We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Have to admit is a fun place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gran Via Tapas Bar

Gran Via Tapas Bar
Ranked #8 of 70 Nightlife in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: The only bar with a large selection of really tasty spanish tapas in old town. Friendly staff and great prices.Open daily till llate. Close on sunday.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access
Albufeira, Portugal
Level Contributor
125 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Have to admit is a fun place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

Friendly owners along with some tapas to munch on. For a new bar on the Albufeira scene they are doing well.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank D J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    12
    5
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best bar in Albufeira!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Ricardo, Sandra, Tania and Family and fantastic! The tapas is amazing... Ricardo will go to any lengths to make sure all his customers are well cared for and me and my fiancé went in every day of our holiday and cannot wait to return to Portugal and Gran Via. The staff are fun and friendly and the service is second to none... The vino Verdi was flowing and a lot of laughs were had. We miss the Grav Via crew and my only complaint is bar is too far away from the UK for us to be regulars! :)

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Chloe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best & friendliest bar in albufeira”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Me and my missus went to gran via and just couldn't keep away. Very friendly staff and very welcoming . Excellent food and drink and reasonably priced, its a must go place for anybody visiting the old town in albufeira . Ricardo,alexandra,tania & little man we miss you and we will be back very soon

Helpful?
3 Thank fl3vill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liverpool
Level Contributor
67 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Top tapas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

We went in gran via after people telling us how great it was. What an amazing bar they have here. The tropical sangria was amazing so refreshing and perfect for the hot summer nights. A added bonus is the free tapas you get with your drink. We ordered our main tapas and not realising how big they would be we ordered three each plus paella. When they came out we thought wow their huge it was a case of eyes bigger than our bellies. But oh my word they were gorgeous the paella was amazing cooked to perfection well done to the chef. The tapas we orders were the hamburger, chicken with pepper, salmon with cheese,hot dog tapas they were amazing. You can see the owners really take pride In their cooking. The owner went one step further in their hospitality and got us a fan because we were hot. Nothing is too much for him always on hand to make sure your gran via experience is a top one. All we can say is we can't wait to come back and keep up the good work.

Helpful?
3 Thank Liverpoolgemeas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing staff, great prices, brilliant food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stumbled apron this amazing bar one Afternoon and were so impressed with everything! We paid €6 for 6 beers and got lots of free tapas with them. The people who ran the bar were so friendly and accommodating we ended up staying for over 4 hours. The food and drinks flowed and we left, full of food and beer for less than €30! We went back to this bar every day of our trip (which we normally don't do) because it was such an amazing place to be. I would recommend this bar to anyone I meet. Go there, you won't be disappointed!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Dyas86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gran Via Tapas Bar also viewed

Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 
Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 

Been to Gran Via Tapas Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing