We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“happy east kilbride”
other travellers have booked this property
Garden View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Garden View
Pool View Garden View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Garden View
Pool View
Garden View
Barbecue
Hall
Lounge Area
Lounge Area
Lounge Area
Living Area
Living Area
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
Wc
Wc
Suite Double bedroom
Suite Wc
Suite Double bedroom
Suite Wc
Kitchen
Golf
Trips to the Caves along the Coast
Family Trips to the Caves along the Coast
Zoo Marine Theme Park
Dolphins Site Seeing
Water Sports
Scuba Diving
Sports Fishing
Praia da Gale Beach
Praia da Gale Beach
Praia da Gale Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
ian b
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“happy east kilbride”
Reviewed 25 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Stayed here 14th September for 10 glorious days with wife daughter son in law and six grandkids.On arrival had to clean ants out of kitchen drawers and cupboards,but once sprayed with ant deterrent,never seen anymore during stay.The fridge freezer leaked constantly onto floor,phoned up and reported it,handyman came out but could not sort it,dried floor with mop and bucket provided,jacuzzi upstairs had out of order sign on it and were told would not be fixed.Other than these hiccups,the villa was spotlessly clean.There is a family living downstairs,but we were never disturbed by them,the pool is the main theme and is well maintained and regularly cleaned and the kids loved it,used outdoor barbecue to cook burgers and chicken and dine alfresco,all all in all would definitley recommend this villa,which is in a quiet and peaceful cul -de -sac,but would suggest car rental.As for NUNO the owner, never met him,but he was extremely helpful and answered all our questions through the internet and returned our security deposit on time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: pool area
Liked least: distance to supermarket
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WorldTrav...
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Beautiful modern home”
Reviewed 15 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

First, the good: Beautiful home, tastefully decorated with modern furniture and kitchen appliances. Beautiful pool and patio suitable for sitting and reading by the pool. Good setting among other similar houses. Five bedrooms, two of which are ensuite, the others have shared bathrooms. There were 2 bathrooms upstairs and one bathroom and a powder room downstairs. The bathrooms each had one roll of toilet paper and a two had a box of tissues. The three BR on the upper floor are air conditioned. There is no other air conditioning in the rest of the house and the living, dining and kitchen areas were very warm and muggy but bearable (we booked Sept 3-10 and weather was bright, sunny and hot). All rooms are large including the Bosch appliance equipped kitchen. Very clean. Decent supermarket very close. Several good restaurants including Sao Domingo which is excellent.
Now the not so good: No kitchen consumable supplies whatsoever. No sink soap, no dishwasher detergent, sponge, welcome fruit bowl, etc. There were no spices, not even salt or pepper. Bosch built in coffee maker nonfunctional. Refrigerator occasionally leaks onto kitchen floor and, since this is near the door to the pool, dangerous for the unwary. We kept a towel on the floor to soak up the water and warn those who passed. Upstairs there is a nice Jacuzzi with a tasteful printed sign saying that it is Out of Order. No toiletries. Bring your own soap and shampoo. We had to park on the street since someone else was using the gated area and garage (see below).
Be aware that a whole family lives down below (the owners, their son and daughter in law, and their children) complete with 2 cars, a truck, a motor cycle and several children, who, as children do, are frequently at play. When asked about this the managers assistant said that as long as the children were quiet by 10pm we should have no complaints. On Sunday there were 4 cars, a pickup truck, and two panel trucks advertising the laundry business that is run by the son of the owner. After expressing our concerns vehicle traffic decreased significantly. Family was unobtrusive.
Internet is quite variable changing from 0Mbps to 100 unpredictably (was best in upstairs bedrooms). TV has 2 English channels and only 12 other channels that work. The assistant that checked us in provided comfort by saying they used to have many channels!
Since this property does not participate in the TripAdvisor Payment Protection program, we had to wire 405 euro to reserve. When we arrived we naturally asked for a receipt for our payment of almost 1200 Euros in cash. Assistant said he could not give us one and we would have to look to the property manager for a receipt in 2 days. Told the manager, who confirmed this, that no receipt was not acceptable. Finally compromised with handwritten note by assistant and email acknowledgement by manager. This was like pulling teeth!
The wife of the son of the owners is delightful and speaks excellent English.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Beautiful home in excellent condition in great location
Liked least: No amenities, main level not air conditioned
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2016
We are very glad you had a wonderful time at our villa. Regarding some small issues that appeared which can happen time after time but we are here to find a quick solution to these issue to make our guests feel at home. The coffee machine we did not know it wasn´t working as no one never let us know of this issue and if you would have let us know we would quickly have it fixed or even replaced by a new one which already happened. The fridge was leaking some water on the floor but then again no one never told us about this issue. I always ask guests to communicate to us any issue so we can find a quick solution. But we cant guess, we have to be informed. The same with the internet connection, there has never been any complaints over the internet which we think was fine, but then again, if it was not ok, you would have let us know so we send send someone to look at it and find a solution which I am definitely sure it would be solved very quickly. The same with the satellite channels, we normally have so many channels but some times guests press the wrong buttons on the remote and dis program the channels that then have to be programmed again. In the end I you had communicated to us about these small issues every thing would have been ok quickly. Its a shame that there was lack of information. Regarding the receipt, we can only issue a receipt when the guest pays the remaining balance and has to be issued by computer which is not possible at the villa but once we get to the office and we would easily email you the receipt as soon as possible which did happen. The receipts are not issued by and any more but yes by computer. We are all very sorry for the misunderstanding and small issues. Thanks again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna T
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Amazing Villa and Enjoyable stay.”
Reviewed 6 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I stayed in this villa with family, which included my Parents in their 80's and my nieces and nephew aged 10' 16 and 18. There were 9 of us and the villa was ample for our stay. The villa is better in real life than the photos, and it is extremely clean. It is very well maintained and the owners take great care with the upkeep of the property. Location perfect for the beach, 5 mins by car, restaurants walking distance. I would advise car hire as so much to explore in the Algarve, but there are supermarkets, bars and eating places in walking distance. The gardens and swimming pool area is lovely and many days were spent relaxing there!!
Wish we did not have to come home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything about the Villa
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Anka63
Cébazat
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Avec mes amis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing