We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“2 star” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Maritur

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Maritur
Ranked #69 of 162 Hotels in Albufeira
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“2 star”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Me and my partner stayed two weeks in there and I regret to choose this Hotel. Poor breakfast and poor service. This Hotel never was 4 star. Short of staff!!! Our room was cleaned every day after 4pm. One day I had to go to reception and complain about the room cleanness. The maid just came to our room change the towels remake the bed without cleaning the bathroom and the bedroom. When I ask for the manager to come and see the room he appear after few minutes and I show him the room he didn't even say sorry and did not apologies. Around 60 room this hotel have and for this amount of room they have only two maid for each room. Approximately spent 4 minutes in each room... So can you images how clean is!!! NEVER AGAIN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eleonóra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando A, Gerente at Hotel Maritur, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear customer,

I would first like to thank you for taking the time to give your opinion about the Maritur Hotel

I think we had the pleasure to speak with you during the stay. At that time I had the opportunity to hear your opinion regarding the cleanness of your bathroom.

The comments of our customers are increasingly an important tool for change and for the constant and consistent improvement in our hotel.

Again thank you for your opinion about our unit and leaving comments on certain details and we apologize for any inconvenient.

Best Regards
Isabel Augusto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    108
    52
    20
    10
See reviews for
56
147
9
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Lovely hotel, staff friendly, clean rooms, food good reasonably priced, located in a nice area. Quiet a walk to old albufeira, so we walked down, but we caught a taxi back for 6 /7 euros. mini market and eateries within walking distance and a lovely beach about 20 mins walk. 3 pools were all v good.
would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando A, Gerente at Hotel Maritur, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear guest

Thank you very much for your preference in our hotel and for your excellent comment.
We hope to see you again in our hotel very soon.
Best Regards

Isabel Augusto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

This hotel was everything we were looking for. We went for a week and have just returned we didnt want to leave! There are 2 outdoor pools which we didnt realise also they are alot bigger than they look in the pictures. The rooms were massive with flat screen TV big beds. The beds were made everyday and towels were changed. Its not far from albufeira about 8 mins in a taxi and only cost about 6 Euro's. The beach is about a 5 mins away from hotel there are 2 in the town and both equally as nice. They both have resturants on the sea front which we didnt have a bad meal at. If you want a busy town dont go to this one its quiet and residential go into albufeira if you want a night life. There were 4 of us all in mid 20's and we loved it there were still resturants around to have a nice meal and a drink. Hotel is excellent and will return one day!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 100891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando A, Gerente at Hotel Maritur, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you very much your preference in our hotel, we thank you also for the time that you have taken to comment about our hotel.
We are very glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to see you again very soon in our hotel.
Best Regards

Isabel Augusto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

Me and my wife visited this hotel for a four night break.

After years of taking holidays for granted we wanted nothing more than relaxing, eating and taking it slowly, hotel maritur gave us all of this and more. Clean, good standard and a great breakfast every morning. The staff were friendly and very helpful and did Portugal proud. The facilities are perfect with indoor and outdoor pool, Jacuzzi and gym all at your disposal.

The rooms were cleaned every day and the sea view was to die for. Only small negative from a music lover is they has ABBA on repeat the whole time hahahaha (hate abba)

For the beach a short 5 min walk with a great bar serving mouth watering lunches, prices where fair and long days spent on this beach were just what i needed.

Recommended!!!

John Manchester

Room Tip: Ask for sea view, there is options of a suite or standard room but with facilities on offer a standa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando A, Gerente at Hotel Maritur, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your preference and for your comment, our guest´s opinion is very important for us, and we take note about your recommendation.

We hope to see you again in our hotel very soon, you will be very welcome

Best Regards
Isabel Augusto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

Beautiful hotel, big room, very comfortable beds, very clean, gym, indoor and outdoor pools with plenty of sun-beds, good food, fantastic views, 10 minute walk to a wonderful beach, A good 20 minutes walk in to town but it's lovely walk going along the front of the marina. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ree58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando A, Gerente at Hotel Maritur, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for your preference and for your comment. Our guest`s opinion is very important to us.
We wish you all the best a hope to see you again

Best Regards
Isabel Augusto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel approx four years ago and had a nice stay then.
Myself and my husband have just returned from a weeks stay at this hotel, we had a fantastic time the hotel has had changes done to it since the last time we stayed and it is now even better than before.
The staff were all very friendly and always greeted us with a smiling face. They were all very helpfull and all work very hard and made our stay very welcoming.
We stayed on a half board basis. The breakfast was great, buffet style and lots of choice everyday.
The evening meals were always very good and offered a very good choice we enjoyed every meal we ate here. It was also nice to try some different fish that we hadn't eaten before.
We also ate lunch and as always the pizza were great, my husband loves it.
The room was always clean and really comfy bed. Nice to have a fridge and the wifi was great.
The hotel is very relaxing and we will definatley return again, it would be good to see all of the staff again.
Thank you for a lovely stay.
Thank you for a great stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chocolatedarwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando A, Gerente at Hotel Maritur, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for your preference once again and for your review.

It is with a great pleasure that we hear your kind words.

We are always working to make the hotel more pleasant and convenient for our guests.
Our intention is our customer’s satisfaction and positive feedback.

Our staff is very grateful for your friendly words.

We hope to see you for a third time in Maritur Hotel.

We wish you all the best and are looking forward to welcome you back very soon.


Best Regards
Isabel Augusto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Dales, UK
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

We recently stayed for 2 nights at the Hotel Maritur whilst attending a wedding nearby. This Hotel is in a lovely location with fantastic views and a short walk to an excellent beach. The Hotel is very good value, with large bedrooms and bathrooms and a comfy lounge with free WiFi. We found the gym and indoor pool on our 2nd day - what a pity we didn't have time to use them. The breakfast buffet was very fresh and there is plenty of choice. What made our stay was the friendly and helpful staff who couldn't do enough to help us. A Brilliant Little Hotel!

Room Tip: Ask for a sea-view room on an upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Iovemajorca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando A, Gerente at Hotel Maritur, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Guest

First of all we would like to thank you for your preference and for your wonderful comment.
We are very grateful that you have enjoyed our service and specially, our staff, your feedback is very important for us.
We sorry that you didn’t have time to use some of our facilities (indoor poll, Jacuzzi and gym), maybe next time!
If you're thinking to visit the Algarve again, you will be very welcome in our hotel.

Best Regards
Isabel Augusto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.6 mi away
Baia Grande
Baia Grande
#3 of 3 in Sesmarias
4.0 of 5 bubbles 928 reviews
0.7 mi away
Apartamentos Turisticos da Orada
0.3 mi away
Sao Rafael Atlantico
Sao Rafael Atlantico
#1 of 3 in Sesmarias
4.0 of 5 bubbles 986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Quinta Pedra dos Bicos
Quinta Pedra dos Bicos
#35 of 162 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
1.4 mi away
Rocamar Exclusive Hotel & Spa
4.6 mi away
Velamar Boutique Hotel
Velamar Boutique Hotel
#11 of 162 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Maritur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Maritur

Property: Hotel Maritur
Address: Urbanizacao de Sao Rafael, Albufeira 8200-613, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in Albufeira
#35 On the Beach Hotel in Albufeira
#40 Luxury Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Maritur 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Maritur offers outdoor and a heated indoor swimming pool, and spacious rooms with furnished balconies. It takes a 5-minute walk to reach Praia de Sao Rafael Beach or the nearby Arrifes Beach.All air-conditioned rooms have TV with satellite channels and a work desk, and each one boasts marble bathrooms fitted with amenities. Free Wi-Fi is available in the rooms.At Maritur, guests can take work-out in the gym or relax in the on-site hot tub. A game of tennis can be enjoyed on the sports courts.Hotel Maritur's restaurant serves Mediterranean specialities including seafood delicacies, and a pizzeria is also available on site. Guests can unwind with a glass of local wine on the poolside terrace.Maritur Hotel is 3 km from Albufeira city centre. The hotel is located 800 metres from Albufeira's Marina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays and TravelUp so you can book your Hotel Maritur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Albufeira
Albufeira Best Western
Best Western Maritur
Hotel Maritur Albufeira, Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing