We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant apartment, has everything including...”
other travellers have booked this property
windmill hill
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
windmill hill
a view to die for patio by night
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
windmill hill
a view to die for
patio by night
space
by the window
another view
panorama
dresser
quiet evening
shower room
en suite
master bedroom
blue bedroom
guest bedroom
green bedroom
bar and cafeteria
pool and lawns
main beach
evening view
sao rafael
deserted cove
and another
for the romantic
zoomarine
slide and splash
cobbled street
the square at night
the strip
algarve shopping guia
the windmill
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Eamonn H
2 reviews
“Brilliant apartment, has everything including magnificent views over Albufeira town & beach”
Reviewed 28 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Just back from two weeks in Billy & Rosemary's wonderful apartment, it has everything you could ask for in terms of comforts & amenities & what really sets it off are the magnificent views over Albufeira town & beach. A special treat for us were the pair of owls who regularly used the three trees outside the balcony as viewing platforms ! About 10.15 to 10.30 pm was the best time to spot them. Billy & Rosemary were lovely to deal with throughout & Jan & Tom looked after us really well over there.We can thoroughly recommend this apartment to anyone, although then again maybe we shouldn't, if you all go & book it we won't be able to get back there !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tour67445...
2 reviews
“fantastic appartment”
Reviewed 11 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

my self and my 2 sisters really enjoyed our stay in this appartment was realy fantastic not only in side but the view s was realy breathtaking i would recomend 11windmill hill to any one we would definatly stay there again thank you so much rosemary for a lovely holiday

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kellie M
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“excellent apartment - set in a great location!”
Reviewed 8 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The apartment
My partner and our 2 children (aged 6 and 3) and I, stayed at Windmill Hill for a week during October half term. This was our first holiday abroad with the children and this apartment was absolutely ideal.

The apartment is exactly as described in the listing, its light, airy and huge! It was spotlessly clean when we arrived, towels were provided in both bathrooms, beds pre-made and the kitchen well equipped. It really was home from home! It even had the TV/ DVD player (not something id usually look for in a holiday home but holidaying with the children is different!). This apartment is very homely and has a lovely feel to it too.

The balcony and specifically the view from the balcony makes this apartment very special. We had breakfast out on the patio most days and the view is breathtaking - overlooking both the old town and the coast (see my pics). A lovely little spot to take 5 and relax with a glass of wine on an evening too.

The location
The complex where the apartment is based is lovely - the gardens are well kept and it's spotlessly clean and tidy. The outdoor pool is great, with a shallow end for the children and plenty of sun loungers for those that want them. Reception is well manned and the staff more than happy to help if you want to book taxis/ need any local information. The cafe/bar/shop caters for all your basic needs and isn't any more costly than the shop down the road.

There are plenty of bars/ restaurants along the beach front as you walk from the apartment down into old town (about 5-10 min walk) - all very family friendly and reasonably priced and Old Town itself is full of shops, bars, restaurants and is buzzing with activity on an evening (perfect for families).

The area is hilly - that's Albuferia for you - so wouldn't recommend for wheelchairs or someone who has trouble walking but the kids managed it fine, as did we.. and a taxi is only 5/6 euro if you opt not to walk. Just remember to to bring flat shoes!

The Host
Rosemary (owner) was fantastic throughout - she answered all my questions about the suitability for the children and facilities and helped arrange transport too/ from the airport - including car seats for the children. We met with Jan (manager) whilst we were away as she kindly popped by - firstly leaving a note with her number should we need anything and then later in the week checking we were ok and finalising our return details - including booking our taxi for us.

Absolutely cannot fault Rosemary, Jan, or the Apartment and would highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anthony c
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Apartment - Great Views - Lovely Complex”
Reviewed 19 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this fabulous apartment in October 2016 with our teenage son. The views from the balcony and sitting room are stunning, panoramic views of the Old Town and Fisherman's Beach. The apartment has everything you could need including satellite T.V. and great broadband - an absolute necessity nowadays with a teenager in tow ! It had air conditioning in all rooms and is absolutely spotless. The owners were a pleasure to deal with and willing to do everything to ensure we had a great stay. Jan was great and on hand if needed. The complex is situated on a hilltop, but really you need to work off all the lovely food and wine, so take it slow and its fine. I could go on, but suffice to say we had a great time and will definitely be back. Thanks Rosemary

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tasteful decor, bright and airy and stunning views
Liked least: Clothes line but no clothes airer (very minor gripe)
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space and views
Liked least: hills
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Adventure...
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 3 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

What a superb apartment, spacious with the most scenic views, second to none, an absolute gem.
My sister and I had a wonderful weeks holiday, and even though I fractured my ankle and could not go anywhere for the last two days, it was no hardship sitting on the balcony looking down on the old town, and watching it all light up at night. Nobody could be disappointed staying here.

Jan was lovely and more than helpful and it was much appreciated.

Thank you Rosemary, we will be back.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing