We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely villa”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of CASA DO ALGARVE

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

RozVer
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely villa”
Reviewed 19 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We have been renting villas in this area of the Algarve for over 15 years and I can thoroughly recommend Caso do Algarve. The villa is well equipped, immaculately clean and communication from the owner was exceptionally good

We were met on arrival and departure and made to feel most welcome. Little touches make a big difference, e.g., after buying the wrong pods for the coffee machine, another box was provided buy Almerindo snr when he noticed this.

I think this villa is particularly well suited for families with young children - the pool area is securely fenced and gated, so no need to have eyes in the back of your head if you have little ones. The fully equipped annexe would be an ideal haven for older children / teenagers or just a really useful second kitchen for larger parties.

Being next door to a family pool bar was not a problem - and actually quite handy for those 'can't be bothered to move' nights! The bar also run a mini bus service - so very usefulfor a trip to the supermarket if you don't have a car. Several restaurants / bars within 5 min walk. Beach 10 mins. Small convenience store 5 mins, supermarkets at 15//20 mins.

All in all, just a really nice place, and ideal for larger families / groups.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2016
Dear Roz
First of all thanks very much for your review.
It was a pleasure for us to provide you our villa for your vacation in Algarve.
We will keep working to provide our Guests the most possible relaxed vacation as possible.
If you, your family or friends wish to visit Algarve, Just Let us know, our Villa doors will be always open.
BEST Rgds
MIGUEL family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melksham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
5
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sitting around the pool all day, relaxing eating drinking and doing the same in the evenings! Perfect.
Liked least: My friends & my daughter would say uncomfortable mattress but I would say
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Sep 2018
Thanks so much for your review.
We are really happy to know you´ve enjoyed your vacations.
Hope you´ll return soon.
Very best rgds
Miguel family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Camper796...
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2019 for a stay in July 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2019
Merci beacoup
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clélia D
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.