We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a bad stay but a bit dated”
Review of Vila Gale Nautico

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vila Gale Nautico
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Armacao de Pera
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Visited in mid October with friends for a weeks all inclusive stay the rooms are average size and a bit dated could do with refurbishment the food we had was good with not a great choice sometimes especially at lunch time the all inclusive drinks were terrible and we went out several nights all in all an average hotel with good staff

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank suzysmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VilaGaleHoteis, Gerente at Vila Gale Nautico, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comments about your experience in Vila Galé Náutico.
It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and let us express our gratitude by thanking you for sharing your positive thoughts.

On my own behalf and on that of the Vila Galé Nautico Hotel team, we hope we have the honour of hosting you again in a near future or on our most recent 5 Star Hotel in Portugal (Vila Galé Collection Palácio dos Arcos). Please keep updated with our latest news on our web page (www.vilagale.com).

Kind regards

Valter Costa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,445)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

747 - 753 of 1,445 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2013

We spent 10 days at this hotel with our granddaughter in October. The hotel was absolutely beautiful, spotlessly clean with very attentive staff. The food was lovely with plenty of choice every day. The manager goes around the guests most evenings to see if they are enjoying their stay and to see if any improvements can be made for the future. We highly recommend a visit to this wonderful hotel. Thank you for a most enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
6  Thank Irene J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VilaGaleHoteis, Gerente at Vila Gale Nautico, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comments about your experience in Vila Galé Náutico.
It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and let us express our gratitude by thanking you for sharing your positive thoughts, especially about our staff and food quality.

On my own behalf and on that of the Vila Galé Nautico Hotel team, we hope we have the honour of hosting you again in a near future or on our most recent 5 Star Hotel in Portugal (Vila Galé Collection Palácio dos Arcos). Please keep updated with our latest news on our web page (www.vilagale.com).

Kind regards

Valter Costa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

we stayed at the vila gale nautico for two weeks and had a great time .The hotel staff were very friendly and did a great job of keeping the rooms and grounds of the hotel tidy.The food was to a good standard with allways something to eat.We had the pleasure of meeting the manager Bruno who was a lovely person and a great manager which was reflected in the way the hotel was run .We would deffinately go back and stay at this hotel.There was allways things to do during the day the entertainment team were a great bunch and never hassled you they would respect your space Which often doesnt happen at other hotels we have stayed at . i know people have differnt views of this hotel but we have done alot of all inclusive holidays at some very expensive hotels and would say value for money this hotel is right up there and woth a visit

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
5  Thank D4vi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VilaGaleHoteis, Gerente at Vila Gale Nautico, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comments about your experience in Vila Galé Náutico.
It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and let us express our gratitude by thanking you for sharing your positive thoughts, especially about our staff, entertainment and food quality.

On my own behalf and on that of the Vila Galé Nautico Hotel team, we hope we have the honour of hosting you again in a near future or on our most recent 5 Star Hotel in Portugal (Vila Galé Collection Palácio dos Arcos). Please keep updated with our latest news on our web page (www.vilagale.com).

Kind regards

Valter Costa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Stayed at this hotel for the first time in October this year. Our room was cleaned each day by the cleaners who did an excellent job and the food was fabulous with a good variety. The staff were very helpful and friendly too. Cannot fault this hotel and top marks to Bruno...what a brilliant Manager! Would definitely come again.
Elaine and Ronnie from Wallasey

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
5  Thank elaine p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VilaGaleHoteis, Gerente at Vila Gale Nautico, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comments about your experience in Vila Galé Náutico.
It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and let us express our gratitude by thanking you for sharing your positive thoughts.
On my own behalf and on that of the Vila Galé Nautico Hotel team, we hope we have the honour of hosting you again in a near future or on our most recent 5 Star Hotel in Portugal (Vila Galé Collection Palácio dos Arcos)
Kind regards

Valter Costa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

we stayed at the Vila Gale Nautico in september last year, we thought the hotel was lovely and the food very good indeed. The staff was very helpful in anything you needed, and I would recommend it, the only problem is the evening enterainment, they need to have a lot more of it because it got quite boring after a while. They need a full entertainment team not just 2 people,

Room Tip: make sure you get a room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Irene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VilaGaleHoteis, Gerente at Vila Gale Nautico, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comments about your experience in Vila Galé Náutico.
It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and let us express our gratitude by thanking you for sharing your positive thoughts.
On my own behalf and on that of the Vila Galé Nautico Hotel team, we hope we have the honour of hosting you again in a near future or on our most recent 5 Star Hotel in Portugal (Vila Galé Collection Palácio dos Arcos).

Kind regards

Valter Costa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We watched this hotel being built in the Vale do Olival from a nearby cliff hotel and stayed for the first time in 1994. We have been coming almost every year ever since. Over the years we have seen the hotel expand along the indoor swimming pool wing together with great improvements to the dining room and the bar areas. Our room was spacious, the beds comfortable and the en suite bathroom well appointed. The move to all inclusive is a very good one and well liked by all we spoke with.. The food is to the highest standard and the staff have been very welcoming every year. The hotel is located close to the town and within easy walking distance to the fishermans' beach to watch the daily catch landed.

Room Tip: We choose a poolside room on the east wing 4th floor as it affords a superb sunny end to the day fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Lance B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VilaGaleHoteis, Gerente geral at Vila Gale Nautico, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review and comments about your experience in Vila Galé Náutico.

What more do we want than a testimony of an usual guest that have been with us for so long and testifying all the improvements along the years. You know our commitment with our guests and our constant pursuit of service improvement and continue trying to exceed expectations.

On my own behalf and on that of the Vila Galé Nautico Hotel team, we hope we have the honour of hosting you again next year.

Kind regards

Bruno Martins
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks in October, the second week coincided with the closure of the hotel for the end of the season

The rooms were comfortable and cleaned daily, they are however missing a full length mirror and an ironing board , but if you ask they will provide an ironing board. the lighting in the rooms is dim.

The food was very good plenty of meat and fish and variety, until the second week when the variety and quality was slightly less, but still nice food, pool side snacks were really tasty and made a light change from the restaurant at lunch time.

The pool area was clean and well maintained, pool bar opened most of the day in the first week, then we had a couple of rainy days and then the pool bar didn't reopen when we had good weather in the second week.

All the staff at the hotel are a credit to the management, Claudia the animation girl was eager to work but had limited equipment, all of them are friendly and helpful.
had a lengthy discussion with Bruno the manager the night before we left and he informed us of some little changes that are being made to the hotel for next year including the full length mirror

would we go back to this hotel "YES"
would give it a 8.5/10

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 55roy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VilaGaleHoteis, Gerente geral at Vila Gale Nautico, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and comments about your experience in Vila Galé Náutico.

It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and let us express our gratitude by thanking you for sharing your positive thoughts about the friendly and efficient staff, food quality, room and cleanliness.

Regarding the full lenght mirror, well... it´s done already. All rooms are already equipped since this week for next season.

Your comments are an important tool and only help us to continue our constant pursuit of service improvement and continue trying to exceed expectations.

On my own behalf and on that of the Vila Galé Nautico Hotel team, we hope we have the honour of hosting you again in a near future.

Kind regards

Bruno Martins
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Armacao de Pera
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Algarve - Armacao de Pera
0.5 mi away
Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa
3.4 mi away
Vila Gale Atlantico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Rosamar 1 Aparthotel
Rosamar 1 Aparthotel
#4 of 9 in Armacao de Pera
76 reviews
12.4 mi away
Adriana Beach Club Hotel Resort
0.6 mi away
Vilalara Thalassa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vila Gale Nautico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vila Gale Nautico

Address: Urbanizacao Vale do Olival | Apartado 298, Armacao de Pera 8365-158, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Armacao de Pera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Armacao de Pera
Price Range: £65 - £254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vila Gale Nautico 4*
Number of rooms: 233
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This attractive beach hotel is located in the centre of Armacao de Pera just a few meters away from the beach and less than 1 km away from an array of shops, boutiques, bars, restaurants, nightclubs and public transports. Built in 1995 and renovated in 2003, the hotel has 233 modern rooms, where we feature 25 junior suites suitable for families. The hotel has a 24-hour reception with a safe, a lift and a newspaper stand. There is a kids' club and a playground available for children. An air-conditioned a la carte restaurant with a separate non-smoking area and highchairs for infants is also provided. Guests may park their cars either in the hotel car park, or in the garage. Room and laundry services as well as medical assistance complete the services on offer at this hotel. The modern rooms are equipped with air conditioning, electronic safety door look, direct telephone, LCD TV with Cable, private balcony, Wi-Fi Connection and safe (for and additional cost), Minibar and 24 hour room service, private bathroom with telephone and hair dryer. The hotel has a Health Club composed with indoor heated pool, Jacuzzi, steam room / Turkish bath and Gym. In the outdoors guests will find a swimming pool for adults and children with sun loungers and parasols. The nearest golf course is approximately 8 km away. Guests are invited to take breakfast from a wide buffet. Lunch and dinner service may be choosen a la carte. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vila Gale Nautico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vila Gale Nautico Hotel
Vila Gale Nautico Algarve/Armacao De Pera, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing