We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
Tours from Extremo Ambiente tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Extremo Ambiente
from US$61.90
More Info
from US$81.80
More Info
from US$116.80
More Info
from US$46.70
More Info
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
73
3
0
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
3
0
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunset safari our tour guide off road real algarve recommend this trip blue lagoon day trip lovely meal basket weaving amazing restaurant jeep ride natural spring course meal his knowledge highest point orange groves great fun
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago

My daughter turned 6 years so we decided to do something different with her, we went for jeep safari full day and she loved it !!
I was not expecting her to have so much fun, she enjoy every minute, our driver Nidia made us feel safe and comfortable all the time.
We made the trip with another group whose ages were around 70 years they had a lot of fun too !!
I think it is a great gift to offer to anyone regardless of age, and also lets you know the other side of the Algarve.
We highly recommend Extremo Ambiente

Thank Nádia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018 via mobile

A great half day quad safari with our tour guide Carlos.

It was a great experience but at times a hard ride, if its first time on a quad do the 1.5hr trip instead.

You will get very dusty n dirty, no sandals, and dont drink too much the night before - You will be breathalysed..

Great way to see the real algarve but could have done with a couple of extra 10 min breaks...

Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

We booked a last minute sunset safari for our final night of our honeymoon due to another company letting us down. Safe to say it was the perfect end to our honeymoon :) our tour guide was great, local to Albufeira and was very interesting to listen to!

The trip to the fresh water swimming pool was cool and interesting and we loved the trip to the farm to try some fire water and jams :)

The sunset was incredible and what made it even more special was the bottle of port we all had to share! Courtesy of our guide :)

And the dinner at the end was just incredible, the best grilled chicken I’ve ever tried!

Thanks again for giving us such a special trip :)

Thank Siobhan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExtremoTeam, Gerente de relações com clientes at Extremo Ambiente, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

Dear Siobhan,
We're so pleased you wrote this review and happy you enjoyed your tour with us!
We always do our best to create great experiences to our clients.
Hope to see you again soon.
Best regards, Extremo Ambiente

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

Cannot recommend this trip enough! Our driver and guide Carlos was amazing! His English was brill, he was so knowledgeable about the area and all the things going on and was really funny and friendly. He let us know exactly what we were in for throughout the day.

Off roading was a lot of fun and we were allowed to stand up in the jeep. We went to the highest point in the Algarve and explored for a bit there. Then we stopped for lunch at a little restaurant around 1pm and got vegetable soup with bread, bbqd chicken chips and salad which was as much as you wanted, then fruit for dessert.

After lunch we set off again and stopped at the most gorgeous secret little lake for a browse and a swim before heading back to the hotel.

Absolutely amazing day! Great to see the real Algarve!

Thank Kimberly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExtremoTeam, Gerente de relações com clientes at Extremo Ambiente, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Kimberly, Thank you so much for making such a nice review about us and our amazing driver Carlos. It was a pleasure to be part of your day and your journey in Algarve. Feel free to come back and enjoy another day with us! Best regards, Extremo Ambiente

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018 via mobile

We went for a half day Jeep Safari from Vilamoura today, and loved every minute of it. Peter was our driver, and he was excellent at his job; friendly, funny and really knowledgable. It was fantastic getting his views and facts on the villages and areas we drive through. It’s a non commercial tour, so we weren’t brought to the generic basket weaving or cork art factories. Instead, we stopped at a local organic farm, and sampled the local jams and spirits. The rest stop was at a natural spring that has a ton of history, and wasn’t the usual tourist trap. Special mention too to Diana- we booked our tour online, and Diana followed up by text within an hour. She offered us an earlier tour, where we could be collected at our doorstep. She’s very helpful and friendly.
Peter is an excellent and fun driver, and I’d genuinely recommended this tour to anyone!

1  Thank Shanemulcair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExtremoTeam, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Extremo Ambiente, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Dear Shanemulcair, Thank you so much for your time to make such a nice review about us. It was a pleasure to be part of your day and your journey in Algarve. Feel free to come back and enjoy another day with us! Best regards, Extremo Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

I went to Albufeira earlier this month with my boyfriend for his birthday. His birthday was the day before we were due to come back and he really wanted to do something fun, he had his heart set on jet skiing, but quad biking was close second. Sadly we arrived like a month too late as all the jet skiing places had closed for winter, but luckily we stumbled upon Extremo Ambiente. The lady at the activity agency said they had great reviews so we booked a 3 hour quad biking tour.

When the day came we thought 3 hours was gonna be super long but it flew by. Our tour guide Ricardo was amazing, he was the perfect balance of friendly, funny and informative. During the tour we made a couple of stops to take pictures because there was great scenery and Ricardo also let us roam around a charming little village. We drove across bumpy roads, got splashed by some mud and at some points got to go pretty fast which really satisfied my inner Lewis Hamilton. Overall it was a great end to our holiday, my boyfriend had a lot of fun and that's all I wanted really, not meant to be cheesy.

Thanks a lot Ricardo!!

Advice - Don't wear light coloured clothing.

Thank Vanessa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExtremoTeam, Gerente de relações com clientes at Extremo Ambiente, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear Vanessa,
Thank you so much for your kind words, we will surely pass them on to Ricardo!
We are truly glad you and your boyfriend had a great day and we hope to see you again the next time you visit.
Best regards, Extremo Ambiente

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews