We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Coastal Trip”

Alzirinha Albufeira
Ranked #31 of 46 Tours in Albufeira
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Tradicional Portuguese Boat. This boat fishing sardines in Algarve and now there make trips to the coast. There is twenty two metters from lenght. There is rooms on board and a very large relax area. There is two bathrooms on board and a hot shower for the end of the trip.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase, Activities for young children, Lockers / storage
Tipperary, Ireland
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Coastal Trip”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Our thanks to Alex and the crew for a fantastic day,and a great lunch in such a beautiful location.Well worth the money,would highly recommend.It was such a relaxing day,checking out all the beaches along the route

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    0
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Too much of a good thing”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This is a great way to see a wonderful stretch of the Algarve. The whole experience , food, wine, and cruise were top notch. This is a real treat!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faro, Portugal
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A brilliant day out!”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Absolutely brilliant day out on a superbly renovated sardine boat, the scenery along the coast was something not to be missed. Back in the marina we were served a delightful BBQ.
A day out not to be missed.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank AlanSmith2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC BOAT TRIP FOR ALL THE FAMILY”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

we bumped into Anna Marie as she was attending her boat at the harbour at the Newer Marina in Albufueira, and told her we were looking for a relaxing boat trip suitable for everyone and not too busy.We were lucky enough as a family to have atrip on this boat, .We didn't want aloud disco boat milling with people and this suited us , in our 40's, our children in their 20's, and our grand daughter aged 2.
ANNA MArie and Alex looked after us so well and made a delicious lunch for us all. Fresh rolls and fruits and drinks,
This tasted all the better for sailing in comfort and looking at the Atlantic ocean. the brave in our party wanted to dive off and snorkel and Anna accommodated and jumped in with them into the freezing Atlantic! photos were taken to capture these memories and it was fantastic.
I felt completely safe and reassured my grand daughter was too.
we felt like a big welcomed family and would recommend this company and look forward to travelling again on our next trip to Portugal. thank you for such precious memories

LESLEY x

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank vodkales33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic day on boat ,so well looked after.”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We were lucky enough as a family to have atrip on this boat.We didn't want aloud disco boat milling with people and this suited us , in our 40's, our children in their 20's, and our grand daughter aged 2.
ANNA MArie and Alex looked after us so well and made a delicious lunch for us all.
This tasted all the better for looking at the ocean. the brave in our party wanted to dive off and snorkel and Anna accommodated and jumped in with them into the freezing Atlantic! photos were taken to capture these memories and it was fantastic.
I felt completely safe and reassured my grand daughter was too.
we felt like a big welcomed family and would recommend this company and look forward to travelling again on our next trip to Portugal.
LESLEY ?

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank vodkales33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Alzirinha Albufeira also viewed

Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 
Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 

Been to Alzirinha Albufeira? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing