We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stay here at your peril”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Oleandro Country Club
Ranked #122 of 154 Hotels in Albufeira
n.ireland
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“stay here at your peril”
Reviewed 20 September 2013

do not by taken in by the photos of these appartments they must have been photoshopped or taken a number of years ago. the reception was actually a garden shed yes a garden shed . on arrival we were told our apartment was ready but we couldn't check in as we were too early so we put our luggage in the luggage room well actually it was a plastic unlocked garden box where they also stored the irons toiletpaper etc. the pool area would definitely not meet health and safety standards it actually needs demolished. there were zero facilities the bar was closed the breakfast room closed and full of broken furniture . on the second day they decided to hose round the pool area and we spent the rest of the day ankle deep in mud , the appartments are a fair size and ok for basic needs we will not be returning and urge others not to book this accommodation either . I don't like giving negative reviews but I feel I have too as it was the good comments and photos that made us book .

Room Tip: don't bother
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank madjosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    20
    15
    2
    7
See reviews for
13
31
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rabat, Morocco
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

The apartments are clean and well equipped. The only problem is that the AC was only in the bed room. The swimming pool area is just fine. There is no bar or restaurant in the residence, but there is a supermarket and a snack right across the street. We have chosen Oleandro because it got free private parking and it was close to the old town (about 10 minutes walk) and you don’t have to climb, short and easy walk. You can take a taxi in your way back it’s about 4 to 5 Euros at night. It suitable for people with a car because the beach is a long walk.

There is a double bed in the bed room and two sofa beds in the living room. There is also a balcony.

The service is quite good, the girl in reception is very helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tarik76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

When I arrived should have realised straight away when the reception was located in a wooden shed.The photos were very misleading dark dim and dreary rooms glass table with glass missing also no reviews on hotels since last year.paid for 2 days never stayed and still awaiting refund back
PLEASE BE AWARE

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paul n n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Albufeira hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 September 2012

The dog made our holiday,wish they had a fund set up for him so he could be well cared for,he
needed a bath badly and in need of some love and attention,the love we could provide but no
attention,we couldn't find a vets or pet shop any where.
the rooms were very well kept but glad we ate out as only a microwave and 1 electric ring to cook on, no scissors/tin opener which was not a problem as you can buy them from the shop near by.
maid service good,shame about the bar never been opened.
but definatley will go again just for the dog,if any one goes over would they take some spot on and put it on him, it was awful to see him scratch and he likes the dog biscuits from the super market ,well he likes anything.it was only 15 minutes walk to the Old Townlreally enjoyed it.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ballooh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bolton
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2012

my wife and i wanted a short chilled mini break so chose the oleandro and we weren't disappointed.we booked through booking.com and stayed for 5 nights for a very reasonable price.the complex was very clean and the gardens were well maintained.pool area was nice and quite big.the room was big for 2 people and nicely furnished with air con and well equipped for self catering,kettle,toaster,cooker ring,microwave and blender.the room had 2 balconies and what made a nice change was that it was a double bed which was comfortable.there was a large wardrobe with a safe,lots of draw space in bedroom and lounge.the staff were very polite and friendly,especially elena,who came to our rescue as we had a problem with our transfer[booked separate].we booked it with shuttledirect who dropped us at the complex but then said we had to make our way to town centre to be picked up which is a taxi ride with cases.elena offered to sort it out for us so they did pick us up but cost us 10 euro's extra[won't use them again].15-20 mins walk to old town which is great.summing up we got exactly what we wanted,nice,quiet,enjoyable stay and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dave t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2011

The apartments were very clean and spacious with regular maid service. Staff were excellent and accomodating in every way. It is a bit out of the way for travelling to places so i would recommend you hire a car, Saying that they it is very peaceful there with beautiful gardens surrounding the property. Our only fault is that they are not really suitable for older guests or small children due to the amount of steps you have to climb to your apartment and there is no children's swimming pool and the main pool is very deep

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CarrieIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poulton Le Fylde, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2011

very clean, very comfortable, great location, just out of the way enough, about 15 mins trot into the old town via a newly landscaped grassy walkway.our friends stayed in the new town-we're so glad we didn't!
lidls is 10 mins across a dusty track(quickest route)wow its bigger than ours in cleveleys. tropicana cafe/resturant is straight down the main road in to the old town from orleandro, it sold the best and cheapest sardines we found, 3.50 euros for a plate full, yum.
theres a great retro-y bar near the top of the beach lift, just a quieter drinking and snack hole with a beautiful view. best olives and wine were at a resturant/bar a little futher along from the retro-y bar. it juts out over the beach up high on the cliffs, what a spot.
dont bother eating in the square, you'll pay over the odds when you really don't need to.
we will really miss brown dog with the sun burnt nose from the apartments, he was lovely, he slept by our front door and under our sunloungers. we would love to have brought him home. enjoy orleandro and albufeira, we did.x

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank salibeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.7 mi away
Apartamentos Turisticos Regina
Apartamentos Turisticos Regina
#130 of 154 in Albufeira
163 reviews
2.2 mi away
Balaia-Sol Holiday Club
Balaia-Sol Holiday Club
#64 of 154 in Albufeira
426 reviews
0.9 mi away
Turial Park
Turial Park
#113 of 154 in Albufeira
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Cerro Malpique Aparthotel
Cerro Malpique Aparthotel
#55 of 154 in Albufeira
379 reviews
4.6 mi away
Vale de Carros
Vale de Carros
#49 of 154 in Albufeira
583 reviews
1.5 mi away
Novochoro Apartamentos Turisticos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oleandro Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oleandro Country Club

Property: Oleandro Country Club
Address: Quinta da Bolota, Albufeira 8200, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #122 of 154 Hotels in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Oleandro Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oleandro Country Club Albufeira, Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing