We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Tuk-Tuk Albufeira

Tuk-Tuk Albufeira
Ranked #7 of 44 Tours in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Tuk tuk - Albufeira offers a different and funny way to visit all the Algarve. The vehicle it's a romantic revival from the 50's, by Piaggio, and it's perfectly placed at Albufeira - the most beautiful and rich leisure areas in Algarve suburb. Albutuk is a touristic animation company, and is responsible for the Tuktuk trips in Algarve. The 1º and the unique in Algarve.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Lockers / storage
Alnwick, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent Fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Fantastic trips in the Tuk Tuk - we all thought it was great fun. Mr Tuk Tuk spoke excellent English, showed us around the beautiful area, nothing was too much trouble. Use Tuk-Tuk when you visit - you won't be disappointed. 10/10!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sally C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    162
    14
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“"Tuk Tuk Tour. Excellent experiance”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

Oh why did we leave this trip till the end of our holiday !!!!!!!. Family of four, two adults & two kids(One small) accommodated on the Tuk for a tour of the beaches around Albufeira. Easy to book and collected by driver in Tuk outside our apartments. Lovely machine and great fun to ride in. Driver speaks very good English and was very informative. Excellent local knowledge. Some great photo's in the Tuk which will provide happy memories for years to come. Great price, great fun and well worth a try. Just sorry didn't book it earlier in holiday.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Enjoyable ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Nice guy who speaks good English. Happy to take you to what you want to see or show you some unknown things. We did a mixture of both. Did it at the start and he showed us some good places to visit.
Kids really liked the tuk tuk and Paulo recognised them when we saw him a few days later.

Helpful?
Thank stujoed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mortsel, Belgium
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Belgium Antwerp people.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Good service, great driver! Fantastic guide!! Nice expirience!! Great vieuws sheap.
Sofie and Luc :)

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sofie123654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Go on the TUK TUK....well worth it :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

I went on the Albituk twice with my parents. We enjoyed it very much. We got to see beautiful beaches, have pictures taken by Paulo. He was great entertainment. Go on the tuk tuk well worth the money.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank PriyaMistry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tuk-Tuk Albufeira also viewed

Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 
Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 

Been to Tuk-Tuk Albufeira? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing