We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous apartment in a lovely location!”
other travellers have booked this property
pool bar and reception
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
pool bar and reception
Sao Rafael terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
pool bar and reception
Sao Rafael
terrace
terrace view
terrace sea view
lounge dining area
lounge area
lounge
kitchen view
main bedroom view
main bedroom
second bedroom
bathroom and shower
poolside
barside
childrens pool
terrace sea view
Sao Rafael beach
coves and caves
Sao Rafael beach
Sao Rafael beach
albufeira beach at night
Sao Rafael cliffs.
Cliffs and beach at Sao Rafael.
Rear shot of the apartment
Rear of the apartment.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
CatWright...
Glasgow
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous apartment in a lovely location!”
Reviewed 7 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed here for our honeymoon and had a fantastic time. The apartment was spacious, clean and had everything that we needed, including parasols in the cupboard that we used at the beach! There were excellent views from the balcony and the stunning beach was only a 5 minute walk away. Many good local restaurants to choose from. The staff and local people were all very friendly. Would definitely go back to Portugal and especially this apartment.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2016
Dear Mr and Mrs Wright

I would like to congratulate you both on just getting married.
I'm so pleased you had a great honeymoon at sao rafael.
Thank you for your kind comments and i would just like to wish you all the best for the future.
You will always be welcome here.
Kind regards
Andrew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pflydan11...
Level 2 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment and location ”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This is our second return to this apartment in Sao Rafael. It's far and above the best place we've ever stayed on holidays. The pool is fantastic and the staff in the complex are friendly and helpful. The two closest beaches are beautiful and never two crowded. In the sao rafael beach walk to the left there's always room. Albufeira is a quick taxi ride away between 6 and 8 euros depending on the time of the day and week and faro is 35 mins by transfer. It's worth booking the private transfer they're quicker and more convenient.
Overall excellent apartment in a fantastic location can't say enough good things.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2016
Dear Paul.
I am very pleased that you and your family have had a good holiday.
Thank you for your kind words.
You are welcome to return anytime.
Kind regards
Andrew.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Neots, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 June 2016 for a stay in March 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Wonderful view from the balcony
Liked least: Cold swimming pool due to the time of year
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Jul 2016
Dear Paul and Fiona.
Thank you very much for leaving a review
I am so pleased you all had a very good stay.
Thank you for your kind remarks.
I will always have an open door for you if in the future you would like to return.
Kind regards
Andrew.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Margaret...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“first class apartment”
Reviewed 21 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

i came here in the beginning of may 2016 with my friend .We were in awe at thelovely modern clean apartment had everything you need a well equipped kitchen cofortable sofa and beds had flat screen tv and dvd player.and also wi fi also had a hair dryer and even a brolly .honestly the owner of this apartment thought of everything for guest tohave a comfortable stay.. lots of information in guest book .Lovely balcony with breath taking seaview and also has a lovely clean swimming pool . all gardens are well kept . reception is at the pool and staff very friendly , the.local beach just 5min walk away . we went to porte grande the praia grande and the hotel mauritur for our evening meals . we went to albufeira old town for the day . awesome beach there to and you can shop till you drop. we had a great lunch in shalom we enjoyed it so much we went back for dinner . Portuguese people are lovely . everything about our stay was excellant. oh you can also hire a car very cheap . taxis to albufeira old town just over 6euros . will we return thats a definite and will recommend this fabulous holiday rental to all my family and friends . out of 5 stars i would rate even higher . . thank you .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything was fantastic . home from home
Liked least: we loved everything
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2016
Dear Margaret.
It seems that you had a very good stay at Sao Rafael. I would like to thank you for your kind comments on my apartment.
You are welcome to return anytime.
kind regards
Andrew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen D
1 review
“Wonderful apartment and beach”
Reviewed 8 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

A beautifully presented and spacious apartment. Nicely decorated and spotlessly clean throughout, with all mod cons and a nice well equipped kitchen with many gadgets,
Wonderful sea views from balcony and beach just a short walk away, with golden sands and beautiful rock formations.
Restaurant on beach served a nice sea platter, with the best seafood sauce I have ever tasted.
Albufeira is within walking distance, and is home to a marina and many quaint shops and cafes, including one near the Christian Museum which sells the most delicious cakes.
There are also trips available to Sea World and a castle amongst other places of interest.
I would not hesitate to recommend this apartment and will definitely be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The decor and cleanliness
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2015
Hello Stephen.
I am so glad you had an enjoyable stay. Thank you for your kind review and just remember, you are always welcome to visit again anytime.

Regards
Andrew.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beryl S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Will be back for sure”
Reviewed 14 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

I am an older holiday maker and worry from past experiences. This time there was absolutely nothing to concern me or my older son who is middle aged.
Beautiful clean and well equipped.
Views from balcony stunning'
Older grandchildren now want to experience what we enjoyed.
Beach bar fantastic, Hotel Maritur for evening meals great.
Shopped in Aldi, do not take a taxi on Sunday as it is an extra 20per cent plus each bag. other times taxis very reasonable.

try the Italian ice cream on the marina, fantastic.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view from balcony
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2015
Hello Beryl.
I am so pleased to here you had a pleasant stay at Sao Rafael. I would take great pleasure in welcoming you back anytime in the near future.
Kind Regards.
Andrew.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam K
1 review
“Excellent apartment”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The apartment is lovely as well as clean and has a stunning view over the sea. It is also located close to the beach and there is a pool near the apartment. We stayed there for a week and enjoyed to the fullest the relaxing yet exiting environment. The neighborhood was calm and the atmosphere there was family friendly which we appreciated very much. Overall we were satisfied.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2015
Hi Adam.
Thank you very much for your kind review. I am so pleased you had a pleasant stay and I would welcome you back anytime.

Kind regards
Andrew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing