so you can put your towels out on sunbeds as it gets busy in the afternoon. No policy on leaving towels out either which we did most days to save our sunbeds. Can't comment on the food at the hotel as we were self catering. Best restaurants around is Pasadena's which is lovely for breakfast. Also teasers is good value for money and you can have a 3 course meal and a drink for 10 euros. Also carpe diem have the best spare ribs in town!!! I requested a room with a sea view which I got and I couldn't fault the views. The room itself was huge and clean and had the essentials needed very impressed!! The only thing that let's this hotel down is the cleaners. They came at unusual times of the day. Sometimes midday, then afternoon even at 6.30 one day. When they did arrive they were in my opinion very slack, they swept up and made the beds that was about it. Literally 5minutes worth of work. The towels were supposed to be changed every 3rd day which I think is too long but I needed to ask reception about having clean towels on that 3rd day as the cleaners hadn't been round and didn't arrive till 6, which meant we couldn't shower etc. also the sheets were supposedly changed every 4th day this did not happen! We were there 7 days and the sheets were not changed as there was a small stain on one of the sheets and this was still there after day 7, so they weren't changed for the entire stay. Finally the bath wasn't cleaned at all. With two people showering both in the morning and evening you would expect this to be done. However there were still dirty marks in the bath from day one to day 7. The only thing they kept doing is removing the bath mat from the bath and placing it on the floor. Overall I was impressed by the hotel and I would return it was just unfortunate that the cleaners were unable to do their job properly.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Scottosbournefc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Widnes
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Myself and my boyfriend stayed here 25/7 for two weeks . Check in was nice and fast and the lady at reception was a great help . We was situated on the 4th floor number 402. Room overlooked the back of the hotel and the apartments and pool behind the hotel, which was still a lovely view . Room was nice and spacious and modern. Kitchen area was great , a little small, but this was not a problem as there was only two of us . The pool area was lovely and garden area, where we sunbathed , was kept nice and neat . There was a lovely little restaraunt next to the hotel called teasers which served lovely breakfasts and meals . The strip is about 5-10mins walk with quite a few nice bars along the way which always promote happy hours . The old town is about a 30 min walk away from the strip but we always jumped in a taxi. The first taxi rank closest to the hotel is always really busy, we always walked towards the strip . When you get to the round about near a bar called wild and co, if you walk straight over the round about and as if you are about to walk down hill, you will see another taxi rank that is never busy and taxis come past very regular .
We never ate in the hotel restaraunt (apart from some chips one afternoon around the pool ) but the snacks around the pool always looked lovely. The hotel offers free wifi in rooms . There are a couple of beaches close by all within short walking distances . Overall we had a fantastic stay and would highly recommend anyone to stay here . We did not want to leave after our two week break. We will definitely be returning one day .

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brogan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Having just returned from a week's stay at Santa Eulalia, I would recommend this hotel to others.
We (two adults and one child aged 3) - stayed in a studio - I have to say I was very surprised at the size of the room. Very spacious for a studio and the decor was very modern. Rooms were clean and had all that you needed for a stay. We were self catering so did not use the hotel's dining room.
Pool area was also clean - garden area was nice.
Special mention to Daniel the entertainer who made my 3-year-old feel very welcome. Daniel does a great job, and is very friendly.
Hotel is about 10 min walk from the main strip, and a taxi ride to the 'Old Town'. We did find it difficult to get a taxi - we had to queue for 30 mins one night, but were told it is because it's peak season. The strip has plenty of good restaurants.
There's a small restaurant just next to the hotel 'Teasers' - it was good for breakfast or a snack at lunch time.
There is a nice beach 10 min walk away - down the hill from the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NorthernIrelandNicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wrexham north wales
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I was at the santa eulalia hotel 26/7 a very good and clean hotel the reception area was very open and impressive, we stayed in room 209 which was the back view over looking the car park nice and quiet the room was excellent plenty of wardrobe space the kitchen was ample as was the bathroom,allso flat screen tv ok for sky news and a few other English channels, but who needs tv on holiday, the pool area was spacious with plenty of sunbeds the grassed area was the same they do not open doors to pool area till 9am so no big stampede for sunbeds, the bar area by pool is good plenty chairs and tables you can get hamburgers etc, the bar area is quite big quiz's etc at night good laugh plenty of restaurants and bars turn right outside hotel 5/10 mins walk 20 min walk to the strip, do pay a visit to the old town well worth it, get taxi from taxi rank never turn up at hotel, we eat breakfast at a restaurant called teazers 2 mins from hotel English breakfast 3euro they do allsorts there and cheap most of hotel go there
only gripe I have got, there is a small path from pool to the grassed area which is tiled I saw a few children fall there because it was wet and VERY slippy other than that I would recommend this hotel very highly,the staff are all pleasant and willing to help, will definitely use again
ps clothes line would be helpful

Room Tip: we had room 209 quiet sun all afternoon but small bacony
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank brucejones130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.3 mi away
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
#66 of 154 in Albufeira
3,166 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel
0.6 mi away
Hotel Topazio
Hotel Topazio
#42 of 154 in Albufeira
756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Natura Algarve Club
Natura Algarve Club
#27 of 154 in Albufeira
738 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Santa Eulalia
Hotel Santa Eulalia
#82 of 154 in Albufeira
84 reviews
0.9 mi away
Luna Clube Oceano
Luna Clube Oceano
#8 of 154 in Albufeira
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Eulalia Hotel Apartamento & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Eulalia Hotel Apartamento & Spa

Property: Santa Eulalia Hotel Apartamento & Spa
Address: Estrada de Santa Eulalia, Albufeira 8200-269, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 127 Speciality Lodging in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Santa Eulalia Hotel Apartamento & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Santa Eulalia Hotel Apartamento & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Eulalia Beach Club Hotel Albufeira
Santa Eulalia Hotel Apartamento & Spa Albufeira, Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing