We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Totally Chilled out vacation”
other travellers have booked this property
Roof top pool with Great views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Roof top pool with Great views
Balcony End of November. Fantastic in Summer Beginning of Fishermans beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Roof top pool with Great views
Balcony End of November. Fantastic in Summer
Beginning of Fishermans beach
All day Sunshine by the pool
Sheltered Cove
Only a third of the beach. It stretches for miles
Sheltered Beach
Beach Bar
Lovely Promenade
Cosy Living Room
Comfy Bedroom With Superking Bed
More beach . As far as you can see.
Typical Menu
All you can eat fish. They keep serving till you say no more. For 11 euros
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Armacao de Pera, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
steelage
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Totally Chilled out vacation”
Reviewed 12 July 2011 for a stay in June 2011

This was a totally relaxing holiday for us, where we could come and go as we pleased, we could either choose to eat in, where the kitchen has all the modern equipment-enough to prepare a dinner party. Then there is the barbecue area on the largest patio area I have ever seen, which has all the ecoutrements (table, brolly and chairs) for alfresco dining and sun-loungers if you don't want to walk 5 minutes to the lovely beach. If you decide to dine out there are plentiful local very reasonable restaurants, all within a 15 minute walk.
I really enjoyed my stay here and am looking forward to returning next year, I would gladly recommend this to anyone.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamish892...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous Holiday, would recommend to EVERYONE!”
Reviewed 26 June 2011 for a stay in June 2011

This was my first trip to Portugal and I was over the moon with how lovely Armacao de Pera is, beautiful beaches, wonderful restaurants and our apartment was amazing.
Upon arrival at the apartment, Sonja met us there she was so helpful and said if we needed anything to just call. We really couldnt have asked for more, the bed was huge and so comfortable and the rooms to beautifully decorated. A fully equipped kitchen, dishwasher,washing machine and full gas hob and oven even tea bags and tinfoil!
The terrace was massive and we had a barbeque out there. The best thing about this apartment is the little folder put together with everything you could ever possibly need to know about Armacao de Pera, Restaurants, trips out, local doctors, Markets near by, The history of the area. You name it they had it covered.
The roof top pool was always quiet, and we had it to ourselves most days. I would honestly recommend this apartment to everyone and thanks to Kathy and Sonja for everything. This is a true gem and will most definitely be returning. Thanks :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbiBrown7...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Comfortable, clean, and modern - a great apartment”
Reviewed 20 June 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Just got back from two weeks staying at this lovely apartment. It has everything you could ever need and more (e.g. dishwasher and washing machine!) and everything is clean and modern. The kitchen is well equipped for cooking at home if you prefer, and the huge terrace is great for eating dinner in the evenings and gets lots of sun until mid afternoon. The apartment is a 5-8 ish minute walk from the beach and pedestrianised promenade along which you can find all the shops, bars, and restaurants, and walk into the old town. Our airport transfers were arranged for us which was great, and we were met at the apartment by the very helpful agent Sonja, who also arranged the mid stay clean and ‘check out’. All in all a wonderful, smooth, and relaxing holiday and a great place to stay!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madonjazz
Channel Islands, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“loved it!”
Reviewed 20 May 2011 for a stay in September 2010

we spent our honeymoon here and we loved it! it was our first time to Portugal and we didnt want to stay in a stuffy hotel! It was in the perfect location walkable to everywhere but far enough away to be quiet and peaceful.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
People with disabilities Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forkrul
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“every need catered for!”
Reviewed 19 May 2011 for a stay in September 2010

My husband and had I a great time at this apartment and resort. The owners of the apartment have catered for every need you could think of. The views from the rooftop pool were fabulous. The apartment was very modern and spotless. The resort was peaceful with lots of places to eat and drink in. We would certainly not hesitate to return.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$53
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing