We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent location”
other travellers have booked this property
top terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
top terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
top terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
4seasonsw...
Arlington, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect Location - right near beach and heart of Old town of Albufiera”
Reviewed 13 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This is a great location if you don't want to rent a car. Walking distance to restaurants, beaches, shopping. Bars are very close to unit so you can hear the music from distance at night. Great ocean views. Rooftop terrace and 3rd floor balcony are awesome in evening hours to cool off with a glass of wine.

Host provided 2 bottles of wine (one red, one white) and some Portuguese pastries upon arrival which was a nice touch.

If you don't have issues with below 3 facts, then this is the perfect location for you:
1) There is no Air Conditioner and some days can be too hot in August. This unit would be awesome in cooler months. Too hot for cooking for me so we ate out everyday but bought fruits and snacks to keep in mini-fridge.

2) There is no WI-FI. NOTE: You can buy a $20E phone to make local calls.
But for a pre-paid sim card with internet (buy separately), the cheapest phone you can buy is $79E if your phone cannot be unlocked such as an IPhone. We decided to pay $40 USD with our phone company instead to get internet for the 11 days. However, we noticed texts, emails, and pictures would not go through even with WIFI unless the signal is very strong. The signals at certain malls and restaurants are sometimes very weak.

3) Mobility issues. 3 flights of steps up/down to 2nd and 3rd floor bedrooms.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Knocknagoshel, Ireland
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
cnkevshar...
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
“Great Location”
Reviewed 25 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Nice house with lovely view, close to the beach and the old town. Fernando and Paulo were excellent hosts.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
norma m
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best place we've ever stayed in Albufeira”
Reviewed 30 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

My friends and I have just returned from a weeks break in Albufeira. We have been to this resort many times over the years and stayed in many apartments but this one has been the best by far, mainly due to it's location right in the middle of the old town. The icing on the cake is the view over the beach and cobbled streets from the top balcony. If your idea of a holiday is a traditional place to stay with all the amenities close by but without being too noisy, this is the one for you. A mention to Paulo for his friendly service from the moment we booked until the moment we left. Excellent all round. We will definitely book this house again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The smelly drains outside after a thunderstorm
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Oct 2016
"Thank you so much, hope You'll come again. Obrigado"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing