We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable time at Vila Gale Nautico”
Review of Vila Gale Nautico

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vila Gale Nautico
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Armacao de Pera
Reviewed 10 September 2012

Enjoyable holiday at a good standard 4* hotel with a nautical theme.

Staff were keen to please, meals were good even though the choice of food was not as extensive as some hotels.

Rooms were clean and spacious - standard of cleaning was good

Entertainment was fairly basic.

A very good base for a 7 day holiday

Enjoyable holiday at a good standard 4* hotel with a nautical theme.

Staff were keen to please, meals were good even though the choice of food was not as extensive as some hotels.

Rooms were clean and spacious - standard of cleaning was good

Entertainment was fairly basic.

A very good base for a 7 day holiday



;

Room Tip: Try to get a room that is not overlooking the pool and evening entertainment. We were fortunate and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stanleyedmund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VilaGaleHoteis, Gerente geral at Vila Gale Nautico, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and comments about your experience in Vila Galé Náutico in 2012.

It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and let us express our gratitude by thanking you for sharing your positive thoughts about the friendly and efficient staff, room and cleanliness.

Regarding the entertainment, we have taken in consideration your review (and from other guests) by adding 3 new shows this summer, as also, changed the musicians. Despite our efforts with better feedback, we are already working to improve even more in 2014 season.

About the Food, we added one more main course in 2013, as also 4 themed nights (2 BBQ: One with 6 variety of meats and 2 fish and other with 6 variety of fish and two meats; Paellas evening and Algarve Cataplana and seafood). We have also added new pastas and pizzas in the buffet at lunches and a sauce station in both meals. The feedback is better this year, but we have already new goals for 2014. Hope you can see the improvements personally!

Your comments are an important tool and only help us to continue our constant pursuit of service improvement and continue trying to exceed expectations.

On my own behalf and on that of the Vila Galé Nautico Hotel team, we hope we have the honour of hosting you again in a near future.

Kind regards

Bruno Martins
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,443)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

941 - 947 of 1,443 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2012

We have just returned from a week all inclusive at the Vila Gale Nautico.We booked last week
knowing the children had gone back to school and expected a nice quiet relaxing holiday but that was not the case.
On arrival booked in at reception and was given room 531 at the back of the hotel which was
situated above a main air conditioning unit, overlooking some waste ground used as a car park
with a nice view of a villa in the course of construction.My wife politely asked at reception if there was another room available, much to the disgust of the reception manageress ,Ana Isabel,who was abrupt and very rude. Eventually we were given another room at the front of the hotel number 403 which was much better.
Large influx of portugese families at the weekend, all seemed to have lots of children with them.Quite noisey around the pool during the day and very noisey in the bar at night with kids
running around screaming and shouting.
Food does not warrent 4* rating. Breakfast the same most days, scrambled egg,beans, bacon,
small sausages and tomatoes. A fried egg or omelette would have been nice but not on offer.
Main evening meals although different most nights all seemed unappetising .Lamb was rubbery
duck and fish very dry and beef was like trying to chew an old boot.
If you stay for a week you can have one A la carte meal which you have to book at reception the
night before where you are shown a menu and have to select your choice. I hope you like
Italian food because you can either have pizza or pasta.
The evening entertainment was poor, we had 1/ man playing guitar and singing 2/bingo and
kareoke 3/ another man playing guitar and singing plus parrot show 4/ man playing electric
keyboard (very badly) sometimes with one hand while he used hie mobile with the other one
then bingo 5/ D.J. with kareoke 6/ yet another man playing guitar and singing then bingo.
Hotel situated 5 min walk from beach. Beach is quite long with golden sand, plenty of sunbeds;
costing 14.5 euros for 2 beds and umbrella. In late afternoon locals tend to flock to the beach and gets quite busy
So the resort is very nice, hotel clean, most staff friendly. Would i go again - probably not.

Room Tip: Dont pay extra for pool view very noisey especially when music is playing during evening Sea view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank DavidJP123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VilaGaleHoteis, Gerente geral at Vila Gale Nautico, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and comments about your experience in Vila Galé Náutico in 2012.

It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and let us express our gratitude by thanking you for sharing your positive thoughts about the friendly and efficient staff, cleanliness and the resort.

As all hotels, there are always some rooms that don't satisfy 100% the guests. We are glad that the problem was solved, but unfortunately not with the usual kindness and availability. I inform that the referred person don´t work anymore in this hotel.

We are a family hotel, so, it´s normal the large influx of families (portuguese and others) and of course a lots of children with them. The noise of children are pretty normal in a family hotel, but we can and we will improve both experience for the parents and childrens in 2014 by having a different organization of the entertainment.

We have taken in consideration your review (and from other guests) by adding 3 new shows this summer, as also, changed the musicians. Despite our efforts with better feedback, we are already working to improve even more in 2014 season.

The same about food. We made some important changes this year. We have now daily pancakes and fried eggs, as also big pork sausages. We also added one more main course in 2013, as also 4 themed nights (2 BBQ: One with 6 variety of meats and 2 fish and other with 6 variety of fish and two meats; Paellas evening and Algarve Cataplana and seafood). We have also added new pastas and pizzas in the buffet at lunches and a sauce station in both meals. The feedback is better this year, but we have already new goals for 2014. Hope you can see the improvements personally!

That´s why your comments are an important tool and only help us to continue our constant pursuit of service improvement and continue trying to exceed expectations.

On my own behalf and on that of the Vila Galé Nautico Hotel team, we hope we have the honour of hosting you again in a near future.

Kind regards

Bruno Martins
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Just back from a weeks holiday in this hotel which was very clean and tidy, the staff were very nice and friendly and pleasant. Good weather, food not to bad for all inclusive, only thing that spolt the holiday was that there were some children that just went wild some nights in the main bar area , and when you went to order a drink it was horrendous, there should have been a seperate area for kids to play in instead of using the bar area as a playground. other than than that I had an enjoyablle holiday, tehresort itself is very nicee, there is a lovely promenade that has plentry of bars, restaurants and shops and has plenty of street performers out on an evening, and strolling down the prom on an evening and screaming and the top of their voices. Need to make sure my next holiday is for adults only..

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dorgan21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VilaGaleHoteis, Gerente geral at Vila Gale Nautico, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and comments about your experience in Vila Galé Náutico in 2012.

It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and let us express our gratitude by thanking you for sharing your positive thoughts about the friendly and efficient staff, food and cleanliness.

We have taken in consideration your review about the use of the bar as a playground for children. Well, It´s difficult to control when we have so much people in house, but we are already working how to make sure that everyone have their space in 2014.

That´s why your comments are an important tool and only help us to continue our constant pursuit of service improvement and continue trying to exceed expectations.

On my own behalf and on that of the Vila Galé Nautico Hotel team, we hope we have the honour of hosting you again in a near future.

Kind regards

Bruno Martins
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

ARRIVAL
Room wasn't ready for three hours.
ROOM.
Cleaned daily maid service was fine never too much trouble.
POOL
Cleaned only when complained. Never checked for Chlorine levels, if Chlorine was actually used which is doubtful.A number of children and adults became sick with sickness and diarrhoea for a period of 24hrs,this was aledgley assoicaited with the pool.
FOOD
Complete mishmash of different variants very bland no spices used. No themed nights which this hotel is lacking,very bland.
ENTERTAINMENT
Nightly entertainment utter rubbish geriatric keyboard players nightly. Kids entertainment on a night was the same songs over and over again. Entertainment team have no idea in regard to entertainment on a night, throughout the day was average.
The Thomas Cook Kids Club was a delight and a big thankyou to Sarah and Jessica for making our 4yr old daughters holiday enjoyable.
Surroundings
Hotel is situtated in the middle of nowhere, the local promenade was in need of a good clean. The area it's self is like a high rise inner city suburb in the eastern block.
Beaches were beautiful and clean but very crowded.
Would we go back I'll leave that up to the reader to decide!!!!

Room Tip: Pick a room not overlooking the pool or you will never get to sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Durhamjaylee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VilaGaleHoteis, Gerente geral at Vila Gale Nautico, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and comments about your experience in Vila Galé Náutico in 2012.

It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and let us express our gratitude by thanking you for sharing your positive thoughts about the friendly and efficient staff and cleanliness.

About the room, I have written here in some occasions that we do our best to give the rooms os arrival of the guest. As you know, the check out is until 12 a.m. and check-in after 2 p.m. Due to the hotel occupation sometimes, we cannot give the rooms for early arrivals. If it was not the case, we apologise for the inconvenience.

Regarding the pool, I can say that there are several reasons for sickness and diarrhoea. And only the mention to this possibility is associated to the pool water quality is a serious thing for itself. Our waters are analysed 4 times a day and the results published in the information boards inside and outside. Also we do regularly analyses of all waters (Pools, Rooms, Jacuzzi) every 15 days with a accredited LAB. Also this results are exposed in Health Club.

Regarding the entertainment, we have taken in consideration your review (and from other guests) by adding 3 new shows this summer, as also, changed the musicians. Despite our efforts with better feedback, we are already working to improve even more in 2014 season.

The same about food. We don´t want to be the same as other All-Inclusives. It is possible not to be to much repetitive, and because of that, we add one more main course in 2013, as also 4 themed nights (2 BBQ: One with 6 variety of meats and 2 fish and other with 6 variety of fish and two meats; Paellas evening and Algarve Cataplana and seafood). We have also added new pastas and pizzas in the buffet at lunches and a sauce station in both meals. The feedback is better this year, but we have already new goals for 2014. Hope you can see the improvements personally!

Your comments are an important tool and only help us to continue our constant pursuit of service improvement and continue trying to exceed expectations.

On my own behalf and on that of the Vila Galé Nautico Hotel team, we hope we have the honour of hosting you again in a near future.

Kind regards

Bruno Martins
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2012

Lovely hotel, relaxed, helpful staff, nice pool, we went with 2 kids 9 and 6, all had a great time. Food was good, drinks included were nice. Resort was good also lots of nice cheap bars and cafes Would recomend booking in the spa for a treat, lovely. Beach is really nice, about 2 min walk away.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Paula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VilaGaleHoteis, Gerente geral at Vila Gale Nautico, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and comments about your experience in Vila Galé Náutico in 2012.

It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and let us express our gratitude by thanking you for sharing your positive thoughts about the friendly and efficient staff and food quality| variety.

Your comments motivates us to continue our constant pursuit of service improvement and continue trying to exceed expectations.

On my own behalf and on that of the Vila Galé Nautico Hotel team, we hope we have the honour of hosting you again in a near future.

Kind regards

Bruno Martins
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

Just returned from a weeks holiday. First impression...'Oh no'. We are used to large complex All Inclusive Hotels and this is fairly small and looked cramped when we first looked out of the reception lobby. However once we got nto the swing of it we had a great time.

They provide towels, pool towels, basic tolietries, hairdrier, safety deposit box for a small fee. There is a mini fridge and air conditioning. The rooms a spacious and clean.

The Hotel is small so our two teenagers had no where to wander, but it's close to beach and a lovely tourist town which comes alive at night with little stalls, music etc. and you don't get hassled. There are some amazing ice cream shops and a fantastic cocktail bar on the beach (turn right immediately after first ice cream shop) Al Rocha I think it was called, me and my daughter also had a delicious meal there before sipping cocktails sitting on beanbags on the beach, definitley recommended.

The Pool is cold, but it's fresh water and lovely to cool down in the heat (which by the way was perfect), I don't do baking hot and this was ideal for me, was able to shade when it was too hot, but the lovely sea breeze made it heavenly.

Always plenty of sunbeds. Food and drink was OK, nothing special but it served us fine. We also had delicious beef a couple of times. (previous review sid no red meat??) The Restaurant is clean and never felt too busy, which they often do at AI. Worth doing Al a Carte for a change (again nothing special), but you need to book in advance.

We went on a fishing trip, which included beach BBQ and a quick caves trip, expensive but worth it for a lovely day out (we booked at the little office in the town, cheaper than Thomas Cook).

The entertainment was a bit cheesy, but we found it OK. My son enjoyed the water polo. The only complaint I would have is that they play loud music by the pool just about all day, this particularly irritated me the first few days when had a bad headache, but seemed to get used to it as the week went on. There are a lot of young kids, but didn't bother us, as for previous reports of being badly behaved...well that's not the hotel's fault, you can get badly behaved kids anywhere you go!

Staff very helpful and all round I would recommend it, especially if you just want a week of relaxation. Apparently this is the first year they've done all inclusive so I don't think they've done badly. If you've already booked, don't worry at all. If you haven't then depends what sort of holiday you're after! :)

Room Tip: Pool view otherwise you over look carpark or road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VilaGaleHoteis, Gerente geral at Vila Gale Nautico, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and comments about your experience in Vila Galé Náutico in 2012.

It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and let us express our gratitude by thanking you for sharing your positive thoughts about the friendly and efficient staff, room and cleanliness.

Regarding the entertainment, we have taken in consideration your review (and from other guests) by adding 3 new shows this summer, as also, changed the musicians. Despite our efforts with better feedback, we are already working to improve even more in 2014 season.

The same about food. We don´t want to be the same as other All-Inclusives. It is possible not to be to much repetitive, and because of that, we add one more main course in 2013, as also 4 themed nights (2 BBQ: One with 6 variety of meats and 2 fish and other with 6 variety of fish and two meats; Paellas evening and Algarve Cataplana and seafood). We have also added new pastas and pizzas in the buffet at lunches and a sauce station in both meals. The feedback is better this year, but we have already new goals for 2014. Hope you can see the improvements personally!

That´s why your comments are an important tool and only help us to continue our constant pursuit of service improvement and continue trying to exceed expectations.

On my own behalf and on that of the Vila Galé Nautico Hotel team, we hope we have the honour of hosting you again in a near future.

Kind regards

Bruno Martins
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012 via mobile

Made to feel very welcome. Can't fault the cleanliness. Pool bar fab. Agree with food comments, it's very same ish and odd combinations. Couldn't stomach much more than a week. Not good for kids. Most people's kids lived off bread and chips for a week!!!
Very relaxed feel around pool. Very family friendly. If your a young group looking for lively hol don't come here. Evening entertainment naff too. All inclusive bar shuts at 11. Not meaning to be negative as had a nice time. Just a few friendly bits of advice if looking to book. Pool staff amazing! Fabio is brill with kids. We came in large family group so was fine but a couple may be bored.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank L A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VilaGaleHoteis, Gerente geral at Vila Gale Nautico, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and comments about your experience in Vila Galé Náutico in 2012.

It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and let us express our gratitude by thanking you for sharing your positive thoughts about the friendly and efficient staff, room and cleanliness.

Regarding the entertainment, we have taken in consideration your review (and from other guests) by adding 3 new shows this summer, as also, changed the musicians. Despite our efforts with better feedback, we are already working to improve even more in 2014 season.

The same about food. We don´t want to be the same as other All-Inclusives. It is possible not to be to much repetitive, and because of that, we add one more main course in 2013, as also 4 themed nights (2 BBQ: One with 6 variety of meats and 2 fish and other with 6 variety of fish and two meats; Paellas evening and Algarve Cataplana and seafood). We have also added new pastas and pizzas in the buffet at lunches and a sauce station in both meals. The feedback is better this year, but we have already new goals for 2014, with the "Kids Corner" buffet be one of them.

That´s why your comments are an important tool and only help us to continue our constant pursuit of service improvement and continue trying to exceed expectations.

On my own behalf and on that of the Vila Galé Nautico Hotel team, we hope we have the honour of hosting you again in a near future.

Kind regards

Bruno Martins
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Armacao de Pera
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Algarve - Armacao de Pera
0.5 mi away
Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Be Live Family Palmeiras Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Vila Gale Atlantico
0.4 mi away
Rosamar 1 Aparthotel
Rosamar 1 Aparthotel
#4 of 9 in Armacao de Pera
76 reviews
0.6 mi away
Vilalara Thalassa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vila Gale Nautico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vila Gale Nautico

Address: Urbanizacao Vale do Olival | Apartado 298, Armacao de Pera 8365-158, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Armacao de Pera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Armacao de Pera
Price Range: £67 - £256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vila Gale Nautico 4*
Number of rooms: 233
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This attractive beach hotel is located in the centre of Armacao de Pera just a few meters away from the beach and less than 1 km away from an array of shops, boutiques, bars, restaurants, nightclubs and public transports. Built in 1995 and renovated in 2003, the hotel has 233 modern rooms, where we feature 25 junior suites suitable for families. The hotel has a 24-hour reception with a safe, a lift and a newspaper stand. There is a kids' club and a playground available for children. An air-conditioned a la carte restaurant with a separate non-smoking area and highchairs for infants is also provided. Guests may park their cars either in the hotel car park, or in the garage. Room and laundry services as well as medical assistance complete the services on offer at this hotel. The modern rooms are equipped with air conditioning, electronic safety door look, direct telephone, LCD TV with Cable, private balcony, Wi-Fi Connection and safe (for and additional cost), Minibar and 24 hour room service, private bathroom with telephone and hair dryer. The hotel has a Health Club composed with indoor heated pool, Jacuzzi, steam room / Turkish bath and Gym. In the outdoors guests will find a swimming pool for adults and children with sun loungers and parasols. The nearest golf course is approximately 8 km away. Guests are invited to take breakfast from a wide buffet. Lunch and dinner service may be choosen a la carte. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Vila Gale Nautico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vila Gale Nautico Hotel
Vila Gale Nautico Algarve/Armacao De Pera, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing