We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best hotel”
Review of Vila Gale Nautico

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Vila Gale Nautico
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Armacao de Pera
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Went to this hotel in October 2013. Had a fab time, hotel is lovely, staff are very friendly and helpful. Met Bruno the manager for a drink on the last day, what a brilliant manager, listened to what we had to say , and took on board some small problems some people mentioned to him.We liked the hotel so much that we have decided to come again 24th may to celebrate my birthday, which will be in june. Looking forward to seeing all the staff again.

Room Tip: Don't think it matters you don't live in the room, once your up your out in the grounds enjo...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elaine p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VilaGaleHoteis, Gerente at Vila Gale Nautico, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comments about your experience in Vila Galé Náutico.
It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and let us express our gratitude by thanking you for sharing your positive thoughts, especially about our staff.
On my own behalf and on that of the Vila Galé Nautico Hotel team, we are very pleased to welcome you once again!!

Kind regards

Valter Costa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,396)
There are newer reviews for Vila Gale Nautico
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

701 - 707 of 1,396 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2014

Really Good Hotel and Staff were very good , All Inclusive option was great with a bar in the pool area as well as the bar in the hotel. This hotel is very close to the beach ,a really good holiday many thanks Portugal.

Room Tip: Beach a very short distance away, really clean !!!!!!!!!!!!!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VilaGaleHoteis, Gerente at Vila Gale Nautico, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comments about your experience in Vila Galé Náutico.
It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and let us express our gratitude by thanking you for sharing your positive thoughts, especially about our staff and AI option quality.
On my own behalf and on that of the Vila Galé Nautico Hotel team, we hope we have the honour of hosting you again in a near future or on our most recent 5 Star Hotel in Portugal (Vila Galé Collection Palácio dos Arcos). Please keep updated with our latest news on our web page (www.vilagale.com).

Kind regards

Valter Costa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Stayed here with my wife and 2 year old for a week all inclusive at the end of September 2013. Paid around £1200 and I'd say it was worth the price in fairness. Weather was hit and miss with some light rain on some days although it remained around 25 degrees so we were still determined to visit the beach even in the light drizzle. Disappointing though.

Food was good, especially the fish even though bones were left in them. Something for everyone I'd say really and he red wine is especially decent for an all inclusive. Everywhere was clean and well maintained, service was good and friendly, pools and outside were clean, kids entertainer was excellent especially at mini disco.

We moved rooms after 1st night due to a drunken young lad next door shouting down his mobile phone half the night... his birthday apparently. The wife pursuaded me to not confront him and spoil out holiday with a fight, sonext morning I asked reception to move rooms for us which they did straight away including cases and didn't see the lad again all week.... No dramas.

The resort is quiet and lazy with a lovely sandy beach, I'm sure you could find a couple of lively bars and a club if you went looking, but on a family break with a 2 year old, I was good.

The 2nd time I've been to Algarve, once in November 2003 to Vilamoura and this visit in September 2013. Both times it's rained, so while I've been a tad unlucky in that regard, I don't think we'll be heading back in a rush. Having said that, the hotel's a decent one and not over priced, so I would recommend it.

Room Tip: Would reccomend a pool view, although in summer months the entertainment is outside I believe, so po...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kirk M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VilaGaleHoteis, Gerente at Vila Gale Nautico, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comments about your experience in Vila Galé Náutico.
It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and let us express our gratitude by thanking you for sharing your positive thoughts, especially about our frindly staff, entertainment and food quality.
On my own behalf and on that of the Vila Galé Nautico Hotel team, we hope we have the honour of hosting you again in a near future or on our most recent 5 Star Hotel in Portugal (Vila Galé Collection Palácio dos Arcos). Please keep updated with our latest news on our web page (www.vilagale.com).

Kind regards

Valter Costa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Visited in mid October with friends for a weeks all inclusive stay the rooms are average size and a bit dated could do with refurbishment the food we had was good with not a great choice sometimes especially at lunch time the all inclusive drinks were terrible and we went out several nights all in all an average hotel with good staff

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank suzysmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VilaGaleHoteis, Gerente at Vila Gale Nautico, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comments about your experience in Vila Galé Náutico.
It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and let us express our gratitude by thanking you for sharing your positive thoughts.

On my own behalf and on that of the Vila Galé Nautico Hotel team, we hope we have the honour of hosting you again in a near future or on our most recent 5 Star Hotel in Portugal (Vila Galé Collection Palácio dos Arcos). Please keep updated with our latest news on our web page (www.vilagale.com).

Kind regards

Valter Costa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We spent 10 days at this hotel with our granddaughter in October. The hotel was absolutely beautiful, spotlessly clean with very attentive staff. The food was lovely with plenty of choice every day. The manager goes around the guests most evenings to see if they are enjoying their stay and to see if any improvements can be made for the future. We highly recommend a visit to this wonderful hotel. Thank you for a most enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
6  Thank Irene J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VilaGaleHoteis, Gerente at Vila Gale Nautico, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comments about your experience in Vila Galé Náutico.
It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and let us express our gratitude by thanking you for sharing your positive thoughts, especially about our staff and food quality.

On my own behalf and on that of the Vila Galé Nautico Hotel team, we hope we have the honour of hosting you again in a near future or on our most recent 5 Star Hotel in Portugal (Vila Galé Collection Palácio dos Arcos). Please keep updated with our latest news on our web page (www.vilagale.com).

Kind regards

Valter Costa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

we stayed at the vila gale nautico for two weeks and had a great time .The hotel staff were very friendly and did a great job of keeping the rooms and grounds of the hotel tidy.The food was to a good standard with allways something to eat.We had the pleasure of meeting the manager Bruno who was a lovely person and a great manager which was reflected in the way the hotel was run .We would deffinately go back and stay at this hotel.There was allways things to do during the day the entertainment team were a great bunch and never hassled you they would respect your space Which often doesnt happen at other hotels we have stayed at . i know people have differnt views of this hotel but we have done alot of all inclusive holidays at some very expensive hotels and would say value for money this hotel is right up there and woth a visit

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
5  Thank D4vi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VilaGaleHoteis, Gerente at Vila Gale Nautico, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comments about your experience in Vila Galé Náutico.
It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and let us express our gratitude by thanking you for sharing your positive thoughts, especially about our staff, entertainment and food quality.

On my own behalf and on that of the Vila Galé Nautico Hotel team, we hope we have the honour of hosting you again in a near future or on our most recent 5 Star Hotel in Portugal (Vila Galé Collection Palácio dos Arcos). Please keep updated with our latest news on our web page (www.vilagale.com).

Kind regards

Valter Costa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Stayed at this hotel for the first time in October this year. Our room was cleaned each day by the cleaners who did an excellent job and the food was fabulous with a good variety. The staff were very helpful and friendly too. Cannot fault this hotel and top marks to Bruno...what a brilliant Manager! Would definitely come again.
Elaine and Ronnie from Wallasey

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
5  Thank elaine p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VilaGaleHoteis, Gerente at Vila Gale Nautico, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comments about your experience in Vila Galé Náutico.
It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and let us express our gratitude by thanking you for sharing your positive thoughts.
On my own behalf and on that of the Vila Galé Nautico Hotel team, we hope we have the honour of hosting you again in a near future or on our most recent 5 Star Hotel in Portugal (Vila Galé Collection Palácio dos Arcos)
Kind regards

Valter Costa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Armacao de Pera
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Algarve - Armacao de Pera
0.8 mi away
Be Live Family Palmeiras Village
0.6 mi away
Vilalara Thalassa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa
Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa
#27 of 154 in Albufeira
1,646 reviews
0.5 mi away
Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa
16.1 mi away
Vila Gale Lagos
Vila Gale Lagos
#9 of 52 in Lagos
1,435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vila Gale Nautico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vila Gale Nautico

Address: Urbanizacao Vale do Olival | Apartado 298, Armacao de Pera 8365-158, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Armacao de Pera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Armacao de Pera
Price Range: £69 - £1,735 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vila Gale Nautico 4*
Number of rooms: 233
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This attractive beach hotel is located in the centre of Armacao de Pera just a few meters away from the beach and less than 1 km away from an array of shops, boutiques, bars, restaurants, nightclubs and public transports. Built in 1995 and renovated in 2003, the hotel has 233 modern rooms, where we feature 25 junior suites suitable for families. The hotel has a 24-hour reception with a safe, a lift and a newspaper stand. There is a kids' club and a playground available for children. An air-conditioned a la carte restaurant with a separate non-smoking area and highchairs for infants is also provided. Guests may park their cars either in the hotel car park, or in the garage. Room and laundry services as well as medical assistance complete the services on offer at this hotel. The modern rooms are equipped with air conditioning, electronic safety door look, direct telephone, LCD TV with Cable, private balcony, Wi-Fi Connection and safe (for and additional cost), Minibar and 24 hour room service, private bathroom with telephone and hair dryer. The hotel has a Health Club composed with indoor heated pool, Jacuzzi, steam room / Turkish bath and Gym. In the outdoors guests will find a swimming pool for adults and children with sun loungers and parasols. The nearest golf course is approximately 8 km away. Guests are invited to take breakfast from a wide buffet. Lunch and dinner service may be choosen a la carte. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Vila Gale Nautico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vila Gale Nautico Hotel
Vila Gale Nautico Algarve/Armacao De Pera, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing