We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Incredible food to compliment an incredible view ” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Infinity Restaurant

Infinity Restaurant
Ranked #195 of 770 Restaurants in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$27
Cuisines: European, Bar, Seafood, Portuguese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, View, Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Incredible food to compliment an incredible view ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Six of us visited here one evening on a recent visit to Albufeira. We were given a choice of tables on the top balcony of the restaurant where there was a beautiful sea view and also a large TV for us to watch the World Cup. Our drinks orders were taken fairly quickly but 10 minutes later and we had no drinks and couldn't see anyone making them. We asked a different waitress if they were ready and it turns out they hadn't been started. After our food orders were taken the meals came out fairly promptly. I had the penne carbonara which had so much flavour and was a decent sized portion for the price. The others had steak and fish which they all agreed were very tasty and a large portion. I had the "white and dark mousse" as a desert which actually came as a very watery and odd milk chocolate mousse so I wouldn't have that again. Overall we all had a great experience here, with great food and very attentive staff. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone visiting and would happily go again.

Helpful?
Thank Jessica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    44
    12
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Stunning bsach viewa”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Stunning location with fabulous views over the beach. Sea bass was amazing and spring veg pasta was grand.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Niki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
280 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
“what a terrible food and service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

we read rating in Tripadvisor and were looking forward for the grilled meat after so many days of fish…..no clue how this place could have got good rating! A part the view, personnel were not professional (ordered one cocktail and got 2….did they assume a 10yo child drinks alcool??) while we were ordering a waiter came to talk to our on a totally different topic. The meat simply horrible. I ordered a fillet and got a cold sirloin….probably left the grill 15 min before being served to me. The roqueford sause was old acid and not properly melted…..a disaster overall and the rice in the stroganoff with meat and bacon had some rice with it and the rice was cold and hard and it was awful. Got the feeling to be in such a touristic low level restaurant which indeed was in line with the price.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cristinaroccofoti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

We’d previously passed this place by before, as I thought it was Japanese which I didn’t fancy but one night realised the Japanese was upstairs so we stopped to look at the menu. It turned out to be one of the best places we ate all holiday! There is a lot of choice on the menu, all kinds of food from steaks to stroganoff, pasta, etc. etc. The garlic bread with cheese is delicious, as is the vegetable soup. We both had fillet steaks for main and it is worth paying the couple of euro extra for the fillet rather than sirloin. I had the Roquefort sauce with mine and my husband had the fresh mushroom sauce with his. It was served with really good potato wedges and (although the menu said sautéed vegetables) a side salad. Both times I asked for vegetables instead of salad as was my preference and this was fine. The meals were fabulous and so flavoursome, when we came back for the second time, we both had exactly the same! All washed down with a nice bottle of wine, they were fab meals. The staff were very good too, friendly and attentive.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank RubyMoosday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
74 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great for world cup”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

We watched the football here most days due to reasonable priced drinks and the amount of TVs. Ate here twice, both meals good quality and cheap.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Warren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Infinity Restaurant also viewed

Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 
Albufeira, Faro District
 

Been to Infinity Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing